3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
Are you using the Celica interior as well, meaning dashboard & all ? Other than the i/cooler, have you upgraded on any other stuff ? Mind telling me why you changed the i/cooler ? Is the water to air i/cooler not good ?

Sorry to be asking you all these questions, bro. I'm just so excited & impressed by the idea of your mean machine:regular_smile: . Hope you guys :adore:can teach me more about this engine .

yup,i'm using the celica dashboard but fit not so nice... i've upgrade the ic and modded ecu... not so power coz still running with standard boost...

last time when i used the water ic, the engine check light always on... dunno wats problem actually... i still remember the check light code is 54... after changed the intercooler n ecu, the engine check light never on again...

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
kanazai2001 wrote:

Any idea how much is it ?

i didnt ask... n i wont ask... but if u r interested... i can bring u there (in klang) to have a look... any further inquiry... pls refer directly to the shop... direct deal... :regular_smile:

yup,i'm using the celica dashboard but fit not so nice... i've upgrade the ic and modded ecu... not so power coz still running with standard boost...

last time when i used the water ic, the engine check light always on... dunno wats problem actually... i still remember the check light code is 54... after changed the intercooler n ecu, the engine check light never on again...

Yup, I can understand coz the the Celica dashboard is "more rounded" & the Corona's rather flat. You'll have gaps on the left & right side of the dashboard. I've seen it on my friend's Corona.

So now is yr ic front mounted or still top mounted ? Modded ECU meaning remapping ? Wei, don't la say not so power, Hehehe. If turbo also you complaint "not so power", than mine's 10 times worse:turtle: :car: . Will an AVCR help ?

kanazai2001 wrote:

i didnt ask... n i wont ask... but if u r interested... i can bring u there (in klang) to have a look... any further inquiry... pls refer directly to the shop... direct deal... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/regular_smile.gif

I'm just curious. Can't afford right now:embaressed_smile: . Appreciate the offer to help, bro. A friend of mine bought a ST 205 halfcut for RM 9K+. I think it's expensive but according to him, the halfcut's an upgraded unit with lots of goodies.

What about Caldina (ST 215 / 225) halfcuts, heard it's 260 ps but auto trans. Can it be converted to manual tranny ? Any issues withe ECU ? I mean manual & auto trans run different ECUs, right ?

Levin92 said:
RC market price around RM3k++

engine is on the ground... not attached the the frame (check on www.3S-gen.com/forum/)... still expensive ah?! :shocked:

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
kanazai2001 wrote:

I'm just curious. Can't afford right now:embaressed_smile: . Appreciate the offer to help, bro. A friend of mine bought a ST 205 halfcut for RM 9K+. I think it's expensive but according to him, the halfcut's an upgraded unit with lots of goodies.

What about Caldina (ST 215 / 225) halfcuts, heard it's 260 ps but auto trans. Can it be converted to manual tranny ? Any issues withe ECU ? I mean manual & auto trans run different ECUs, right ?

st205 halfcut? has ur friend done the conversion?! does he still keep his st205 center console n handbrake?

st215... the previous model of the present caldina... yes... it is 260ps... got 1 unit (AT) in jB... asking bout 5k... if u convert the AT to MT... usually the engine error indicator is blinking... but if u change the ECU to any aftermarket like haltec... this "so-called" problem will be resolve... or the simple way is to remove the bulb in the meter cluster (not recommended coz u wont know any other fault ur ecu detected after that)...

st205 halfcut? has ur friend done the conversion?! does he still keep his st205 center console n handbrake?

st215... the previous model of the present caldina... yes... it is 260ps... got 1 unit (AT) in jB... asking bout 5k... if u convert the AT to MT... usually the engine error indicator is blinking... but if u change the ECU to any aftermarket like haltec... this "so-called" problem will be resolve... or the simple way is to remove the bulb in the meter cluster (not recommended coz u wont know any other fault ur ecu detected after that)...

It's actually my friend's elder brother's but he's a d**khead. He's only keeping the halfcut as spare; you know just in case his present engine kaput. I also asked him to sell me his radiator when mine leaked yesterday. He won't even sell a screw !:reddy: Before that I asked him to sell me his brakes set, you know, the 4 pot brake caliper, he won't sell it either ! He's rich, so he's not interested in selling his stuff.

I posted up the some pictures of my rusty bucket in the ZTH Toyota Owner's Gallery thread but I didn't know how to do it properly. Can you give me a hand with that ? Thanks, bro.

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
It's actually my friend's elder brother's but he's a d**khead. He's only keeping the halfcut as spare; you know just in case his present engine kaput. I also asked him to sell me his radiator when mine leaked yesterday. He won't even sell a screw !:reddy: Before that I asked him to sell me his brakes set, you know, the 4 pot brake caliper, he won't sell it either ! He's rich, so he's not interested in selling his stuff.

I posted up the some pictures of my rusty bucket in the ZTH Toyota Owner's Gallery thread but I didn't know how to do it properly. Can you give me a hand with that ? Thanks, bro.

awesome orange ride of urs... :shades_smile:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=94678&d=1165130734
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=94679&d=1165130818
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=94680&d=1165131030

nice skirt... 17" wheels... TRIAL tuned...?! can u upload ur engine pix for us to hav a peep?!

sell a screw? im not interested in screw... im interested where he gonna drop his st205 motor to?! n what he gonna do with those left over parts?! :mouth_closed:

Levin92 said:

Code 54 - intercooler pump problem. i had this for about 1 1/2 years before getting it fixed. two things can trigger this code. either your intercooler pump is not running properly or the float sensor is dead. for both items, it is extremely difficult to find replacement parts. options will be to order from Japan, or to source for 205 pumps or floats.
a way around it is to get the pump serviced and the magnets (or izzit carbon?) components replaced. i had this done but cud not get rid of the fault code. after further checking by the mechanic it was traced to the float sensor at the IC. i had it bypassed altogether and the fault code fixed. now i have to check the coolant level manually.. small thing rather than having a timing retardant check engine code on.

2 sens.

p/s
202r,
nice ride.. orange!!

2 Old 2 Rusty said:

Yup, I can understand coz the the Celica dashboard is "more rounded" & the Corona's rather flat. You'll have gaps on the left & right side of the dashboard. I've seen it on my friend's Corona.

So now is yr ic front mounted or still top mounted ? Modded ECU meaning remapping ? Wei, don't la say not so power, Hehehe. If turbo also you complaint "not so power", than mine's 10 times worse:turtle: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/car.gif . Will an AVCR help ?

wow.... cool ride u got there! my ride really an old rusty......

my ic is front mount n the modded ecu from japan... i think is remapping..no boost cut,speed cut n etc... my car got turbo lag so not so power, avcr will help but out of budget..:sad_smile:

krow said:
Code 54 - intercooler pump problem. i had this for about 1 1/2 years before getting it fixed. two things can trigger this code. either your intercooler pump is not running properly or the float sensor is dead. for both items, it is extremely difficult to find replacement parts. options will be to order from Japan, or to source for 205 pumps or floats.
a way around it is to get the pump serviced and the magnets (or izzit carbon?) components replaced. i had this done but cud not get rid of the fault code. after further checking by the mechanic it was traced to the float sensor at the IC. i had it bypassed altogether and the fault code fixed. now i have to check the coolant level manually.. small thing rather than having a timing retardant check engine code on.

my mechanic have check n told me is the ic pump problem but the pump is running condition. i think is the float sensor dead... i have this problem also almost 1 1/2 years. then i changed to front mount,the problem solve... but the water to air ic is better than air to air fmic especially when traffic jam.. turbo lag after changed to fmic..:confused_smile:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=94678&d=1165130734

2 Old 2 Rusty,

very nice body kit u got there! i hope my old rusty also can become that cool...
all custom made??? thinking to copy your design... do u mind?? hehe...:angel_smile:

nice skirt... 17" wheels... TRIAL tuned...?! can u upload ur engine pix for us to hav a peep?!

sell a screw? im not interested in screw... im interested where he gonna drop his st205 motor to?! n what he gonna do with those left over parts?! http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/mouth_closed.gif

Thanks very much for the help & kind compliments on my rusty bucket, kanazai2001. It's not Trial tuned, I was at the Trial's workshop when I was in Japan. Engine's just standard 3S-GE, I'll upload the pic as soon as possible.

As for the ST205 halfcut, it's going into a ST 185. Balance of parts, keep as spare lor.

202r,
nice ride.. orange!!
Thanks for the kind compliments, krow.:regular_smile:

2 Old 2 Rusty,

very nice body kit u got there! i hope my old rusty also can become that cool...
all custom made??? thinking to copy your design... do u mind?? hehe...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/angel_smile.gif

Thanks for the kind compliments, levin92. Yup, b/kit's custom made. Unfortunately I did not patent my design, so of course you can copy it. hahaha. Absolutely no problem with me, bro.

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
Thanks very much for the help & kind compliments on my rusty bucket, kanazai2001. It's not Trial tuned, I was at the Trial's workshop when I was in Japan. Engine's just standard 3S-GE, I'll upload the pic as soon as possible.

As for the ST205 halfcut, it's going into a ST 185. Balance of parts, keep as spare lor.

wow... is a TRIAL tuned 3SGE from JAP... so... new challenger for legendary yap... :mouth_closed: jk jk...

ST185?! is he gonna drop in the dash as well?! besides the motor, tranny n axle, the ST20x has nothing in common or can be utilize in ST18x... im interested in the center console of the dash... :Not_Impressed:

Sticky: Part Time Driver Needed

http://www.3s-gen.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=249

please check this out

wow... is a TRIAL tuned 3SGE from JAP... so... new challenger for legendary yap... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/mouth_closed.gif jk jk...

ST185?! is he gonna drop in the dash as well?! besides the motor, tranny n axle, the ST20x has nothing in common or can be utilize in ST18x... im interested in the center console of the dash... :Not_Impressed:

:embaressed_smile::embaressed_smile: It's NOT Trial tuned, bro. Hehe. It's just that I visited the workshop when I was in Japan. Anyone here knows a William Chong mechanic in Sg. Besi ? According to Trial, Japan, he's a grad from there. They recommended him if I wanna get things done in M'sia but so far I've not met him before. Maybe one of these days, I'll pay him a visit.

Yup, he's dumping it in a ST 185, incase his present engine goes south. Yeah, I understand what you mean, bro. It's just that these ppl rather keep than sell it away to ppl who wants them badly. They have a Celica, AE 86, AE 101 (2 door silvertop), KE 70 with 1JZ-GTE, Evo 7 & Supra as toys in their garage; other daily rides not included. What to do:Not_Impressed:.

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
:embaressed_smile::embaressed_smile: It's NOT Trial tuned, bro. Hehe. It's just that I visited the workshop when I was in Japan. Anyone here knows a William Chong mechanic in Sg. Besi ? According to Trial, Japan, he's a grad from there. They recommended him if I wanna get things done in M'sia but so far I've not met him before. Maybe one of these days, I'll pay him a visit.

Yup, he's dumping it in a ST 185, incase his present engine goes south. Yeah, I understand what you mean, bro. It's just that these ppl rather keep than sell it away to ppl who wants them badly. They have a Celica, AE 86, AE 101 (2 door silvertop), KE 70 with 1JZ-GTE, Evo 7 & Supra as toys in their garage; other daily rides not included. What to do:Not_Impressed:.

doesnt really matter... if he throws... i collect only lor... im simple lazy guy only... lazy to beg...

i met william... he is a very friendly n nice guy... n he looks like a nippon... :mouth_closed: his charges is reasonable too... but his work is really good... :regular_smile:

doesnt really matter... if he throws... i collect only lor... im simple lazy guy only... lazy to beg...

Ya lor, beg-beg, no need lar. I asked him twice already,once for the brakes set & the 2nd time, the radiator. I think his younger brother's a nice guy.

i met william... he is a very friendly n nice guy... n he looks like a nippon... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/mouth_closed.gif his charges is reasonable too... but his work is really good... http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/MSN%20SMILIES/regular_smile.gif

Ah so, you know him. I heard that his wife's a Japanese. I heard from my MR2 friend that William's charges's not cheap coz he tuned his car but I guess what you pay's what you get.

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
Ya lor, beg-beg, no need lar. I asked him twice already,once for the brakes set & the 2nd time, the radiator. I think his younger brother's a nice guy.

Ah so, you know him. I heard that his wife's a Japanese. I heard from my MR2 friend that William's charges's not cheap coz he tuned his car but I guess what you pay's what you get.

Come down to KL then we meet lah ! Or else we convey to visit you , then you
need to belanja us already !! HAHA !!:_:

Come down to KL then we meet lah ! Or else we convey to visit you , then you
need to belanja us already !! HAHA !!:_:

You guys're most welcome to visit me:regular_smile:. Have you heard that Sitiawan's also famous for their seafood ?:_:

Speaking of coming to KL, I'll most probably be in KL on the 13th this month (Wed.) for a meeting but it'll only be a day trip. So I don't know if you guys have the time to meet during the day.