mydvdrom
anybody can advise me on how to confirm wad ecu i m using? speed said should be mmc but how do i confirm. read last few posts in this thread to see wad i m talking abt. hehehe
that one depend on proton lah the oni reason they can sell their car at such prices now is because imported cars are being taxed so heavily
proton should find ways to improve their efficiency and quality then they can develop the awd system and stil price it reasonably![]()
thanks speed. can u advise me how to check the tb and cps? my tb is already changed to mivec 70mm one long time ago. i m under the impression that if i have airflow sensor should be mmc but better to confirm. or maybe i can locate the ecu and see for my self. where should it be? under the passenger dash?
bro, maybe i have already one year din drive a manual n/a car, why i feel that my turbo car is more responsive then n/a?? i can even floor the pedal for over take at 5th gear or climbing hill with 5th gear at speed 60km/h, provided i heavy my right foot.... i sometimes dun even know what is turbo lag(since i din drive small turbo before), once i floor pedal, speed and boost comes in, i only have experience once that my car with 3rd gear at speed 25 although i floor pedal, boost stop a while at 0 then go upyup, 2wd is not enough especially with suku tyre like my car (using sime, put $$ on engine but dun care tyre :embarassed:) , my monster i think can already achieve almost 300whp once i going out road in 1st gear with rpm more then 2500, tyre burn
... u wan 4wd?? come kuching here i show u 1 famous 4wd satria with evo engine, road legal, now selling 20k.... proton come with 4wd?? never heard of it :hmmmm:
the thing is : my tb was changed many years ago and the mechanic told me it's for mivec and is 70mm. any ways to confirm my ecu? where can i find it?
That's a huge decision to make. If the decision made is wrong, it'll cause bad damange financially. Who want's to take the risk...?
I had EVO3 in my Satria before... I know how it;s felt. I even had the speedo needle gone beyond the putra's meter limit. Problem is FWD loose alot of traction on tyres if full throttled... If u're having a 300WHP set up, ur car can't even go straight on a straight road even with a Spring clutch LSD or Kaaz LSD when u full throttle.
What I was trying to say was... If u say ur car have 300bhp, try it with a 300bhp NA. Or, try to have street play with a 250WHP NA.... If they are not highway, U're GUARANTEED to lose.