3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

mungkin jugak....

u tau mana kedai nak cari cluth cover utk st185.... dh try cari byk kedai... tp xda. Kalau adapun, clutch cover kecil dari biasa.

mungkin jugak....

u tau mana kedai nak cari cluth cover utk st185.... dh try cari byk kedai... tp xda. Kalau adapun, clutch cover kecil dari biasa.

Kawan i ada 1 set baru pakai sekejap dia nak jual tp x pasti dah jual ke belum. Hari ni dia kahwin, nanti lepas dia balik dr honeymoon, I boleh tolong tanyakan. Hari tu I ingat nak ambil tp klac i ok lagi, so x jadi ambil.

wows!!! lots of powerful engine coming in! time for me to shut my self up! but i need to ask.. where can i check the gearbox number.. i mean which area on the gearbox???

Haha ... the beams in my st171 is not yet confirmed lol ... depends on my dad if he wants to do it or not ... Redtop beams 3SGE cannot use ST171 gear box? Or the results is not that good ?

Can use the 171 g/box but not too sure about the ratio. So if you're worried, :listen: then you should get a complete halfcut with manual transmission.

wows!!! lots of powerful engine coming in! time for me to shut my self up! but i need to ask.. where can i check the gearbox number.. i mean which area on the gearbox???

The numbers are at the housing, near the clutch...if I remember correctly. I already confirmed with my mech, Shan. Yr g/box is not from a 171 FE coz he said it's different from Kamal's but it's also not from the ST183's GE either for sure. So it's also not from the ST16# either, as you've already found out that the starter's different. From my guess, it's also not from the ST20# coz it doesn't have the bigger drive shafts.

So could it be from from some ST19# Corona like those from S'pore or something ?

The numbers are at the housing, near the clutch...if I remember correctly. I already confirmed with my mech, Shan. Yr g/box is not from a 171 FE coz he said it's different from Kamal's but it's also not from the ST183's GE either for sure. So it's also not from the ST16# either, as you've already found out that the starter's different. From my guess, it's also not from the ST20# coz it doesn't have the bigger drive shafts.

So could it be from from some ST19# Corona like those from S'pore or something ?

it just get weirder and weirder each time i want to check this stuff... coz got a chop shop in sunway which claims to have a 3sge but charging 1200 for it... coz if i know how each gearbox is coded maybe that can help me out from not being conned!:banghead:

K, 2 things:

1. I'll get a confirmation on my g/box model number.
2. Since I seldom go outstation with my car, maybe we should consider exchanging g/box.... Then I can go for Drag events again !:biggrin: & post up videos on youtube...:laugh:

that would be nice, changing the gearbox part, but how would u know that it'll work the same for u? Plus how long is this gonna take the mechanic?

Kawan i ada 1 set baru pakai sekejap dia nak jual tp x pasti dah jual ke belum. Hari ni dia kahwin, nanti lepas dia balik dr honeymoon, I boleh tolong tanyakan. Hari tu I ingat nak ambil tp klac i ok lagi, so x jadi ambil.

ok jugak tu.... kalau ngam dgn clutch cover asal boleh ambik.

10q bro

that would be nice, changing the gearbox part, but how would u know that it'll work the same for u? Plus how long is this gonna take the mechanic?

Frankly, I've no idea if it'll work. It's just theory for now & the only way we'll ever find out is to install & try it out. As for yr case, it's definitely no problem la.

For now it's only a suggestion....that I may end up regretting..:laugh:n Let me think about it first, k ?

ok jugak tu.... kalau ngam dgn clutch cover asal boleh ambik.

10q bro

Same2

ummm true, true... well till i know what model gearbox i really have... i would think that i have the camry's gearbox, coz the fat lady is heavier thus needing the extra torque to start moving... do u think so???

Ya hor, didn't cross my mind. Who knows:confused:, you may be right coz the're hardly any manual Camrys around.

anyone selling GT4 stock watercooled intercooler? looking for whole set which include pump and the heat exchange radiator

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year 2011 & may all your engines be trouble free & become more powerful !
:party:

Hi all

i have some part for toyota celica st185 for sell

1. Real light 1 pair
2. Front singal light
3. Front small light
4. Front custom made pillow mouth
5. Pillow mount bearing
6. Air con switch button
7. Real adjustber absorbe (No Spring)
8. turbo meter
9. Air cond vent (center)

intress please pm me.

Hi

I am planning for an engine swap to my TA28 LB Celica. Kindly advise me. Should I go for 3sge sxe10 or 3sgte. What are the pro and con for both? What are the current price for both halfcut now? I have been trying to source both halfcut but uptill now fail to source any. If anyone manage to find one, do let me know ok?. TQ.