1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

good to use A-FPR coz u can adjust the fule preasure..... if want to save petrol abit just set around 34 to 38 psi......

off course more air will be less fuel, but for long term can damaged the engine especially when u always 'tarik' high rpm until rpm cut... i also wanna try lor..

dunno yet, my engine now already 'kong'... miveccom, after repair my engine i'll try do it and remapping my drax ecu... anyone here wanna test 1.8sohc ecu with drax chip?

mine oso kong last march...have to change engine head..overheating..now drive the car slow jer..jln2 carik mkn..

my mech said if overheating not too bad just tightened the head screw... for low budget like me la... miveccom ur 1.6 in satria or wira?

mine is wira sedan..

already skimmed the head few time already..cannot do anymore..drove the car from maran, pahang back to shah 60km/h during overheat last march..Ppl honk me millions times coz too slow on LPT..haiyaa...lucky when at genting the rain came..kalo tak..kena tarik la..

How's the FC for 4G92P? I'm using 4G13P now, thinking for a convert to 92P soon.. Or the 4G91..

Which is better? In terms of performance n FC

Help me make up my mind peeps!

miveccom : mine is dark green colour year 96 sedan... skim head ar, huhu.. must be fast ar ur car... standard compression arround 10:1, ur's maybe 11/12 i think.. huhu, that why ur head overheating ar...

jee : FC depend lor, if u lucky try get low milage engine which no need to change belting n timing belt... normally fc in town mine rm10=80km, for highway can go 100km+ for rm10 depend on ur speed la... n 92P sohc easy to find and the price is lower then 91, dunno why coz that the market price i think.. for 4G91 manual h/c arround rm2400, auto maybe rm2000... for 92 sohc h/c maybe lower than that la...

last time i drove from shah alam to cherating with 140km/h maintain, my FC like hell... rm60 got 450km only... then when i came back with speed 110km/h maintain enough with rm30 only...

amad: not a fast car la bro..berani till 160km/h coz feel like to terbang..mine just like u la but 97 coonvert auto to manual..

last my personal record from shah alam to Ktn is 3 hrs with 1 stop at speed 140-150 km/h.. but in KL traffic jam la..wasted almost 30 minutes there..other ppl said that they can reached within 2 hrs at 180-200km/h..

FC depends on how we use our gear and speed..full tank can reach to setiu if u drive carefully and moderately (90-110 km/h)..want to try that before but afraid la coz in terengganu not many petrol stations along the road...

jee : better check the mileage before convert ur engine otherwise u facing too many problems and high FC too..

I'm very unlucky la... there are around 3 zth members selling the engine but all three sold already! Haiyaa.. But I'll never give up, still looking for it! :)

true la, maybe our engine got little overweight because the power i think...
by the way u all know that perdana sohc engine use same wiring with 1.6 sohc...

the wiring could be same as the engine itself is not much diff with 1.6 except cc ler.

can u guys recommend on V6 1.6cc engine..Ppl r looking for that engine too?

amad108.. said:
true la, maybe our engine got little overweight because the power i think...
by the way u all know that perdana sohc engine use same wiring with 1.6 sohc...

wah wanna play 2.0 hah.... hehe

not play la.. just asking mech only.. i also surprise about that coz the code is far diff..

hait..4g92p ere. sadly not for a long time..got my own car already and need to pulang the wira to my mum..haha..

really gsr fc is better then 4g92?