1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

Originally posted by gibod_78@Oct 13 2004, 14:18
mivec TB can use isnt it?.. bigger a bit... more power a bit... :)
before change TB make check ur ISC at ur TB
as far as i know 1.6 use ISC servo...1.8/putra use ISC stepper
pls correct me if i'm wrong

i think i want to use perdana sei tb only,
because i'm not racing kaki,
but "sesekali" can la.

what ISC :huh: ?where is it located?
truly don't now

Guys,

Im having a 4G13P.

Izzit worth it to transplant to a 4G92P?

How much would a 4G92P cost?
Any other good options for me?

Sorry am i posting this in the correct section/topic? :P

Wirahijau... get a Perdana SEI throttle body + and the air ram sensor, safe mod laa this one... can oso bore the TB from 54mm to 56mm.. and just plug n play.

TB is Rm250 and the air sensor is like RM150...

Slick... safer to convert to G91 1.5 DOHC, but the 92P is actually good for mod... if you have the kepala agong... i know a workshop that has 2 92P engines lying around. Formerly from Wiras that converted to 92 MIVECs...

Kopi,

Safer to convert to 4G91, safer in what sense?

I never knew 4G91 got DOHC, hows the engine? Power?

Whats the kepala agong? Money?

Where is the workshop that u are talking about?

How much would the 4G92P cost? Its SOHC rite?

reporting in... sorry kinda late ;)
engine all standard except open pod HKS air filter.

Safer to register with Puspakom and JPJ because increase of +-200cc onli. Bit more powerful that G92P due to its twincam nature...think rated around 90-110hp?
4G91 is DOHC... yep, kepala agong is $$$.

The workshop is in Pandan Jaya, RED MOTORSPORT, opens Monday to Saturday, business hours is a little weird from others... it's 3.00pm till 12.00am. Go there and look for Is... he's the owner. Price of the 92P? Negotiate with him... I just saw the engines sitting behind the garage and forgotten...

The 4G92P is SOHC or DOHC?

1.3 to 1.6 no problems rite?
Cos i read that the maximum can up is 25%
So its about 1.7litle from 1.3litre.

Roughly how much would the 4G92P engine cost?
So i can have a rough estimation before i go there and ask.

92P - SOHC (P stands for Proton)
4G92 Mivec - DOHC with valve timing technology
4G61T / G61 - 1.6 DOHC (T - turbo)

a 4G92P... cost around RM1000 - Rm2000 complete.. installation fees, kautim with mechanic one...

Any chance of finding a 4G61T or 4G61?
Its really old rite? From the mirage.
How much would it cost?

4G92 mivec over my budget. Engine and halfcut alone about 5K rite?

Izzit worth it paying 2K to convert from 4G13P to 4G92P ah?

Thanks yah :)

hehehe... 4g61s are somewhat like VR4, but since all Jap engines comes in with low mileage, so... the inner condition is still good... just need few replacements of rusted pipes and beltings... dunno about their ECU tho.. still got some around at chopshop for RM3k-4k...

think better save uplah for any DOHC engine rather that using SOHC... G61 NA is quite a good performer too but the onli thing is, replacing some old parts...

Originally posted by slick@Oct 13 2004, 18:46
How much would it cost?

actually 4g92p is a SOCH engine but can be can be converted to DOCH.
just hybrid ur 1.6 block to 1.8DOHC head...
the cost is around 2K :rolleyes:

Originally posted by kimi+Oct 14 2004, 11:52 -->
QUOTE (kimi @ Oct 14 2004, 11:52 )
--QuoteBegin-slick
@Oct 13 2004, 18:46
How much would it cost?

actually 4g92p is a SOCH engine but can be can be converted to DOCH.
just hybrid ur 1.6 block to 1.8DOHC head...
the cost is around 2K :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
Costs 2K just to convert SOHC to DOHC?
Or getting 4G92P engine costs 2k?
Or getting 4G92P engine and convert to DOHC total costs 2k?
:P

converting the head depend on the mechanic, if they really know at what they do so no problem... i have heard that converting dohc for 1.6 sohc is not good as u thought...
1.8 head have a larger diameter intake which can cause no pick-up coz the head is design with 1.8 block, its to large until ur car like race car which no pick-up in low rpm... so the calculation is for 1.8 block not 1.6 block.. and it also expansive what...rm2000, better add some more and convert turbo..

true what amad108 said... a G93 on a 92P is not gonna worth it, but a G91 DOHC head on a 92P block would enhance the stock performance as proven seen a friend of mine did the plonking for RM1000... better accel and torque.

a MIVEC DOHC on a 92P block is only for fully professional and no talk kok oni mechanic to do this as they need to do massive wiring makeover, and some mods. Which will cost you around Rm3k to 3.5k... if got lansi mech aa... be prepared laaa whatever, car cannot start, head warped... bla bla bla...

Originally posted by APEX_Red@Oct 15 2004, 21:48
lol 92` only arr!!...
ermmmm :(
APEX_Red,

why sad face one? :o i should be the sad face ma.. can't keep up with bro Fugz on the way back after TT that night :(