1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

cyman said:
Goodday ,
1.Recently i change my wira auto 4g92 gear box to 1.8 manual gear box . Problem is my decal meter lamp , engine temp ,fuel tank level , low fuel alarm ,aircond knob lamp found all not working . Posiblility due to short circuit?

2. A month before that my car just complete transplant engine 4g93 ( short engine) still using 1.6 >>>>> injector , TB , distributor , ecu . Why i Feel car "lembab".?

Hofefully can share u'r experience with me. Thank u in advance .

1st q...
there got different in wiring for auto n manual, but still can use it... but for more easier 4 u try find manual meter.

2nd q...
of course, the engine need more air n fuel, n the management also different. u must use at least all the standard one to get the real power.

Thanks guys ,
finally found a signal switch wire shorted to ground cause all meter lamp not functioning.

Dome zero
wira body 1.6 auto >>> 1.8 4g93 soch . My previous engine 'eat lube oil ' and i feel its better change to short engine rather than overhauled engine.

kl_dboy
i bought 4g93 soch mit engine lantai for rm 600 .

o....ic, the foreman didnt tell u wht problem u may face if juz change engine only??

they shld know ah.......

all the 4g92p bro,

can you guys recommend an adjustable suspension for the 4g92?

so far i've seen hotbits, hwl, koni, gab, titan, improve and apm but do not know which is best suit for my ride... some of my frens told me hotbit is prone to oil leak... some said koni is prone to oil leak...

so guys... need you guys advise and share some experience....

Good day,

everyone hav a nice weekend~

but not to me~ i notice my engine oil run out very fast this few week. and can see engine oil at exhaust. How come? izzit oil seal faulty?

Anyone care to help?

.cheers

kl_dboy said:
all the 4g92p bro,

can you guys recommend an adjustable suspension for the 4g92?

so far i've seen hotbits, hwl, koni, gab, titan, improve and apm but do not know which is best suit for my ride... some of my frens told me hotbit is prone to oil leak... some said koni is prone to oil leak...

so guys... need you guys advise and share some experience....

hi, I use koni and have no problems with it leaking. With Koni you have quite a good level of comfort and handling when it is properly adjusted. Gab as far as i know have a quite reliable record, not many i know have problems with it but its a bit firm. HWL is pretty good whereby you can go to the factory and get it specced to your liking. some went for the fully performance versions and regretted it as its suitable for track only and not klang valley roads. Titan is pricey, quite similiar to hotbits i think in performance. hOTBITS should be okay but sometimes also have reliability issues but if you go buy from speedworks direct, they will fix the problem. improve is somewhat like the local gabs.

softmuffin: if your engine is smokey, chances are your piston rings are worn out. You need at least to change your piston rings which means taking out the piston and conrod and putting in new rings. However, I'd suggest you check the other parts also. When an engine shows wear on the piston rings, sometimes it means the engine is already tired, you may need to look at having a top overhaul, new head gaskets, new oil seals and maybe new crankshaft bearings added in while youre at it. Why? you'll have a problem free engine for the next 100,000km. of course it costs money.

regards

softmuffin said:
Good day,

everyone hav a nice weekend~

but not to me~ i notice my engine oil run out very fast this few week. and can see engine oil at exhaust. How come? izzit oil seal faulty?

Anyone care to help?

.cheers

mayb is ur piston ring!!!

thx for replying riggy/ds3

well i don't see any smoke when starting my engine in the morning and goin to work all the way from my place to cyber.

i just change my engine oil last week. I notice the oil on the ez is 90% same colour.

will it be oil seal problem coz i know my oil seal not in good condition already.

The oil seal i'm talking about is the 4 oil seal located on the spark plug

softmuffin,

bttr send ur car to check asap,

dun like my fren, he car's gearbox leak oil, but he still drive the car n refill gear oil

eveyday b4 send to check. someday the gear oil running out while he driving, cant

move anymore, tht time was midnite liao, haha...

hey guys.... im new 4g92p owner. My wira is an export model then import back to malaysia again and born in year 2000. Stock wira. I wanna ask if u all pump full tank petrol, can go for how far (mean how many km)?

Mine highest so far was 550km
I am sure still can go higher as my mum drove the other day and spoilt my testing run >.>"

hi riggy,

thanks for the info... are u using koni adjustable or just absober? just curious if the koni got problem, where can we go for repair?

mine last tested was 490km full tank... city driving and full throttle occasionally...

just added fuel saver bought from zth member and got it fixed last night... pumpped full tank as well last night to test...

tested before this with city driving and sometimes aggressive, can reach 495km, still can go further but did not take the risk..

the trick is go easy on the pedal..fyi im using millenium model with auto tranny..

walao can go until so far ar? u all did any mod in ur car? Im using a stock aeroback. u know the petrol meter? there got 4 bars rite. i left with last bar and used up around 230km d. I wondering how u all go until 400km+++ i see at other forum. and for them max is around 300km only. highway or city ? wat is the speed that u guys use to make ur petrol last that long.

Hi Guys,

HOpe u guys can provide me wit some feedback, as now my car when driving at the speed of 120kph, at 5th gear the rpm is more than 4k rpm. Is that normal or wat?? I converted my car to manual as it use to be auto. Last time when i was at 120kph(auto), my rpm was around 3k+ rpm oni.

Hope u guys can tell me whether its normal and provide some advise.

Thank,
Regards.

kazami,

no major mod was taken... only from extractor to muffler changed... original route, no striaght flow... car lowered with 15" rim but I dun think this will affect the fuel consumption... driving 94 model... when drive fast, 110km/h to 140km/h at highway... when cruising with wife, 60km/h to 90km/h... :)

kl_dboy said:
kazami,

no major mod was taken... only from extractor to muffler changed... original route, no striaght flow... car lowered with 15" rim but I dun think this will affect the fuel consumption... driving 94 model... when drive fast, 110km/h to 140km/h at highway... when cruising with wife, 60km/h to 90km/h... :)

ONLT FROM EXTRACT TO MUFFLER CHANGED? Mean wat? newbie here... dun get angry when newbie ask question. Muffler = exhaust?

my test car is a stock wira aeroback millenium auto..no mod or whatsoever, totally stock gaban..only wear n tear parts change..usually my mum using it, bangi-putrajaya, with occasionally goin to kl..OD always on, mode set to economy..hiway cruising is about 120-130kmh..normal road bout 70-90kmh..the trick is to ease off the pedal when u r about to stop ie when seeing red lights or car slowed down in front..accelerate constantly, no need to floor the pedal (unless needed)..also, service regularly (the car is serviced every 5k to 10k interval)

from full tank (fuel meter exceeds the fourth bar) to the last bar..plusminus 500km..and i dont trust the fuel meter..use the mileage meter instead..

modification such as bigger rims, wider tires, exhaust system usually lowers the mileage but if done moderately, the different is not significant..probably around 450km to 480km

kazami,

it means that kl_dboy change his exhaust system, from the extractor that extract the hot gases from the engine (the first thing u see when u open the hood, behind the radiator fan), the pipings (the nenas, bullet/catalytic convertor), and also the muffler (the tabung and the exhaust tip, the one you see behind every car)

just helping though..if wrong pls correct..still learning..