1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

i'm using a 10w/40 engine oil. And all was maintained. Btw my car using 15" rims , with hid system and sound system .. izzit the power supply problem ?

btw lsj_87, since u bought it second hand, does it have a good service record..if it does, it means u have to follow bro riggy advice, check filters, timings, etc etc..

but if it does'nt, then u have to check everything lah..find out where does all the power lost..

btw mine is 1.6xli, millenium edition..full tank can last about 480km (full tank here means that the fuel meter exceeds the top mark)..all standard, no mods at all..but with a reall good service record..

Im using 10/w30 Semi oil. HID also, 10" Sub..but ord took off. Voltage Stabilizer, Grouding Cable, Lowered...and also 15" Rim......

Try to do Engine Flush ..... n pour in new oil.......

look like i have been ignor by every 1 here....better go else way.....soli....

kksoon said:
look like i have been ignor by every 1 here....better go else way.....soli....

bro,dont merajuk la..tell u one thing..there a lot of thread covering the dohc head converting in this forum..just go and search..everything u wanna ask or know...i think all the people already ask...the belting,what head to use,4g91 or 4g93 head..the have all the answer....the have been there..so just search....

p/s : some tips,just search the thread title...:_:

kksoon: why should we bother? the other thread you directed us to seem to have all your answers if you have the time to read all the postings. ALSO, use the search button, it works if you got questions to ask. sometimes people dont reply coz they feel it is unnecessary or becoz they have no idea (no experience) on how to answer your query. isn't it obvious? do a search or read through this thread, you may have some answers.

regards

i assumed urs is standard wira 4g92p sohc

it blows with 120hp ..1597cc

thinking of changing 4g92 dohc na(mivec)..hehehe..
175hp but $$$ ...

no need to assume... really is standard 4g92p... let say if i wanna change it to 1.8 DOHC na mivec type... wat should i do?

get a 4g93 then change to mivec head!!! get a RSM o RPM meter with shift lite to activate ur mivec!!

AE 75 said:

175hp but $$$ ...

92p got so many HP meh?? on wheel o on crank??

standard mod.. changed air filter and exhaust system... give ur machine extra hp

111bhp...stock. single cam 92. expect 10 more bhp with a twin cam head. expect 140bhp with a mivec version.

regards

kazami said:
no need to assume... really is standard 4g92p... let say if i wanna change it to 1.8 DOHC na mivec type... wat should i do?

1.8 4G93 MIVEC? This 1 lagi cost a bomb than getting a 4G92 MIVEC alone because you are hybrid-ting it

Stock 92p SOHC on wheel should be around...+-90WHP range?

90+bhp at the wheels sounds about right. Transmission losses are around 8-10%.

111bhp is what is stated by Proton. I've got lots of magazines from the 1990s showing a 1.6 wira/satria having that figure quoted. Those versions from UK with the catlytic converters are worse, getting about 97-99bhp at the flywheel.

Using a performance filter and exhaust system means that the car ISN'T stock anymore. Hence, the guy who said that the 1.6 makes 120bhp in stock form is confused. If anyone wanted to know how 120-125bhp goes, try the single cam 1.8 wira. of course, there is a difference in torque which the 1.6 does not have.

To convert to a 1.8mivec, you need a 1.8 block, then the mivec head with its inlet manifold, exhaust manifold, wiring, ecu, distributors etc. You may as well buy:

1. the 1.8 block (make sure you got correct papers for registration with jpj)
2. a 1.6 mivec half cut so that you dont get a headache sourcing for the parts required.

its gonna cost you a bomb, not worth it as if for example you owned a 1997 wira 1.6, trade in value is eg. rm15,000.00 and the parts and installation cost in total close to rm7,000.00. of course you could resell the 1.6 block and body parts, but still, it's too tedious. might as well sell the 1.6, buy a 1.8 twin cam wira from 1996-1997 which would cost about 15-20k and then plonk in a mivec head. That's why I haven't bothered with it after years of ownership.

regards

then i m quite suprised , why my 4g92 was dyno tested and shows 120hp as a result?? ..only air intake and whole exhaust system..confused too!!
even my fren with 1.5 4g15 and did sum changes in manifold and cam resulted at 110hp but for sure on crank but still impresive.

AE 75 said:

175hp but $$$ ...

ori stock92p---ooops.. it shud be 120ps@ 110hp and tork 140nm ..am i rite??
I only knew that the 92 real hp after mine was tested... i tot it was 120hp!!