1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

hello fellas, any idea wat is d stock pressure 4 our FPR? in bar or psi....

what for bro?
a pro mech maybe know but normal mech dunno coz no point... not turbo car which is sensitive with small increasement...

New 92P here..
need to know more about low/medium/high modification to my 92P
forgive my low knowledge

Originally posted by PlaY@Mar 12 2005, 21:02
New 92P here..
need to know more about low/medium/high modification to my 92P
forgive my low knowledge
too much ar play...
for me better with standard, no prob at all.. wanna mod prepare for big money lor.. talk many2 no use... hehe

this for mid i think...
piping
272 cam
ecu chip
racing clucth
short shifter
lightweight/skimmed flywheel
block n head balance
evo valve spring
perdana throttle body
perdana injector
perdana air-flow sensor

REPORTING FOR DUTY!! :lol:

4G92P driver here...AUTO!! but gonna be manual this saturday...hehe

anyone here converted their gearbox from auto to manual be4? how much did it cost u?

im getting a gearbox for RM700...is that cheap? comes with everything...

gearbox + clutch + pedal + pump + console

how much would labor charges be? :lol:

Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Mar 30 2005, 16:12
REPORTING FOR DUTY!! :lol:

4G92P driver here...AUTO!! but gonna be manual this saturday...hehe

anyone here converted their gearbox from auto to manual be4? how much did it cost u?

im getting a gearbox for RM700...is that cheap? comes with everything...

gearbox + clutch + pedal + pump + console

how much would labor charges be? :lol:
[snapback]853865[/snapback]​

Have no idea whether its cheap or expensive...coz i still drive an auto 92p. I am on my 2nd autobox and it cost me rm700.00 my mechanic got from a chop shop....total with new auto trans fluid, flush (using lots of trans fluid), filterand labour cost me approx 1.2k total. Been usin it for 2yrs already. I have to state, thats the reason i bought the car in the first place. it being automatic.

Oil cooler for the engine, auto trans cooler for the gearbox would do wonders for the car.

regards.

hehe...well i just found out that its cheap...

altogether im only spending RM1150 for my conversion to manual. which is really cheap...

i asked my frens and they all said it should be around 2k...for the gearbox and the labor....so mine is considered very cheap since im saving about RM850... ^_^ ^_^

pretty happy...im gonna get it done on saturday...will update on the progress....plan to skim the flywheel as well...

the thing i dont like about auto...ur losing 30% of ur cars power just to the gearbox...its power WASTED!! <_<

oh yeah...and thats excluding selling off my auto gearbox for RM 450...

that makes the total cost of converting to manual = RM 700!!

^_^

Hello all ZTH user,

can anyone tell me what is the part number for satria 1.6 4G92 AIR FLOW SENSOR is?

Can i use an putra 1.8 air flow sensor on my 1.6 sohc?

pls help
thank you
muff

softmuffin.. can use, i also wanna try but using perdana sohc one with injectors also....

tell me when u done it la..

Originally posted by riggy@Apr 1 2005, 13:56
hmm..i wonder why buy the auto in the first place then.

regards
[snapback]859476[/snapback]​

It's easier to drive a car using auto..and maybe we are not to sure whether we can 'survive' using manual..i.e engine tak mati2..experinced this before..forgot to control the clutch lerr.....

My previous g/box is auto and now changed it to mivec 1.6 manual..cost RM1800 nett...using it for more than a year now..better la use manual..economic and no more hassle to changed the auto g/box oil and filter..

a. 1 litre of g/box oil RM16 @ 4 litre = RM64.00
b. G/box filter = RM25.00
c. Labour cost = RM20.00
d. Total cost = +- RM109.00 for every service at 20,000km interval..

now using manual : g/box oil = RM15 - 25 for every service at 60,000km interval

for fuel consumption = save 10 - 20% better than auto g/box

I usually changed my egine oil every month i.e 5000km mileage per month..

miveccom... true, before this my car the auto oil gearbox havent change for 2-3 yaers... then suddenly the car didn't move when pull to D then all the prob start there la...
change to manual alraedy, but for the fuel consumption i experience just the same before n after change, but when come to long distance driving there are a lot difference there....

Originally posted by miveccom+Apr 4 2005, 13:37 -->
QUOTE(miveccom @ Apr 4 2005, 13:37 )
--QuoteBegin-riggy
@Apr 1 2005, 13:56
hmm..i wonder why buy the auto in the first place then.

regards
[snapback]859476[/snapback]​

It's easier to drive a car using auto..and maybe we are not to sure whether we can 'survive' using manual..i.e engine tak mati2..experinced this before..forgot to control the clutch lerr.....

My previous g/box is auto and now changed it to mivec 1.6 manual..cost RM1800 nett...using it for more than a year now..better la use manual..economic and no more hassle to changed the auto g/box oil and filter..

a. 1 litre of g/box oil RM16 @ 4 litre = RM64.00
b. G/box filter = RM25.00
c. Labour cost = RM20.00
d. Total cost = +- RM109.00 for every service at 20,000km interval..

now using manual : g/box oil = RM15 - 25 for every service at 60,000km interval

for fuel consumption = save 10 - 20% better than auto g/box

I usually changed my egine oil every month i.e 5000km mileage per month..
[snapback]866527[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i change auto trans fluid approx 6 mths once irregardless of mileage. It costs me about how much it cost you for the autobox. I still manage 80+km per RM10.00 with all the mods i've done. I already own a manual 2nd gen honda civic for manual driving and i have no problems adapting to either gearbox. Which again I say, thats why i bought the auto in the first place. I dont think RM109 is expensive, more like a necessity. although my next new car is gonna be a manual (and AWD). This purchase has no bearing on ease of use as its more of a reward to myself. God willing that is.

regards,

No offence dude..changed the g/box coz it's sometimes give a big headache to me..always free - 'N' when driving..

N/A guy : good day bro..

Originally posted by miveccom@Apr 9 2005, 07:44
No offence dude..changed the g/box coz it's sometimes give a big headache to me..always free - 'N' when driving..

N/A guy : good day bro..
[snapback]881185[/snapback]​

when the gearbox goes to 'N' while driving, or when it gives way..i usually source for a used auto gearbox...thats what i did to my car..its on a mitsu box...for 2years already.

regards