10pm closing time for all petrol stations??!

JtuneD

NEWS : The Star

KUALA LUMPUR: The 3,200 petrol stations nationwide, including those along highways, will close at 10pm and open at 7am, with or without the approval of the Government.

This was decided at the annual delegates conference of the Petrol Dealers Association of Malaysia (PDAM) here yesterday.

Frequent armed robberies, increased security costs, higher wages for workers, low night sales, soaring rentals and electricity bills were cited as the key reasons for this decision.

The dealers also want customers who use credit cards to buy petrol to fork out the 1% commission, previously absorbed by the dealers.

The association’s acting president, Major (Rtd) Wahid Bidin, said the decision was likely to go into effect in two months.

“Last year, every petrol station was robbed at least once,” he said.
In addition, the average collection of only about RM1,000 daily after 10pm did not make it worth their while, he added.

“We just cannot afford to open late,” he said, adding that the Government would be informed of the decision soon.

The delegates also resolved that all petrol pumps would be self-serviced in view of the difficulty in getting workers at affordable wages.

PDAM’s vice-president Datuk Zulkifli Mokti said they could close the petrol stations without informing the Government.

Federation of Malaysia Consumers Association chief executive T. Indrani said that petrol stations should not be allowed to close early because “the dealers are making profits and, if they were losing, they would not be in business.''

“They should not inconvenience their customers by closing early.

“If they are truly making losses, they should show their income and expense statements to prove that they are making losses,” she said.

i think it's time we buy trucks, load them up with petrol and sell them after 10.00pm .. I'm sure there's a market for that... if u so happen to be 'potentially' robbed... hold a 'self destruct' button... u rob me ... i press... KABOOM.. we all mampus lingham! hahaha

wahhh suddenly no petrol at 3am how???? or suddenly kap liu mai hailat????

like this blackhowling supra cant go for illegal racing anymore.u need to buy racing tank and put in your car since makan minyak so much.after 10pm no more petrol for your car

but old petrol tanker....bring along when wan to go for DRAG

another way to ask for petrol price go up.....salute....

wana cut cost for midnight shift worker? n wan more profit so they those big tail snake can drive expensive car n hav bigger belly..

What a stupid plan... This really "inconvenience" us la...
How if my tank habis in the middle of a trip after 10pm?
How if those wanna do illegal racing in the middle of the night???
Susah la hidup like this...
Anyway, my dad just went outside for petrol... hehe

wahhh suddenly no petrol at 3am how???? or suddenly kap liu mai hailat????

haha...taiko..then you wee wee into your radiator tank lo...good coolant ma..haha..

anyway i felt that its ridiculous...they are always asking for more..at the end, we - the consumers are the ones who are sufferingl.

huh.. after this more mkn minyak, coz must isi full tank and car become heavier -> must tekan minyak more..

somemore hard to go faster (heavier).. if already fast have to brake kaw2 (heavier -> more momentum) ..

conclusion more money have to spend, fuel, brake pad.. hahaha

How i can go to Hatyai?I need to refill petrol 2 times to reach my dream destination.
Maybe our G'man wanna increase price after 10pm to 6.59am.
MAYBE WILL HAPPEN

lolz so dead lorrr
then like that my impreza wan travel for vacations after 10pm no petrol real screw up
have to add extra 2 tiang on the car put bags leh
in the boot put at least 2 extra tank keke

if not best option get 4x4 kekeke diesel can last longer hehe

but its stupid rite... to stop de petrol stations n not stop de main cause which is de rempits la..but hell.. they catch de rempits den do wut.? release them back n next weekend yahooo again lo.. stupid..just break their leg n let them do superman wif their wheel chair...n pls take care of your own children.. if cant take care den dun bring them in de world..

earning 1k daily after 10pm is not worth it? in a year it would equal to 365,000. how is that not worth it?? im sure 365k is more then sufficient to covers the wages,electricity, etc. if they wan to close cuz of robberies, they should just employ more police officers or provide more patrolling after 10pm. this is ridiculous.

just go and hijack those petrol trucks that brings petrol to those station. hahaha Then drive it somewhere, fill full tank for all our rides, and then leave the truck somewhere. Leave a thank you note as well. hahaha

Imagine during CNY or Raya, all night travelers don't wanna go back kampung, all choose to travel daytime...... Massive super duper jam will occurs, then we will have another record in Malaysia Book of record......

Everyday, there's something to terrorise us...... Probably teksi driver, mamak guy and disco owners almost pengsang after announcement..... Luckily G know their department got habit of 'night activities' too, so must cancel... Polis no 'income' oso mati lah...

today paper say, who ever close the petrol station early as 10pm-7am, the license will be terminate......lol

maybe close case for this 10-7 now...