20V svt AirCond problem

wilm3

my car aircond gas need to be refill every 2 to 3 months...somemore once i stop (idling) the air cond will become hot. while driving it will be cold....why this happened? anyone of u come across this problem b4??
Also my AC compressor sound 'Dek...dek...dek...dek...'...while it's running. compresor Kong???

Last edited by a moderator:
ya?? how much it cost for the AC compressor for 20V SVT??

Last edited by a moderator:
2XX for a chopshop condition..and
more for a recon one..
god luck in finding it ....

there are some chop shop where you can trade in your old compressor,
Be sure to check the hose and valve when installing your new compressor.

me oso wanna kong...oso have bunyik dek...dek..dek..ehehee...luk like bunyi duit...duit...duit...hehehe...hmmm...

SUDUT.....y hv to cek the hose and valve....

sudut: ya....why hv to check the hose and valve....?? tnx

why 20v compressor always got problem?? since bought till now always service and changing AC parts....cooling coil....compressor....valve....etc...?

Check both of the outer and inner hose to see if its leaking,
Valve kena check to see either its sumbat or not. If the valve stuck, air cond gas will redirect back to compressor and will make your compressor kong lor

Last time my1 oso like that.
My formen change the fan speed fast 1 than OK. actualy the toyota air con have 2 speed slow & fast. my formen tol me wen air con become hot use fast speed to cool dow the condensor. if not the preesor very high so some where can leak.

no mind poor engligh he... hope u understand

i was quoted filter rm 85, hose 190rm, valve 85rm and service 150rm.
expensive or not eh?

maybe considered expensive .... at cheras area...filter rm65, hose rm?? , valve rm45 and service rm100 but depends on products brand also...

why 20v compressor always got problem?? since bought till now always service and changing AC parts....cooling coil....compressor....valve....etc...?

bro, seem like we are having a same problem for a 20v compressor. bought it in 2005 oct, and $$$ spend only to service/change parts for the a/c it self, i belive is more than RM 1,500.00. after spending so much of $$$ also seem like unable to solve the a/c gas leak. almost 1 month plus will need to send to add gas and some parts sure will needed to change. lucky is others parts seem quire lasting, if not i sure die already. by the way, i'm having a 20v svt, how bout u.

me oso wanna kong...oso have bunyik dek...dek..dek..ehehee...luk like bunyi duit...duit...duit...hehehe...hmmm...

SUDUT.....y hv to cek the hose and valve....

bro, as i understand from a sifu, 20v compresor will having some sound when it charging. so do make sure the condition of ur compresor b4 change. if not just wasted money only. pls refer to below. hope can help. :_:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/103079-20v-aircond-compressor.html#post1532926

bro gogogo...totally agreed wif u, i'm driving svt too...since i bought oct 2004 till now hv never been stop servicing and repairing the car air cond. if not i sure can spend the money for performance parts.....pls help...help help....and i hope i can enjoy the cooling system like my wife's 4afe air cond....

car fast (actually not fast also) but berpeluk...peluk...under the sun...

bros, dun complain so much lah. today i just repaired my aircond. changed almost the whole aircond system. only fan, condensor and hoses. Last week changed my compressor and now cooling coil lah, expansion valve lah, filter lah and so on... total add up around Rm1+++... dun dare to calculate oso... but this is the 1st time my aircond got problem eversince i bought this car and transplanted SVT engine 5 years ago...

The most important thing is u must know and get 1 really expert in aircond. If not, u will be ended up keep on paying for the aircond. U will blame toyota aircond always got prob.

seen bro george very satisfy wat ur ac mech helping u.. hahaha

sure lo..cold till dun wan open ac at night.. hahah