Is it safe to park your car overnight at sunway pyramid?

cupidhsien

As what i've mentioned on the title above.is it safe to do so?as i got to know the car theft was quite rampant around kl and selangor area.thanks in advance for any ideas and advicesXD

Re: Is it save to park your car overnight at sunway pyramid?

park under highly lighted parking spot, if better under cctv, remember to lock your car with steering lock, gear lock etc....u will be safe.

if they will clamp your car once you park your car overnight, then it is an extra security for you. But you need to pay it, probably RM 50 or RM 100 depends.

park under highly lighted parking spot, if better under cctv, remember to lock your car with steering lock, gear lock etc....u will be safe.

if i go for valet parking or jockey parking means that i can park at the sunway pyramid resort for overnight?

but it would be quite hard for the theft to steal the car out from the car park isn't it?
as there is auto-gate which can work as a purpose to block them.

not sure bout valet parking......
if kena clamp u tell them your car cannot start, so u have to leave it there overnite....

but the parking will be expensive le.

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

if u dont mind bout the parking prices, u could park at sunway hotel basement.

not sure bout valet parking......
if kena clamp u tell them your car cannot start, so u have to leave it there overnite....

but the parking will be expensive le.

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:42 PM ----------

if u dont mind bout the parking prices, u could park at sunway hotel basement.

haha.how much is the parking rate at sunway hotel basement?

i have heard a lot of cases about car stolen parked at the roadside or ample open parking.but so far i guess no car stolen cases happened in hotel lar hor??hahaXD

it depends on luck as well....the basement parking at sunway is farking expensive, alternative park infront of 24hrs mamak nearby sunway.

Yup last time pyramid is classified as not safe as a few cases of stolen cars... but after renovation i seen that they installed cctv at the entrance & exit right?

really?any ideas about jockey and valet parking?is it safer and more secure?24hours under security tended?

better park underground bro.....
safer with cctv coverage, valet is unsafe.

try to park under the pyramid hotel, next to the stairs to the lobby. there always got a guard sitting there...sunway resort hotel jockey is quite safe and if wanna park in pyramid, park next to the entrance to the mall

may i ask, why need to park overnight?...

can u ask someone to send u there... or take a cab there, and leave ur car at home?

i've parked my car many times in pyramid b4 when i go for holiday.... it's much safer than anywhere else... parked b4 for 3 days... less than rm20.... but if more i give u idea, lost tickets penalty is rm 20 last i check.... hotel also same, just make sure u don't park at staff parking level... b4 i think....

woah, so thats why pyramid's parking lots are always full. ppl park there overnight go sumwhere else.:bawling: