Cheap B-O-T on 4g93

anybody can advise me on how to confirm wad ecu i m using? speed said should be mmc but how do i confirm. read last few posts in this thread to see wad i m talking abt. hehehe

If u are using MMC TB now, u should be using MMC set up.

Lolxz

the thing is : my tb was changed many years ago and the mechanic told me it's for mivec and is 70mm. any ways to confirm my ecu? where can i find it?

that one depend on proton lah the oni reason they can sell their car at such prices now is because imported cars are being taxed so heavily
proton should find ways to improve their efficiency and quality then they can develop the awd system and stil price it reasonably :biggrin:

That's a huge decision to make. If the decision made is wrong, it'll cause bad damange financially. Who want's to take the risk...?

thanks speed. can u advise me how to check the tb and cps? my tb is already changed to mivec 70mm one long time ago. i m under the impression that if i have airflow sensor should be mmc but better to confirm. or maybe i can locate the ecu and see for my self. where should it be? under the passenger dash?

U have to take out the glove compartment aka passanger drawer. Then look to the side. The box with lotsa wiring is the ECU.

bro, maybe i have already one year din drive a manual n/a car, why i feel that my turbo car is more responsive then n/a?? i can even floor the pedal for over take at 5th gear or climbing hill with 5th gear at speed 60km/h, provided i heavy my right foot.... i sometimes dun even know what is turbo lag(since i din drive small turbo before), once i floor pedal, speed and boost comes in, i only have experience once that my car with 3rd gear at speed 25 although i floor pedal, boost stop a while at 0 then go up :biggrin: yup, 2wd is not enough especially with suku tyre like my car (using sime, put $$ on engine but dun care tyre :embarassed:) , my monster i think can already achieve almost 300whp once i going out road in 1st gear with rpm more then 2500, tyre burn :burnout: ... u wan 4wd?? come kuching here i show u 1 famous 4wd satria with evo engine, road legal, now selling 20k.... proton come with 4wd?? never heard of it :hmmmm:

I had EVO3 in my Satria before... I know how it;s felt. I even had the speedo needle gone beyond the putra's meter limit. Problem is FWD loose alot of traction on tyres if full throttled... If u're having a 300WHP set up, ur car can't even go straight on a straight road even with a Spring clutch LSD or Kaaz LSD when u full throttle.

What I was trying to say was... If u say ur car have 300bhp, try it with a 300bhp NA. Or, try to have street play with a 250WHP NA.... If they are not highway, U're GUARANTEED to lose.

All turbo requires an effective exhaust pressure and flow to be effective. If thet fall out from the effective line, they are called surge. Google on the turbo compressor map to learn more. All turbo have a map. When u learn more bout it, u'll understand what makes a turbo spin faster, lags, etc. And why are certain model build in with different turbo. Why twin turbo..? Why quadturbo..? WHy synchronic turbo system..? etc etc etc...

A very nice example of NA... Look at the F1. 2.4L 9++ BHP. Keke... though unfair.. But they are still NAs with not very high CC...

If u are already using MIVEC's TB, then the VDO ECU would not reads.

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 PM ----------

the thing is : my tb was changed many years ago and the mechanic told me it's for mivec and is 70mm. any ways to confirm my ecu? where can i find it?

A VDO/Seimens ECU can't read MMC TB.

To confirm it, U can remove the glove compartment, look all the way to the left. open up the carpet abit, then U'll see bunch of wires and 3 adapters. The box connected to the wires are the ECU.

BTW< MIVEC TB is only 60mm. And it's impossible to have 70mm TB. Even ur manifold can't be ported to 70mm. 65mm already bocor.

That's a huge decision to make. If the decision made is wrong, it'll cause bad damange financially. Who want's to take the risk...?

true true it will definitely take a lot of trial and error and RND to develop a competent awd proton coz proton ha never made one but im pretty sure that if a good one was developed a lot of ppl would be interested but thats is in the distant future for sure ::top:

---------- Post added at 02:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:24 PM ----------

I had EVO3 in my Satria before... I know how it;s felt. I even had the speedo needle gone beyond the putra's meter limit. Problem is FWD loose alot of traction on tyres if full throttled... If u're having a 300WHP set up, ur car can't even go straight on a straight road even with a Spring clutch LSD or Kaaz LSD when u full throttle.

What I was trying to say was... If u say ur car have 300bhp, try it with a 300bhp NA. Or, try to have street play with a 250WHP NA.... If they are not highway, U're GUARANTEED to lose.

why is this bro is it coz N/A have more steady power being delivered to the fwd and turbo is more like sudden surge of power that causes the car to become unstable :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: