1.6ers Owners (Mitsi/Proton)

but one conditions... ur engine must be stock standard even the turbo is td04.... so i think if my engine times up then gsr maybe the solutions.... fast and power

yoo dude.... another 4g92 single cam.. joining.. hehehee....

i cant go this TT coz my car breakdown ar... anyway, no one wanna organize this TT ar, this should be interesting...

hehehee.. well where u guys stay??? me from klang 1 lo... hahahaa... if TT at klang me no problem anytime anywhere at klang hahahaaa,.....

I am here !

Hello Guys and Gals, I just bought a second hand satira 1.6 (A) GLI, so i guess i can join the club here!

Anyway, don't laugh at me for asking but does anyone still has their owner manual in hand? I may need to borrow it! Or maybe u guys can tell me straight.

First of all, where do I add water for the rear wiper spray? Then where is the switch for me to able to open the rear bonnet from my driver seat. I mean I don't know what I did but now I cannot open and everytime must use key, verry annoying u know. Then how to use the damn auto cruise?

Also can you guys advice me why is it when i brake my car jerk repeatedly? Where does the knocking noise come from every time i corner? and is my top speed only 160km normal for auto satria? Is it true the gearbox kong easily if i drive fast? and is mine gear box 3 speed or 4 speed?

Sorry for asking so much question but i do hope u guy can help, or else just send me a copy of the manual also can lah.

stormyrider said:
Hello Guys and Gals, I just bought a second hand satira 1.6 (A) GLI, so i guess i can join the club here!

Anyway, don't laugh at me for asking but does anyone still has their owner manual in hand? I may need to borrow it! Or maybe u guys can tell me straight.

First of all, where do I add water for the rear wiper spray? Then where is the switch for me to able to open the rear bonnet from my driver seat. I mean I don't know what I did but now I cannot open and everytime must use key, verry annoying u know. Then how to use the damn auto cruise?

Also can you guys advice me why is it when i brake my car jerk repeatedly? Where does the knocking noise come from every time i corner? and is my top speed only 160km normal for auto satria? Is it true the gearbox kong easily if i drive fast? and is mine gear box 3 speed or 4 speed?

Sorry for asking so much question but i do hope u guy can help, or else just send me a copy of the manual also can lah.

first its 1.6 XLi
and if i'm not mistaken the bonnet switch is somewhere near the fuel tank switch.
auto cruise ah..how shud i xplain
there's one switch and a button on the auto cruise 'stick' (behind the signal/lamp stick)..to start cruising, turn the auto cruise on (set the switch at on position) and then 'choose' what speed u want for cruising..press the round button and release it..at the same time depress your fuel pedal..if tak jadi try again by pressing the button again.
knocking sound maybe come from ur drive shaft, kong already (forgot which part but somewhere there lah)
and its tranny is 3 speed with overdrive, od must be always on unless you're overtaking or want extra pickup or wanted some gear braking..auto g/b will not kong unless you use it like manual g/b..
top speed can reach 200kmh but then becos it uses 3 speed o/drive, its kinda hard to reach even 180kmh

bytheway i use wira 1.6XLI a/t ,millenium editon

correct me if im wrong ok

try to find a good and honest mech for more detail lorr..after you bought a car try to find a good and honest mech so you can go to him everytime u need repair or advice..and pls do not go to many2 workshops coz not all mech has same taste / detail / careful while they touch your car..otherwise it will too many probs after a while..and most mech will charge you as new customer just like to cut your throat..

yes yes.. tru... but now very difficult to get those mech!!!

errr....me driving '97 wira 1.6 A/T oso...
so far gb still okie...although the fuel consumption is really quite high..heheh...
by the way....is there a TT ?
maybe i can join oso..hehhe

I got problem with my gearbox. i have to press my clutch totally to the end only i can shift gear. 1st n 2nd gear is hard. if i force or push quickly, i can feel n hear the "crac crac" sound. Wat is the problem actually?

Psycoseow said:
errr....me driving '97 wira 1.6 A/T oso...
so far gb still okie...although the fuel consumption is really quite high..heheh...
by the way....is there a TT ?
maybe i can join oso..hehhe

yoo dude... u also joining ar?? hahahaa... welcom...
TT ar?? i also dunno where la.. hahahaaa ask the sr here... :biggrin:

hmmm... i think we should start out an attendence list... let's get the ball rolling..

1.6 TT!

Time: To be suggested

Attendance
1. FuGZ
2. Psycoseow

Come come come, let's make a 1.6 TT! Add the list up!

What we gonna do during the TT?
paiseh leh...when go there, got all kind of monster.
mine js ori leh...