ridox_orimabu said:i'm having the same probs like takeru..jaz that my car is diff...1997 1.6xli satria...so wat u espect for an auto GB..it really sux..it change only when it reach 6.5k rpm (that one if i rev la) n it miss the 3rd gear all the time (free gear) so evytime i rev it till 3rd gear it will go to free gear then i have to wait for a while until the gear masuk balik...i wonder why..is it bcoz of the gear it self? i'm having this prob for about 7 months oreadi...and planning to change to manual...![]()
ridox_orimabu said:hmm...so u saying my gear is still ok jaz that i have to change the gear fluid more frequent? well if wat u say really got to do with my gb probs then i would be happy that i do not have too spend lots of money jaz on that part alone..man getting a new gearbox is not sumthing cheap.......the cooling part that u mention...can u tell me more detail about it? and the price?...coz man , if u had this prob over ur car...i'm prettty sure u cannot tahan with it..it really sickening me...and i seriously got to do sumthin about it! :frown:
tk2005takeru said:I got a 92' or 93' Wira XLi 1.6(A) Aeroback, I dunno but very early Wira-class version...
Problem is the gearbox didnt change the oil for about 10 years(didnt use it for that long) and the oil become rock hard... After change the oil, during 1st run in the morning, when shift to D, the 1st gear cannot masuk, terpaksa to use L 1st, then change to 2 then D... Sometimes the gear also can become "free" too, can feel the GB got the urge to run but cannot engage the gear... Very dangerous, so had to change the whole GB to another still 1.6 recon for RM1800...
This new GB shift from 1st to 2nd is slower a bit, upshift too fast in 3rd to 4th and downshift from 3rd to 2nd got a 'kuk' sound... Maybe is the permanant damage the previous owner had done or other reasons, but that is not quite a trouble... As long as I dun get accident from it... Or else someone's is in trouble... :secruity:
ridox_orimabu said:i was thinking to change to mivec 1.8 gearbox..heard it will save more fuel..is it? coz damn i'm so tired with this 3 gear auto gb! :thumpdown
nelsonlye said:Hmm.....am I too late to join this group???
Driving Proton 1.6xli Millenium edition... Fully converted to WiSE Body Kits.....
http://asia.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/nelsonlye/detail?.dir=a66b&.dnm=aaed.jpg&.src=ph
tk2005takeru said:I got a 92' or 93' Wira XLi 1.6(A) Aeroback, I dunno but very early Wira-class version...
Problem is the gearbox didnt change the oil for about 10 years(didnt use it for that long) and the oil become rock hard... After change the oil, during 1st run in the morning, when shift to D, the 1st gear cannot masuk, terpaksa to use L 1st, then change to 2 then D... Sometimes the gear also can become "free" too, can feel the GB got the urge to run but cannot engage the gear... Very dangerous, so had to change the whole GB to another still 1.6 recon for RM1800...
This new GB shift from 1st to 2nd is slower a bit, upshift too fast in 3rd to 4th and downshift from 3rd to 2nd got a 'kuk' sound... Maybe is the permanant damage the previous owner had done or other reasons, but that is not quite a trouble... As long as I dun get accident from it... Or else someone's is in trouble... :secruity:
where got 1.8 mivec..IMHO, the next best thing is u just change to 1.6 manual g/b...if still want to use auto then, fix some auto tranny cooler and service it frequently (yearly or by mileage)..prevention is better then cureridox_orimabu said:i was thinking to change to mivec 1.8 gearbox..heard it will save more fuel..is it? coz damn i'm so tired with this 3 gear auto gb! :thumpdown
d3s said:is never too late to join.... welcom.. wahhhaaa...
encikmasen said:where got 1.8 mivec..IMHO, the next best thing is u just change to 1.6 manual g/b...if still want to use auto then, fix some auto tranny cooler and service it frequently (yearly or by mileage)..prevention is better then cure