1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

Originally posted by Azira+Oct 24 2004, 00:08 -->
QUOTE (Azira @ Oct 24 2004, 00:08 )
--QuoteBegin-amad108..
@Oct 22 2004, 09:21
azira, your injector same with 4G91 injector..
why not take from perdana or eterna injector?
i'm using 6A11 1.8 V6 SOHC throttle body, replace with old one becoz already broke le.. with S-flow muffler and 2' piping no bullet..

amad..

last time i use a 4g93 injector.. it make my car very 'lembab' on mid and got lot of black smoke ....

since that i change to 210cc.. at low and mid.. i can feel it when accelerate..

next step: use 4g93t injector after PNP and fix high cam ... and regulate it wif fuel regulator..

p/s: hope that will make more different...

p/s: change wif v6 t/b coz housing for ISC servo gear set already wear and tear.. [/b][/quote]
azira.. wow that are so many mod u wanna do hah..
if black smoke it can be too rich what? how come u wanna use turbo injector?
i also lately using 4G91 injector, but can't felt the different lah.. change it back to standard.
how about try my friends ecu, with standard engine u can feel the different.. do you know cipansupercas? he's the one whose got that ecu.. try it first lah then u will know, i also already try and very satisfied with it... i think wanna done it but still not enough money ar... hehe

guys, i need ur favor..
from my previous positing, i asked on the metal gasket efffect?
does it have any effect compared to normal gasket?

tq

Originally posted by mandatory88@Oct 26 2004, 16:12
guys, i need ur favor..
from my previous positing, i asked on the metal gasket efffect?
does it have any effect compared to normal gasket?

tq
effect.. when top overhaule no need another gasket.. hehe
IF the THICKNESS is bigger from standard i think maybe loss a little bit power coz the compression become lower.. for NA engine it's important to get high compression..

if u get the same thickness so it's really worth it.. ;)

Originally posted by amad108..+Oct 26 2004, 08:32 -->
QUOTE (amad108.. @ Oct 26 2004, 08:32 )
Originally posted by Azira@Oct 24 2004, 00:08
--QuoteBegin-amad108..
i'm using 6A11 1.8 V6 SOHC throttle body, replace with old one becoz already broke le.. with S-flow muffler and 2' piping no bullet..

amad..

last time i use a 4g93 injector.. it make my car very 'lembab' on mid and got lot of black smoke ....

next step: use 4g93t injector after PNP and fix high cam ... and regulate it wif fuel regulator..

p/s: change wif v6 t/b coz housing for ISC servo gear set already wear and tear..

i also lately using 4G91 injector, but can't felt the different lah.. change it back to standard.
how about try my friends ecu, with standard engine u can feel the different.. do you know cipansupercas? he's the one whose got that ecu.. try it first lah then u will know, i also already try and very satisfied with it... i think wanna done it but still not enough money ar... hehe [/b][/quote]
eh...suddenly i saw my nick here...heheheheh

ok ok..so far..had tested several 1.6 with my demo ecu...all of them are STANDARD ENGINE...100%...(also got hi-mod...hehehe)....whereby most of them feel the differences between their std ecu...as i mentioned ealier..its a demo, so it MAY suit ur engine or NOT SUIT ur engine where i had experienced 2 cars, but then its not a problem where we can always re-do it to suit the engine... ;).sum pics of what we've done.. ;)

http://srv.fotopages.com/2/2791045.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v35/sumjo/Mod%20GTi%20ECU%20-%20Esan%20-%20Z-Tech%20Custom%20Chip/chip_012.jpg

yes yes
get cipan's chip
its 100% beta den mr POTATO's 100% imported chipz

yahh.. cipan's is coming, the car dunno what class 1.3,1.5,1.6, or maybe 1.8.. which ar??? :ph34r: :ph34r:
hahaha :lol:

Originally posted by amad108..@Oct 27 2004, 09:35
yahh.. cipan's is coming, the car dunno what class 1.3,1.5,1.6, or maybe 1.8.. which ar??? :ph34r: :ph34r:
hahaha :lol:
pssst psst..it a GTi...hehehehe.. :ph34r: :ph34r:

Originally posted by cipan_supercas+Oct 27 2004, 09:10 -->
QUOTE (cipan_supercas @ Oct 27 2004, 09:10 )
Originally posted by amad108..@Oct 26 2004, 08:32
Originally posted by Azira@Oct 24 2004, 00:08
--QuoteBegin-amad108..

amad..

p/s: change wif v6 t/b coz housing for ISC servo gear set already wear and tear..

how about try my friends ecu, with standard engine u can feel the different.. do you know cipansupercas? he's the one whose got that ecu.. try it first lah then u will know, i also already try and very satisfied with it... i think wanna done it but still not enough money ar... hehe

eh...suddenly i saw my nick here...heheheheh

ok ok..so far..had tested several 1.6 with my demo ecu...all of them are STANDARD ENGINE...100%...(also got hi-mod...hehehe)....whereby most of them feel the differences between their std ecu...as i mentioned ealier..its a demo, so it MAY suit ur engine or NOT SUIT ur engine where i had experienced 2 cars, but then its not a problem where we can always re-do it to suit the engine... ;). [/b][/quote]
cipan...

my fren also mod ecu(upgraded ecu chip).. i can fell da different.. but about d fuel u can feel lot of different..

just asking...how about the price? just upgrade da ECU...

amad..

i got a lot of black smoke .. i'll use 4g93t injector after install wif hi cam and fuel fegulator..but that just a plan... i still considering da effect..

hehehe..

p/s; amad.. that's just a plan...

azira.. pssts
i also got plan, but plan without money just wasting time lor.. now still saving the money for future upgrde.. interesting ar ur car high cam with fuel regulator.. really want to know how's the performance...
azira ur car 0-100 km/h what ur time hah? my one 10+ sec..

mandatory..
i think when it come to fine tuning, so it will highest power with less petrol.. me myself already try it and the power u can really feel but for petrol i think just the same... it also depend on the car.. for me maybe same but, for others dunno?

y everbody so quiet..?
just change to 195/50/15 tyres.. what a relief.. press the pedal smoothly :D :D

amad.. u r driving AT or MT?

thinking to change my timing belt belting and tensioner bearing ar.. plus intallation how much ar? (the time has come lor)

Originally posted by amad108..@Nov 6 2004, 07:38
me using auto convert manual..
ur using what kind of tyre?
i'm using toyo trampio series...
tested my car on hway last weekend... 110kmh.. steering vibrates.. send to tyre shop.. need to installed center cone (my offset is large i guess).. (price kena conned some more :angry: :angry: :angry: ) after installed, i feel my wheel a bit heavier than before.. :( :( ...

wow mandatory, that quite expansive tyre...
me too also use that thing, cost me arround rm40 EACH, i buy 2, i think kena tiau with that tokeh.. really dissapointed coz the prob still got (happend long time ago)

nola.. got extra budget.. hehe... becoz be4 this i complaint about heavy tyres.. so the tyre shop promote this tyre like hell. and quite light too...
the spacer/center cone thingy- urs much cheaper than mine ( dont want to mention the price- or elsee i get mad :angry: :angry: - fasting month)...
i have no prob with vibration, however i feel my tyres are a bit heavier.. just my illusion.. hehe

ahaks... never mind, all people got bad experience...
no one here using trinity clucth? i wanna know the feel use it, my clucth always burn now..