Spring buffer on a AE111

FGT

Hey guys,

Have any of you who are still using AE111 stock suspension had experience using this spring buffer?

I'm using stock suspension but they always sag down low when on full load in the rear + full of stuff in the trunk. I don't have sagat problem because already knocked the fender nicely :P

Now i'm looking to fit in the buffer to reduce sag and hopefully make it a little more stable when driving on full load esp balik kampung season is coming...soooo do they actually work?

appreciate your feedback.. :)

Bro, I've been used that buffer before. Yes it help when absorber in good condition, but after some time it goes back to sag problem.
Also felt the absorber become smooth ( I guess my absorber going to kong).
From my experience, I think its not worth.But still depend on your absorber condition.

Now i use adjustable at rear.

PS, I also use black rubber to increase height.

Bro, I've been used that buffer before. Yes it help when absorber in good condition, but after some time it goes back to sag problem.
Also felt the absorber become smooth ( I guess my absorber going to kong).
From my experience, I think its not worth.But still depend on your absorber condition.

Now i use adjustable at rear.

PS, I also use black rubber to increase height.

heh..yeah, must be your absorber la bro.. I heard some buffers are made of silicone which usually last longer than rubber..

How thick is ur black rubber bro? Usually i only see 1-inch.. got thinner ones or not?

heh..yeah, must be your absorber la bro.. I heard some buffers are made of silicone which usually last longer than rubber..

How thick is ur black rubber bro? Usually i only see 1-inch.. got thinner ones or not?

I dont know the buffer is made from what. But bought from "ABANG" acc shop.

Mine are using 1 inch. Already ask spare part shop, only 1 inch in their stock.

Or maybe you can use stiffer spring. hehe

I dont know the buffer is made from what. But bought from "ABANG" acc shop.

Mine are using 1 inch. Already ask spare part shop, only 1 inch in their stock.

Or maybe you can use stiffer spring. hehe

appreciate your feedback bro.. will make a trip to the nearest accessory shop soon.. :)