Help , problem with tire touching rear fender on my satria neo !!

ok i did the fender roll at sunway , no paint chips , my friend who is the boss did a very good job being very careful , now it does nt rub , but when i carry full laod , 4 ppl still touch a bit , i went to tire shop the guy said to use 205 / 45 / r16 he said those are the correct size for s.neo and gen2, if waja means can clear . Therefore i plan to change the tires in a few months to 45 series so i have 100% clearance.

sorry to interrupt but i'm planning to intsall 18" rim to my neo. is it possible?

18" rim doesn't mater for neo, 1st make sure the rim offset, tyre thick and the safe way change good adjustable to void tyre hitting ur fender/body, good luck on ur mod bro..

or adjust yr camber to -9 degrees. i did mine like that...
cos for perdana, easy to buang during hard corners.

its the tire size, i changed my tires from the std 195/50/16 to 205/45/16, you will be surprised when you put them together, they have the same diameter.

So if you are on 205/50/16...its a little to big.

masalah i lebih kurang sama dgn u.. tapi i pakai rims 16''.....tyre 205/45/16
& masalah i ialah body kereta i SENGET sebelah belakang...senget belah kanan... kalo kita ukur dgn jari kita from body 2tyre... belah kiri 2jari setengah....tapi dari belah kiri....dua jari aje... but all the suspensions system ok jer..xda masalah langsung... lagipun kereta i mmg xpernah accident ape2 .....y.... ????????

you have to change the tyre series. probably try using 45 series tyres. also it seems like your rims got an offset thats why it jetting out and scraping. i used 17 inch rims (no offset) with 40 series tyres on my neo (which is lowered) and even when i carry people at the back, it has never scraped so far.

bro, i using 205,55/16 AD07 fit with 7jj offset 40 rim. i using adjustable camber . i set the clearance 3-5mm between tyre and arch. when heavy load during cornering, tyre will hide inside.

i thought rear of a neo is higher than front of a neo , go check stock neo , as i observe due to my car is neo too. maybe absorber or suspension got problem?