Should've stick to the original plan and get an Evo leh.![]()
I have a different opinion. I support his idea of going with the 1JZ powered BMW but I think he should have picked one which has a stock turbo.

ROFL, that might actually happenThen mod upwards....lol![]()
ROFL, that might actually happen

We're all financial dumbasses for even thinking about modifying cars in the first place![]()
And no, glowing manifold is perfectly normal, unless you're talking about glowing Bright Orange. My EGT gauge shows me 800+c when touge'ing, and my old 4g18 setup with smaller turbo and higher boost gave me 900c EGT. And it's definitely glowing red hot during those situations. You see it glowing red on the dyno or like 1-2 minutes after your last pull on a touge or something?
That also includes those insisting on buying non "standard" cars lol...
What about the 7 & 9? Their diff is it?
I thought we all here had greatly encouraged you to get an an Evo, no?
Usually does if from stock.....lol![]()
Aiya give chance la. I honestly thought this was a simple fixup, tweak and drive. I honestly did not expect to do this much with the car. This is apparent because I sent my car for upholstery first. I didn't expect so much mechanical issues.
Should've would've could've but didn't. No need to rub salt into the wound la. Already pus infested and on antibiotics lor.
Hahaha, just keep it up man, you will get it sorted out to a nice tire shredding beast in the end! We will be with you in spirit all the way and will wait patiently for the final unveiling!

Still waiting for him to bring me 1 round, last time I already brought him 1 round in my car![]()

Well, I would disagree. It's something that makes me happy. Kinda like women and their shoes/handbags, some guys and their tech gadgets, for me it's cars and modifying them. Financially speaking if it makes me happy it's a good thing. Just that I wish I had the ratio correct. As in my bank account vs my spending ratio.
Oh that's good to know. Anyway, the tuner assures me the ignition timing and everything is set correctly. Just need to fix the leaks and retune for finality.
Aiya give chance la. I honestly thought this was a simple fixup, tweak and drive. I honestly did not expect to do this much with the car. This is apparent because I sent my car for upholstery first. I didn't expect so much mechanical issues.
Difference? TBH the main difference for me was age and price. I know they are different mechanically and tune wise, but realistically speaking I was only looking at price and age.
Should've would've could've but didn't. No need to rub salt into the wound la. Already pus infested and on antibiotics lor.
Correction, I should've gone for a 1JZ powered bimmer with stock everything. I just came across a stock 2JZ powered E39 auto and OMG I am in love. RM39k too
Should've would've could've but too bad.
You know me too well. HAhaha

Still waiting for him to bring me 1 round, last time I already brought him 1 round in my car![]()
hang on there, is tough. Hope this time luck on ur side.
If you know this will happened, better buy toto.![]()
how come i only have 1hp?...
Is there a ticket dispensing machine for the queue?Dude, you know you are welcome anytime man. But let me get my fatass in the car first and drive it for a few days before I offer anyone a ride.
Is there a ticket dispensing machine for the queue?

how come i only have 1hp?...

Sportauto with the famous driver Horst has driven the new Skyline on N-ring.
*7:50 --- 157.787 km/h -- Nissan GT-R, 480 PS/1750 kg, Horst von Saurma, partially wet track (sport auto 12/07)*
Horst von...