4 throttle in 4g93

i wan to test ma,wrong mer?n i dun think i was kidding,but erm nvm

i guess im the rubish one,my bad,was bein serious for a sec but nah nvm,sorry to hijack the thread,ok ok ppl talk something related to the thread only.....my bad n i appologize,peace

I would really like to see more pictures of the whole set up, the ITBs, the Megasquirt location, fuel comsumption, sound emmision and so on....

dun wory H2Zero,.. will put those soon,.. Just that i dont have the car in my "hands" yet..

pcdr: no la its not ur fault.. yea lets make this thread usefull..

not yet la xtorm, its going to be another week i think.
howz ur megasquirt going?

do a road test n rollling test then u can know whether got any difference in performance...... gud luck mate....

guys, sorry for the late update..
The car is running great now.. mivec is healthy kicking in at 5200rpm,
Did the exhaust upgrade,.. got some pics..

The past week has been a pain in the a$$.. with no mivec kicking in,.. 4 sets of sparkplug wasted.. now at last,.. this mornin everything is going the way it should be,.. patience is the key.. hehe..

turns out that the relay to switch on mivec solenoid is not working.. :angry_smile:

now im a happy person..

audio coming up real soon.. patience guys,..

appetizer ...

these are 2 1/4 inch pipe mendrel bent i believe. standard route, free flow cat-back, 2 1/2 inch muffler.
19-01-07_1145.jpg

19-01-07_1148.jpg

19-01-07_1146.jpg

19-01-07_1154.jpg

19-01-07_1155.jpg

19-01-07_1455.jpg

19-01-07_1454.jpg

19-01-07_1453.jpg

last but not least.. my white beauty

18-01-07_1739.jpg

dyno? not yet.. there are things i'd like to settle first,..
Hmm last night I tested the car a lil bit. Cant believe my brakes are making an issue now!! The left front pads are rubbing against the hub,.. making an irritating noise. I cant explain how the pad became bigger all of a sudden,.. and just the front left.

that evening i went to a workshop to get it grinded,.. problem still there but at least its quieter..

About the testing last night,.. Hmmm what can i say.. crappy tyres!!!!!!
its the 3rd!! year for my techno and ive been wanting to change them since forever!!!

I dont like boasting or anything.. My car is not that fast.. but its alot faster than before!!!! And Im happier than ever!!!

Hmm normaly i could do 130-140+kmh tops at one stretch near my place,.. yesterday i did 160!!.. uhuhuu.... Well,.. its now new tyres until further testing.
Well,.. A short low speed test is always ok.. :)

leftfoot said:
.....My car is not that fast.. but its alot faster than before!!!! And Im happier than ever!!!

Hmm normaly i could do 130-140+kmh tops at one stretch near my place,.. yesterday i did 160!!.. uhuhuu.... Well,.. its now new tyres until further testing.
Well,.. A short low speed test is always ok.. :)

Your car is reaching its high end faster then before due to the ITBs... great to hear that you are happier.... new tyres until further testing..? You can tahan ar?

Hows the consumption...?

H2Zero said:
Your car is reaching its high end faster then before due to the ITBs... great to hear that you are happier.... new tyres until further testing..? You can tahan ar?

Hows the consumption...?

Hehehe like I said,.. minor testing only can la... heheheheheheh dont want to blow up my tyres,.. sumore the rear right has just been poked with a screw and washer!!!

Consumption as of now is approching 300km.. still got 1/6 left in the tank, thats 40-45liters full tank..

I doubt it will last the whole day today.. :tongwink:
If roughly calculated,.. i should get 7-8km per liter.. with the peddle down most of the time.. Hmm that gives me a thought to test out the consumption while 'waiting' for my new tyres!!

Maybe I'll just cruise around and see how the consumption is. Can I?? Hmm I'll try to 'puasa' today onwards,.. just to test out the cruise consumption.. Its wont be a nice ride though.. well,.. if there is puasa,.. there is 'bukak puasa' once a day.!!!! hahahahahahaha

cant wait for hari raya then....

very nicely done exhaust. maybe i should consider a proper straight pipe instead of my current setup with weld on bullets. just wondering, how much did the piping cost you? just the piping only.

and yeah, congrats on successfully converting to ITBs. but, i bet everyone in the forum still wants to know whp and torque figures. so go get one asap! hahah.

Just got my new tires in last friday and that night some girl bang my back... now its in the workshop.. not that bad but all covered by her.. :)

im still thinking of changing to a bigger extractor next month b4 going to dyno..

after receiving the tyres i was eager to test after a long wait. now i think the mechanic at the workshop is testing out my car!!. :angry_smile:

sorry for not updating my thread lately,.. i've been fixing some idling issues, and its perfect now..

mileage update,.. i got 400km per full tank of fuel recently, thats after fixing the idling issue,.. and thats city driving + quarter cruizing + occational sprint(most of the time).

And still, i can smell the richness of fuel during idle.. having that fix, i think i'll get better mileage per full tank.

sorry guys about the sound recording that i promised, been bz lately. now i;m not bz, but i dont have the car with me..:angry:

leftfoot,

Your exhaust piping diameter is too big.

2" piping diameter is max for engine below 1.8.

Except turbo engine, exhaust piping diamater cannot be too big.

thnxs for the advice, but i sought help from ppl in the mivec nz forums,.. and most of them are using 1.6liter with this setup. well, actually most of them use 2 1/2" which is bigger than mine!.. :)

the trick is, 2 1/2" if the bent is normal bent, while 2 1/4" for mandrel bent pipes,.. I also looked into and copied ideas from b16a/b users.

another thing,.. i keep using the stock route, which sumwhat is restrictive, there is an L bend upon reaching the tank,. so there is enuff backpressure that i need.

i think that pretty much wins me over those ppl using straight pipes and big diameter.

just my experience...