yes, mine is not the last batch which comes with siemens ECU. I finally landed one 4G91 DOHC head. My mechanic said that it will need the retention pully and all sort of other stuff related to the 4G91 DOHC head. Can anyone advice me on this? Can my 4G92P retention pully be any use? or do i have to change most of the timing belt pully? Cuz the head i got does not come with it.
Tommorrow i will go and hunt for things like distributor and those pully i mention. Also, for those who ever did this kind of conversion. Do you know the rev limit for the DOHC head? i know mine is an auto thus the rev is being controlled by the ecu and auto gear, but i just want to know as general knowledge. Thanks for most of your help. Much appreciated.
btw, the head that i finally got has no spark plug cover or some sort what you call that plastic cover black in colour one. Yeah i know, its not important but just wanna make it look neat. = P anyone of you have those lying around? cuz those half-cut shop won't let me dismantle it from half-cut or blank engine. Guess they dun keep these kinda things.