agree.... just send my car to downgrade to n/a already..... fc bad....60km++ with only 80km/h and no boost at all, rpm max 3 shift gear, go 5th gear at speed of 60km/h still cost me rm20 ron97 fuel....
hmm...perfect power piggy back nay good?
...........downgrading to n/a , go good rechip, afc neo, finally jun stage 3 h.cam and go retune again, by the way the process going now, return anything to n/a mode, piston conrod etc.... i think i will split saliva after i drive n/a mode then...........
A good rechip does not require any piggy. It'll work almost like a standalone. Though not as good as standalone. But anytime better than any piggy u can find in the market.
Afc neo, u'll key in figures like -50,-49,-48,... 0+1,+2,+....+50. But in a rechipped map, it's targeted AFR that u key in. If u can convert the wideband O2 signal into 0-1V, u can even incorporate a wideband into the system. On top of that, u can increase the rev cut, ignition timing control, launch control(not sure for 4G93, but there is in evo's ecu) and all sort of unopened feature.
If u can find someone that's able to do good rechip, u can buy urself an ostrich EPROM emulator to see all the parameters on board via laptop.
Once u've finalized all the parameters customized for ur entire set up, u can save the program and burn it onto the new emptychip. And u'll enjoy an ecu built only for ur car.
Provided there are noone doing good rechip ard ur place, else I dun see y u rechip just to up the rpm and retune with piggy. For all the double work, double effort, and hassle, but still using piggy, I might as well use emu. It worked like a standalone with all the preprogrammed map, but still uses ur stock sensors and other small small stuff from the ecu.
If I were to chose between afc neo and emb, I'll stick to the emb. At least it has 256 set point with ignition control vs afc neo 16set point n no ignition timing control.
Just my 2cents.
that y many ppl using recip and piggy, but i saw my fren b16 with rechip and piggy quite strong enough liao leWow something new to me.Do you know where can I rechip my ecu then?Mine from 4g63.
if i m at semenanjung, i for sure doin that, but sarawak here not that advance yet, even haltech also no ppl know to good tune at kuching lethat y many ppl using recip and piggy, but i saw my fren b16 with rechip and piggy quite strong enough liao le
i love turbo that much even since i m 12, but now just realize that real world is cruel, powerful turbo are rich man stuff, shallow pocket will be broke down if not hav lot of cash for fuel and maintenance 

mine manifold is better, my fren modded til same size or bigger a bit then b18 .. i forgot jor lol... last time he tell me.. i just wonder i can change to smaller piping to 2" to reduce a lot of fc of my turbo.... i just not willing to let go my turboi love turbo that much even since i m 12, but now just realize that real world is cruel, powerful turbo are rich man stuff, shallow pocket will be broke down if not hav lot of cash for fuel and maintenance
---------- Post added at 06:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:28 PM ----------
WTF, the ostrich EPROM emulator whole set can buy my turbo system already....![]()
DRAX
bro u got use DRAX for your e3 last time kah???
how was it ??coz i confuse what chip to use for rechip nanti
like every chip got its pros and cons
do you know the cons of DRAX chip???
my mech so fast changed jor everything to n/a
nvm, i will build a 200hp monster n/a mivec then
but xtreameleo told me a 360hp evo can make 60km with rm10, is it real?? is it really my tuning problem?? i m at kuching here, although gt dyno but i dunno how is the tuning process, i only know my emanage tuned by one of famous tuner at kuching here, on the road, will it have big big different from dyno tuned??

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------
there is no more turning back then i think![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------
there is no more turning back then i think![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
engine already back to my chassis in n/a mode
bye bye to powerful turbo i modded almost 12k
is it 200 whp is hard to archieve(like i say i plan to have high cam, rechip and piggy)? i heard some eg with b16b and high cam with proper tuning and fueling achieve that already le..... those stock gsr eat smoke only.. if 200whp is impossible then i aim for 200hp on crank then
fc is not really the big reason for me to downgrading, one of the reason is reliability, i dunno u guys notice or what, my relative say turbo is not last forever like n/a is u always play and u dun have fresh cash to always refresh it, he told me his turbo car power is no longer strong like last time when he just mod, dunno true or not since long time din seat in his car, he start to play 20v now
other reason is i cant fully utilize the power here, even want to speed till 100 still got ppl block in front, traffic full of car, even in high way, our road here is really big2 different compared to semenanjung, instead i like rev high too, so choose to rev till 10k, last reason is might be gt phobia after see the satria crushed jor... i m still young, 19 this year only, still gt 'P' at my car, i think have been driving a monster around is my biggest pride already
and no ppl cucuk me since they cant, but after n/a, die lor 
engine already back to my chassis in n/a mode
bye bye to powerful turbo i modded almost 12k
is it 200 whp is hard to archieve(like i say i plan to have high cam, rechip and piggy)? i heard some eg with b16b and high cam with proper tuning and fueling achieve that already le..... those stock gsr eat smoke only.. if 200whp is impossible then i aim for 200hp on crank then
fc is not really the big reason for me to downgrading, one of the reason is reliability, i dunno u guys notice or what, my relative say turbo is not last forever like n/a is u always play and u dun have fresh cash to always refresh it, he told me his turbo car power is no longer strong like last time when he just mod, dunno true or not since long time din seat in his car, he start to play 20v now
other reason is i cant fully utilize the power here, even want to speed till 100 still got ppl block in front, traffic full of car, even in high way, our road here is really big2 different compared to semenanjung, instead i like rev high too, so choose to rev till 10k, last reason is might be gt phobia after see the satria crushed jor... i m still young, 19 this year only, still gt 'P' at my car, i think have been driving a monster around is my biggest pride already
![]()
p/s: our ppl at kuching here really look down on drivers with 'P' , remember many time before i have this engine for my car(with dirty oil leaking 4g15p) always kene bully by those "experienced" driver. cucuk here cucuk there and slow a bit also look fierce at you, after owning that monster, ppl heard the bov sound already siam to a side and give wayand no ppl cucuk me since they cant, but after n/a, die lor
![]()