4 throttle in 4g93

Larger duration cams do keep the valves open longer and higher which allows for more combustion which in turn means higher revs. Larger injectors.. not too sure.

I figure with his stock cam setup leftfoot can still hit peak power near to 9,000 i'd say about 8,750 would be close to peak which is very good already 'cos the Mivec cam is like 248 or 250 small and 298 or someting like that big.

deacon said:
If he is using a Satria chasis his benchmark should be sub 7 second otherwise if he did all to get a 7 second pass to 100km/h he would have wasted a lot of money. Just my theory.

Back to the cams for a short bit. Imagine with a 256 duration inlet and outlet cams his Mivec cross over point would be at 6,000 rpm which means the larger cam would kick in and take his powerband waaay into the nether regions of 9,000rpm ++

That's dangerous for the engine, because of the rotational mass tolerance (This is just heresay but i am pretty sure about it) of the engine was only built for a maximum tolerance of like 9,500 rpm or something like that.

About your headers, i would dump the 4-2-1 and get a 4-1 and open up your exhaust piping to 2.3 inches followed by an equal size exhaust or slightly larger at 2.5 inches ---> not exceeding.

Another thing, according to experts, you must maintain equal length primaries for your exhaust manifold or in other words ---> tuned length (Something you should be very familliar with now, heh). R3 makes a pretty good 4-1 might wanna try looking them up.

Good theory you have there,,,have you played Mivec before ?

cooljas said:
First of all.....the 2inch piping will not be tat sufficient!get a 2.2 or 2.3inch piping....if can get the r3 4-1 tuned length extractor...ull gain power at every rpm if ur engine is strong enough!If u wanna built a high rev engine...the conrod n main bearings must be good n also try to get the arp bolts n nuts...tis will help also......but wanna built a high rev engine u must have cams also...hope tis help!

Cooljas, jun cam for Mivec was good for 9000rpm only, if you can get "limited" ralliart cams,,it can go until 9500rpm:regular_smile: but watch out the rods.:shades_smile:

as posted b4, actually stock mivec cams are 228/232 low and 285/300 high.
i'm not planning to go over 9000rpm as yet.. i think stock can withstand up till that figure. i'm limiting the rev till 8500rpm just to be safe.

as u can see, i'm not all properly 'prepared' for this mod. after everything is running for lets say 3-4months or so, i'll get my bottom end balanced. Hopefully could rev more freely.

yyup, my piping is from my previous setup, its a lil small for me now. opting for 2.2-2-3diam after everything is settled and that will go with the 4-1header, possibly R3's.

thanks guys for sharing good info. just wana let u guys know, that MEGASQUIRT rocks!!!! this is all not possible without it!!

altogether your megasquirt plus tuning and map sensors Rm1500?

xtorm said:
wei bro...after everything done ttlah :P

2 piston runing? wow........

malyadayada...mine is a suzuki 1.3dohc, g13b

g13b wow that's a good engine nice like pocket rocket.......

leftfoot congratz on ur modz...
what to do now is bench markin ur machine..... :shocked:

Yes benchmarking with another car will be nice:shades_smile: i have 1 single cam machine with smaller cc if you want to, pm me.

V8_nutter said:
Yes benchmarking with another car will be nice:shades_smile: i have 1 single cam machine with smaller cc if you want to, pm me.

Is that all you going to tell about the car?????

deacon said:
altogether your megasquirt plus tuning and map sensors Rm1500?

about that figure. map sensor is incorporated in the megasquirt kit.

H2Zero said:
Is that all you going to tell about the car?????

Actually we can dyno the car or do clocking on the machine or "realistically" benchmarking with another car. I can offer him option no 3 with a bit "condition" that he can truly benchmark his machine,,,and to be fair he can pair with our smaller cc single cam machine.

i dont see the point here. its not important for me. i'm not going to pair my car with anyone's.

I did all this for my own satisfaction. not to pride myself on how my car can go. This thread is for helping others acheive the same thing I did. And hopefully with this experience, I can honestly help others in need.

pls dont flood this thread with nonsense.

*edit*

lets just keep this thread as informative as possible.. no rubbish

I don't think benchmarking with another car is rubbish,,this is a normal practice for us motorsports fans. How can you know the performance of your machine,,? how will you know your machine is quick without testing it ?? Im offering you the real world solution to speed.

1st of all, i dont like ppl boasting about how powerfull their cars are. well, u can always open up ur own thread about that.

real world solution to speed? bro, who r u.. what solution can u bring? other than be secrertive about things. If ur trying to show us that U have a fast car, its not in this thread la.

I have my own ways measuring my car. it will be among my friends, and maybe a dyno, if i want to.

why bother wanting to offer me anything now, when in the 1st place "I m doing it with someone else"?

i never said benchmarking is rubbish, probably u r.

I think, I'd like to try this new ecu on my next project. Seems promising.

Leftfoot;
May I know who tune your car? Cipan?

Fwuah some extreme comments being made. Danger.

In all honesty, if Leftfoot really wanted to benchmark he could just use a RSM or something like that. A drag race only settles who is better at launching the car, not really settling the mechanical aspect of the car's performance -> given that both cars are equal of course.

A dyno would settle that and it would hella fun to watch too! (Hint HInt)

deacon said:
Fwuah some extreme comments being made. Danger.

In all honesty, if Leftfoot really wanted to benchmark he could just use a RSM or something like that. A drag race only settles who is better at launching the car, not really settling the mechanical aspect of the car's performance -> given that both cars are equal of course.

A dyno would settle that and it would hella fun to watch too! (Hint HInt)

too bad b4 the mod, i sold my rsm unit. :(.. i guess a good friend with a quick thumb and a reliable stopwatch will do just fine. heheheeh

dyno would definitely be fun..