15" rims on a kelisa..

like mine.. im using 14" 6.5 rim.. and i think d wider rim not really suitable for kelisa.. with 165/55 the tyre look something weird...
got any sugesstion??
can i change my tyre to 175/65?? scared it will hit d absorbr....

adlighazali

wellcome aboard!

maybe u like to consider Myvi tyre size 175-65-14, plenty of tyre to choose even michelin xm1 have them,u can give it a try but i think its a little bit high, is your car lowered?

not.. all d absorbers are original..
if i change to a bigger one i scared it will hit d body..
anyway, thanks bro!

adlighazali said:
not.. all d absorbers are original..
if i change to a bigger one i scared it will hit d body..
anyway, thanks bro!

There are 2 options available:

1.Change to less wider rims like 5.5" or 6"jj with offset from 38 to 45, or
2.Try use stiffer suspension like adjustable.

Tohsan said:
There are 2 options available:

1.Change to less wider rims like 5.5" or 6"jj with offset from 38 to 45, or
2.Try use stiffer suspension like adjustable.

alamak... damn!!
that means i need to change all my new sets of rim..
i juz bought around rm1000 a few months ago..
and i wont spnding too much mony on this thing..

shall i change my rims??

arghh... money 3x

maybe u can try ask the tyre shop fella help u knock a bit inside the mugard area see whether it help to lessen the hitting.

definately have to start doing bodywork knock here and there else surely hit, innit bro tohsan? i mean, i'm on 15's and i have to say that i regret it. good luck anyway adlighazali...

wondering whether carace has white and silky soft pink toppings Lxx Lxx???

hehehehe.....

speedmonk said:
definately have to start doing bodywork knock here and there else surely hit, innit bro tohsan? i mean, i'm on 15's and i have to say that i regret it. good luck anyway adlighazali...

let me tell u the truth, our car during the installation of all the part in factory, they didn't install properly and all the part also not even in term of standard, imagine my car using stock size 165-55-14 lowered a bit with eibach also kena abs hit but my brother kenari using 165-50-15,no matter how hard he push the car never hit the abs. Then there is the issue of the sub-standard installation quality by the P2 staff also, my front tyre area, left arm is further a bit to the front compare again the right hand side arm. This is more obvious when i try use 15 inch rims. My car is accident free.:confused_smile:

bob6900 said:
wherer got?

how's melaka?
ok lar...this trip is more to food...
the portugees ikan bakar not that good...only the Cendol and the nasi ayam still the best...satay celup not that good already...

his car kena langgar but not very serious,oni the front rims spoke all break but tyre still attached, one side of car sit on the rotor!

Tohsan said:
his car kena langgar but not very serious,oni the front rims spoke all break but tyre still attached, one side of car sit on the rotor!
wah...now young boys drive very very fast leh...