List Of Mods/ Upgrades for DC5

guys, on thing i missed out is the NEW J's Racing 304-R rear muffler only made of 304 stainless steel.

Good for people who want just a rear muffler upgrade only. Normal priced at just below RM2k but for only one sample set, we are going cheap on it.. PM me if you wanna come see the NEW J's Racing Rear muffler.

http://www.jsracing.co.jp/js3/index.asp?xMODE=SHOP&xSW=2&xBUNRUI=225&xPARENT=41&xSHASHU=25

guys, on thing i missed out is the NEW J's Racing 304-R rear muffler only made of 304 stainless steel.

Good for people who want just a rear muffler upgrade only. Normal priced at just below RM2k but for only one sample set, we are going cheap on it.. PM me if you wanna come see the NEW J's Racing Rear muffler.

http://www.jsracing.co.jp/js3/index.asp?xMODE=SHOP&xSW=2&xBUNRUI=225&xPARENT=41&xSHASHU=25

the link you gave show the pic of the muffler for dc5? coz from the pic, the front bend(not the tip) look different.

i got a question.. my gearbox is making some weird noise when im doing low speed cruising. but after 2200 rpm, the noise is gone. is not a jerk, but it make a rough sound. izzit the cause of LSD ?

i got that problem to..it is sound like in the gearbox..only appear at certain rpm..if you have found out what is the cause..let me know...:driver:

anyone using aftermarket rotors? whats the price like for project miu/endless/ebc/dba?????

j's is the cheapest around i think....chris maybe can give good price. chris can you? :rofl:

for those who had been waiting..... the J's Racing roll center and Slotted rotor is back in stock with some limited runs of J's Racing MME Champion Tee in blue, red and yellow.

EBC pads in Greenstuff, REDstuff and Yellowstuff all back in stock but delepting fast as dealers are buying them to stock!

Chris2000:

Chris! Ini bila boleh dapat??? :biggrin:

http://cms.skunk2.com/id/313/K-Series-Timing-Chain-Tensioner/

from the description , it looks even sturdier than the Toda one!

does anybody know tht jc racing has done a fd2r with supercharger kit?? 292hp on wheel....so impressive~~ how much does it cost??

Wow. i dream of getting this DC5. after all the tuning and mods.. can this dc5 smoke a civic type-R ?

hey guys....looking for an exhaust upgrade. i'm thinking of getting the cat-back Fujitsubo RM-01A system...

Does anyone know any local places where I can get it? Its about 800+ USD online...which converts to about RM2,800 excluding shipping....

I love the sound and look of it...don't wanna get something too loud and wake the neighbourhood when I drive home at night...

http://www.fullcartuning.nl/5223/Password-JDM-Carbon-Fiber-PowerChamber-Intake-Honda-Integra-Type-R-01---DC5.html

Where do I get this?!?! Having the air filter on the front end of the engine bay will definitely be better.

a few dc5 bought through online and hasukyo bought from JB.... hehe....

guys, just want to know does stainless steel mesh air filter type (free maintenance) is healthy for DC5 engine compared with other material such fiber air filter. Currently im using stainless steel mesh...mind to share :love:

i don't think a steel mesh filters as well as other material, due to the fine dust / dirt particles inducted by the throttle.

check out some of the independent testing & comparisons they did on the net for air-filters.

---------- Post added at 02:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

http://www.fullcartuning.nl/5223/Password-JDM-Carbon-Fiber-PowerChamber-Intake-Honda-Integra-Type-R-01---DC5.html

Where do I get this?!?! Having the air filter on the front end of the engine bay will definitely be better.

a few dc5's actually bought this at one point , but it doesn't work with aftermarket intake manifolds (throttle body location is different)

this design seems rather reminiscent of the B-series power bulge intakes, providing a good air bank (plenum?) for reserve air to complement the vtec change-over.

Shifus, just wanted to check, wats the stock exhaust piping diameter ? 2.5 ????
:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: