120Y Old School

sam1741 said:
hahahah
my brain is kosong one not got many knowledge here .. :D :D

smalldidi : any car will be a good drifter.. :D u dun beleive me u go ask kei tsuchiya.. :D :D

:_: good luck as A engine really can curn a lot of power man :X-:

just wonder anyone of u interested in a 120Y car as my mech is selling his car off location PJ area

cause last time technology not so good
the power from the engine is not 'optimized'
so if u mod well well
really can get a lot of power out... :)

sam1741 said:
cause last time technology not so good
the power from the engine is not 'optimized'
so if u mod well well
really can get a lot of power out... :)

haha true very true that is why u optimise the engine u can get the fun out of it :_:

smalldidi said:
hi cookie, did he change his engine ? mod ?

hmmmm......... I did not see his engine bay but I know his rear got slight accident d rest condition ok :_:

i saw an ad in this month motortrader magazine, 81 120y for sale...looks very very original n decent....rm1.9k only...:shocked: got aircond radio n everything...if got money i buy tht car ar :Not_Impressed: like sam bro, will use tht car as experiment...borrow its parts put inside mine :_: then got $$$ can use the body as drifting machine project :shades_smile:

ya...
if me i will keep 1 in all original shape

another one for extreme mod.. :D :D

cookie said:
just wonder anyone of u interested in a 120Y car as my mech is selling his car off location PJ area

i'm interested.is he selling the box 120y or the buah kana 120y.I need new parts for the body bad

Hi! Gua org baru but im hook over 120Y & datsuns cars, im planning to prep. my car for race & will be putting in an A15 very soon, now doing chassis & body paint work, any one out there have a 120Y with souped up A15 with Twin Webers???

sixtythree said:
My mech own a nicely done 120y. with 4AGE, all round disc oso.Quite fast that car.
I've shown my interest on buying the car but 'NOT FOR SALE AT THE MOMENT' he said....=(

MMM...still wondering how to chat in this forum, is this like msn chat?? Tolong anyone?? BTW sixtythree, where is your mechanic located??? I've got a 120Y too...can't wait to see your mech. 's car

as a user of A15 engine
i can say .. not much difference in terms of power...
got a bit more torque.. thats all....

if u wan it to be powerful maybe need to mod it internally....

anyway... why not u find other engine
like the SR20..
or the lagendary SR16VE

sam1741 said:
as a user of A15 engine
i can say .. not much difference in terms of power...
got a bit more torque.. thats all....

if u wan it to be powerful maybe need to mod it internally....

anyway... why not u find other engine
like the SR20..
or the lagendary SR16VE

Sam, there is always a way with these old school engines.....haha...internally of course but all the basic things have to look into....im happy with A15....keep the original A series engine +twin webers+cam+pulley+p&P+balance+proper exhts.+double valve spring...yeah etc BTW SR16VE is for FWD, correct me if im wrong, Try log on to PITROAD or search....and you'll see 165-200hp A14/15 engines being race.....bro these babes go from standstill 5-6 sec. flat mate.....pretty fast for old school , some DOHC cars can't even come near to 6 sec ..... lets keep learning....i just love old school

wah a series engine so damn powerful eh? nice to hear abt its power...haha. but any1 here modified their braking system yet besides volvo850 bro? im stil using the ori braking system and same old master pump lah. it brakes efficiently, after changing all the pads it never locks any tyres anymore...but it jus feels flimsy compared to newer cars la. thinking of driving to genting, driving up well i think there shudnt be any problem with the engine, but what i scared is going down. jus scared the master pump might cant stand the pressure and burst? will that happen ar? my mech say my braking system is still working fine..fine doesnt mean in perfect condition right? :_:

wa.. A series engine so powerful,
must be turbocharged or supercharged?

old school freak bro.. can be my sifu...
so after getting an A15 what to mod first?

sam1741 said:

Sifu? Nah, just learning and well like everything else, must get facts lo, Once getting A15, 1) port & polish,is important because it reduces the restriction in the engine's intake and exhaust tracts. Reduce that restriction and you let more air into the cylinders. If you have more air, you can add more fuel(Webers). The result is increased horsepower. not forgetting 3 angle valve job & increase the compression, fine tuning it, good plugs, high power ignition coil & a proper exhaust, im sure with this i can feel the 1st stage of power increase 2nd stage i'll look for engine's internal parts like cams, pulley, pistons,double valve spring etc and fit a set of Twin webers, that's all, high performance clutch oso la, if not tak ada grip la, too fast, hehehe oh nearly forgot if i can find a suitable axle with LSD lagi shiok, must buat survey on this la,...or anyone can help here??

But 1st stage i oso will do suspension & brakes, maybe custom make suspension...4 pot nissan brakes in front & add disc brake at rear.... cakap cakap oso stim liau now ..imagine when its ready....Wooohoooo....

If any of u guys out there having modified 120Y 310, feel free to drop a line or 2, coz i pun have to learn from great people like you ma....but i saw one in Subang that day....beautifully modified in its original condition(that's what i want), with negative camber & from the way it moves, im sure the suspension is hard...anyone seen this car??

sam1741 said:

Nope ,no turbo....strictly NA....we want the instant response....no lag or piss piss sound BUT BLIANG,BLIANG,BLIANG <BLIANG(this is when your idle goes up & down)...real loud when high revs like real oni hahahaha

war...... so many moster datsun around now :confused_smile:

old school freak, u might want to surf at Taiwan Datsun website for parts as sometimes they are selling cheap & used parts away eg: pitstop shop :_:

stage one kah........ wanna get good suspension hmmm....... I am thinking of Titan's since u can custom made a set some more use custom made tie rod to adjust ur toes fioyooo....... right until - 3 :_:

old school freak said:
Nope ,no turbo....strictly NA....we want the instant response....no lag or piss piss sound BUT BLIANG,BLIANG,BLIANG quote]

use weber with digital fuel pump with proper tuning hehe :_: