sam1741 said:
wa.. A series engine so powerful,
must be turbocharged or supercharged?
old school freak bro.. can be my sifu...
so after getting an A15 what to mod first?
Sifu? Nah, just learning and well like everything else, must get facts lo, Once getting A15, 1) port & polish,is important because it reduces the restriction in the engine's intake and exhaust tracts. Reduce that restriction and you let more air into the cylinders. If you have more air, you can add more fuel(Webers). The result is increased horsepower. not forgetting 3 angle valve job & increase the compression, fine tuning it, good plugs, high power ignition coil & a proper exhaust, im sure with this i can feel the 1st stage of power increase 2nd stage i'll look for engine's internal parts like cams, pulley, pistons,double valve spring etc and fit a set of Twin webers, that's all, high performance clutch oso la, if not tak ada grip la, too fast, hehehe oh nearly forgot if i can find a suitable axle with LSD lagi shiok, must buat survey on this la,...or anyone can help here??
But 1st stage i oso will do suspension & brakes, maybe custom make suspension...4 pot nissan brakes in front & add disc brake at rear.... cakap cakap oso stim liau now ..imagine when its ready....Wooohoooo....
If any of u guys out there having modified 120Y 310, feel free to drop a line or 2, coz i pun have to learn from great people like you ma....but i saw one in Subang that day....beautifully modified in its original condition(that's what i want), with negative camber & from the way it moves, im sure the suspension is hard...anyone seen this car??