Cheap B-O-T on 4g93

agree.... just send my car to downgrade to n/a already..... fc bad....60km++ with only 80km/h and no boost at all, rpm max 3 shift gear, go 5th gear at speed of 60km/h still cost me rm20 ron97 fuel....

dats a really bad fc sir, u can pm me if u wanna get dat checked up. tq sir

---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

hmm...perfect power piggy back nay good?

i always think any management wud be good, its the tuner in question dat is the issue.. is he competent wit a particular management? up to date, i havent heard any engine dat shows good result wit this piggy, so i cant recommend any tuner for it. y not go for those dat have proven results such as the emanage or the proven champion choice; microtech. of course an emanage wud costs less, much less.. pm for details on the pricing, tq sir

i decided to take out my emanage.... good condition with ori length wire and hardness... if anyone wan just ask from me at giv me a reasonable price i will sell it...

downgrading to n/a , go good rechip, afc neo, finally jun stage 3 h.cam and go retune again, by the way the process going now, return anything to n/a mode, piston conrod etc.... i think i will split saliva after i drive n/a mode then :driver: ...........

A good rechip does not require any piggy. It'll work almost like a standalone. Though not as good as standalone. But anytime better than any piggy u can find in the market.

Afc neo, u'll key in figures like -50,-49,-48,... 0+1,+2,+....+50. But in a rechipped map, it's targeted AFR that u key in. If u can convert the wideband O2 signal into 0-1V, u can even incorporate a wideband into the system. On top of that, u can increase the rev cut, ignition timing control, launch control(not sure for 4G93, but there is in evo's ecu) and all sort of unopened feature.

If u can find someone that's able to do good rechip, u can buy urself an ostrich EPROM emulator to see all the parameters on board via laptop.

Once u've finalized all the parameters customized for ur entire set up, u can save the program and burn it onto the new emptychip. And u'll enjoy an ecu built only for ur car.

Provided there are noone doing good rechip ard ur place, else I dun see y u rechip just to up the rpm and retune with piggy. For all the double work, double effort, and hassle, but still using piggy, I might as well use emu. It worked like a standalone with all the preprogrammed map, but still uses ur stock sensors and other small small stuff from the ecu.

If I were to chose between afc neo and emb, I'll stick to the emb. At least it has 256 set point with ignition control vs afc neo 16set point n no ignition timing control.

Just my 2cents.

A good rechip does not require any piggy. It'll work almost like a standalone. Though not as good as standalone. But anytime better than any piggy u can find in the market.

Afc neo, u'll key in figures like -50,-49,-48,... 0+1,+2,+....+50. But in a rechipped map, it's targeted AFR that u key in. If u can convert the wideband O2 signal into 0-1V, u can even incorporate a wideband into the system. On top of that, u can increase the rev cut, ignition timing control, launch control(not sure for 4G93, but there is in evo's ecu) and all sort of unopened feature.

If u can find someone that's able to do good rechip, u can buy urself an ostrich EPROM emulator to see all the parameters on board via laptop.

Once u've finalized all the parameters customized for ur entire set up, u can save the program and burn it onto the new emptychip. And u'll enjoy an ecu built only for ur car.

Provided there are noone doing good rechip ard ur place, else I dun see y u rechip just to up the rpm and retune with piggy. For all the double work, double effort, and hassle, but still using piggy, I might as well use emu. It worked like a standalone with all the preprogrammed map, but still uses ur stock sensors and other small small stuff from the ecu.

If I were to chose between afc neo and emb, I'll stick to the emb. At least it has 256 set point with ignition control vs afc neo 16set point n no ignition timing control.

Just my 2cents.

Wow something new to me.Do you know where can I rechip my ecu then?Mine from 4g63.

if i m at semenanjung, i for sure doin that, but sarawak here not that advance yet, even haltech also no ppl know to good tune at kuching le :bawling: that y many ppl using recip and piggy, but i saw my fren b16 with rechip and piggy quite strong enough liao le

Wow something new to me.Do you know where can I rechip my ecu then?Mine from 4g63.

DRAX

if i m at semenanjung, i for sure doin that, but sarawak here not that advance yet, even haltech also no ppl know to good tune at kuching le :bawling: that y many ppl using recip and piggy, but i saw my fren b16 with rechip and piggy quite strong enough liao le

Hmm... Actually u can learn and be the first person in SWk to do it. Then, u can quit ur job and start doing rechip business. kekeke.... Out of no choice condition, can saje la... But if i were u, i'll keep the emb instead. Provide more detail tunning. Of course, like u said.. cost is a matter.

Try HONDA B series manifold. B18C SKUNK2 preferable. Depended on cost. If not, even B16A is better than the stock 4G93. I'm now trying to install B16B manifold into 4G93T head. should give even better result.

mine manifold is better, my fren modded til same size or bigger a bit then b18 .. i forgot jor lol... last time he tell me.. i just wonder i can change to smaller piping to 2" to reduce a lot of fc of my turbo.... i just not willing to let go my turbo :bawling: i love turbo that much even since i m 12, but now just realize that real world is cruel, powerful turbo are rich man stuff, shallow pocket will be broke down if not hav lot of cash for fuel and maintenance :bawling:

---------- Post added at 06:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:28 PM ----------

WTF, the ostrich EPROM emulator whole set can buy my turbo system already.... :banghead:

mine manifold is better, my fren modded til same size or bigger a bit then b18 .. i forgot jor lol... last time he tell me.. i just wonder i can change to smaller piping to 2" to reduce a lot of fc of my turbo.... i just not willing to let go my turbo :bawling: i love turbo that much even since i m 12, but now just realize that real world is cruel, powerful turbo are rich man stuff, shallow pocket will be broke down if not hav lot of cash for fuel and maintenance :bawling:

---------- Post added at 06:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:28 PM ----------

WTF, the ostrich EPROM emulator whole set can buy my turbo system already.... :banghead:

Not really sure what u meant by the consumption. Mine was nice. One of my good friend's 4G93T with 3++ WHP as daily drive is having good consumption. 4++/tank on a satria gti. Mine can go 51+/tank. Torque was quite nice...

Maintenance, It's almost like most of the car. Just scheadule maintenance every 5krpm. What else to maintain. If u have a heavy feet, U might reduce the lifespan of the tyres and brakes.

Well, just remember 1 thing. turbo system will liao ur money, the ostrich system will make money for u. I guess it's an easy calculation.

Bare in mind, the ostrich system is a flash system in the eprom format. So, after every retune of the car, u can actually copy the program into an eprom chip. So, u can keep using the same ostrich for years.

bro u got use DRAX for your e3 last time kah???
how was it ??coz i confuse what chip to use for rechip nanti
like every chip got its pros and cons
do you know the cons of DRAX chip???

My e3 set up was a secret... hehehe...

Whatever chip use for Mitsubishi VR4 E1 E2 E3, they are all Eprom. So, there are no pro and cons. What makes the difference are the interface used to tune.

And it's very depended on the tuner.

:bawling: my mech so fast changed jor everything to n/a :bawling: nvm, i will build a 200hp monster n/a mivec then :bawling: but xtreameleo told me a 360hp evo can make 60km with rm10, is it real?? is it really my tuning problem?? i m at kuching here, although gt dyno but i dunno how is the tuning process, i only know my emanage tuned by one of famous tuner at kuching here, on the road, will it have big big different from dyno tuned??

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

there is no more turning back then i think :bawling: :bawling: :bawling: :bawling:

:bawling: my mech so fast changed jor everything to n/a :bawling: nvm, i will build a 200hp monster n/a mivec then :bawling: but xtreameleo told me a 360hp evo can make 60km with rm10, is it real?? is it really my tuning problem?? i m at kuching here, although gt dyno but i dunno how is the tuning process, i only know my emanage tuned by one of famous tuner at kuching here, on the road, will it have big big different from dyno tuned??

---------- Post added at 10:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:14 PM ----------

there is no more turning back then i think :bawling: :bawling: :bawling: :bawling:

why u change in first place bro???
u must be missing the bov and wastegate sound
and that tyre spinning power hehehe

538km/RM85 was my best recorded consumption with itchy foot... Well, just to share something when I tune. I'll start everything with 0 on my emanage.

There are 2 scenario. On load*(boosting/throttled) or off load*(Cruising/idling).

On boost, it's best to stay away from anything higher than 12:1 AFR. Off load, u can go as high as 14-16 AFR. When u have a low compression, the risk of premature detonation(knocking) are much lesser.
So, when u have 360WHP, those are the figure under throttle. So, when u cruise, setting will be based on offload. Doesn't really related to the 360WHP anymore. They are under 2 different location on the Airflow correction map and the stock ecu mapping.

But 200WHP 1.8 is not easy to achieve. U might end up spending more on a 200WHP turboed engine. Much more. I only know of 2 friends on mine.

:bawling: engine already back to my chassis in n/a mode :bawling: bye bye to powerful turbo i modded almost 12k :bawling: is it 200 whp is hard to archieve(like i say i plan to have high cam, rechip and piggy)? i heard some eg with b16b and high cam with proper tuning and fueling achieve that already le..... those stock gsr eat smoke only.. if 200whp is impossible then i aim for 200hp on crank then :banghead: fc is not really the big reason for me to downgrading, one of the reason is reliability, i dunno u guys notice or what, my relative say turbo is not last forever like n/a is u always play and u dun have fresh cash to always refresh it, he told me his turbo car power is no longer strong like last time when he just mod, dunno true or not since long time din seat in his car, he start to play 20v now :burnout: other reason is i cant fully utilize the power here, even want to speed till 100 still got ppl block in front, traffic full of car, even in high way, our road here is really big2 different compared to semenanjung, instead i like rev high too, so choose to rev till 10k, last reason is might be gt phobia after see the satria crushed jor... i m still young, 19 this year only, still gt 'P' at my car, i think have been driving a monster around is my biggest pride already :biggrin:

p/s: our ppl at kuching here really look down on drivers with 'P' , remember many time before i have this engine for my car(with dirty oil leaking 4g15p) always kene bully by those "experienced" driver. cucuk here cucuk there and slow a bit also look fierce at you, after owning that monster, ppl heard the bov sound already siam to a side and give way :biggrin: and no ppl cucuk me since they cant, but after n/a, die lor :bawling:

:bawling: engine already back to my chassis in n/a mode :bawling: bye bye to powerful turbo i modded almost 12k :bawling: is it 200 whp is hard to archieve(like i say i plan to have high cam, rechip and piggy)? i heard some eg with b16b and high cam with proper tuning and fueling achieve that already le..... those stock gsr eat smoke only.. if 200whp is impossible then i aim for 200hp on crank then :banghead: fc is not really the big reason for me to downgrading, one of the reason is reliability, i dunno u guys notice or what, my relative say turbo is not last forever like n/a is u always play and u dun have fresh cash to always refresh it, he told me his turbo car power is no longer strong like last time when he just mod, dunno true or not since long time din seat in his car, he start to play 20v now :burnout: other reason is i cant fully utilize the power here, even want to speed till 100 still got ppl block in front, traffic full of car, even in high way, our road here is really big2 different compared to semenanjung, instead i like rev high too, so choose to rev till 10k, last reason is might be gt phobia after see the satria crushed jor... i m still young, 19 this year only, still gt 'P' at my car, i think have been driving a monster around is my biggest pride already :biggrin:

p/s: our ppl at kuching here really look down on drivers with 'P' , remember many time before i have this engine for my car(with dirty oil leaking 4g15p) always kene bully by those "experienced" driver. cucuk here cucuk there and slow a bit also look fierce at you, after owning that monster, ppl heard the bov sound already siam to a side and give way :biggrin: and no ppl cucuk me since they cant, but after n/a, die lor :bawling:

Not sure abt ur definition of monster. But just to let u prepare, financially n mentally. It's not something unachievable to build a high horsepower NA. But it'll cost twice as much the money building a 200Whp 4G93 compare to building up a 4G93 turbo. Internals lightening g is a very important factor contributing to ur HP. High compression pistons is another. Both of the person I k pw achieving 200Whp has spent much more than I didfor my car. But both of them are usi g standalones. If u're maintaining CR 10:1.

Not the engine lame. It's the owner getting bored. Because turbocharged engine is laggy. The higher hp, the bigger turbo, the lagged the engine.

if not wrong my compression is 11:1 ... by using ori mivec high compression piston + higher conrod that suit my 1.8 block... i try c the power of n/a can feed my hunger or not, if not i will put back my turbo stuff and ask xtreammeleo come here help tune.. :bawling: