4 throttle in 4g93

wah niceness on ur setup congratz man...
hurm download ur mp3 n the engine sound a bit rough but nicely...

xtorm said:
haha messy it is....

guest u dun mine anymore cos u r overwhelm by the job done :P

i check my injector, seems like mine is fix on the engine block not the intake, well, tat gona made things alot easier if im going tis path :P

hmmmm....wat engine r u using, y ur injector fix on the engine block?

Hello everyone,..
Got some pics here to share with you all.

just showing off the vacuum canister that some of you been asking about.

here it is, its the long aluminium tube under the intake runner
canister.jpg

and the latest pic of my engine bay.. not as messy as b4 eh?:tongwink:
side1.jpg

tday i drove the car to my "tuner's" house. :shades_smile: . sounded like only 3 pistons were running.. later found out that actually only 2 were running. hehe.. I drove till 70kmh!.. :mouth_closed:

it took 1 day to complete my intake runner.. nice n shiny it is.. but sadly,.. no pics of it yet.. it was late already, my camera has no flash!:cry_smile:

with new plugs in, all 4 pistons are punching once again. tommorow will begin tuning. cant wait. now all my sentences are short. donno why. will wait for tommorow. huhu cant sleep tnite!

me excited for you too... i would love to comparre my conversion to yours when mine is done... but looks like long time more la.

wei bro...after everything done ttlah :P

2 piston runing? wow........

malyadayada...mine is a suzuki 1.3dohc, g13b

malyadayada said:
wah niceness on ur setup congratz man...
hurm download ur mp3 n the engine sound a bit rough but nicely...
We have heard the idle and free reving lets hear the car under load...? By the wya leefoot do you have cams?

Its a mivec 1.6 with 4 throttle still need some cams ah? hehe.

reason i asked is b'cos when it was idling it sounded as if it has high lift cams.... anyway cam can never hurt such a mod... just asking not impying anything ok... cheers

yo friends.. hehe i dont have cams.. the sound of idling u heard 2 pistons running.. running stock mivec cams.. i believe theyr good enuff for this mod, although my tuner recommended Jun cams that someone is selling..

Tday i drove the car.. everything is fine. but i think its 90percent complete. must do fine tuning. coz the tuning was done with the exhaust leak. very2 big leak under the car. (header flange to main pipe is not attached properly, instead just hunged together with 1 skrew with a gap of 5mm between the 2).

after replacing the gasket and fixing the screws and mounts.. i could feel hard pull from 3k-7k rpm. 7-8k is not as good, due to my 4-2-1 header. or maybe the 2inch piping (b4 fixing the leak i could easily achieve 8k rpm)

fine tuning is a must. with my 1.6liter engine and 4 throttle, do u think i should change to bigger piping? using 2inch outside diameter now(1.83inside) maybe a 2.2???

or maybe swapping the 4-2-1 with a good 4-1 header? how do u see this?

i'll be posting engine sound under load soon.
in the meantime, enjoy these pics!
tr24.jpg

tr1.jpg

You can benchmark your machine by clocking 0-100kmh time, if you using satria chassis, it should be good around 7 sec +-.

If he is using a Satria chasis his benchmark should be sub 7 second otherwise if he did all to get a 7 second pass to 100km/h he would have wasted a lot of money. Just my theory.

Back to the cams for a short bit. Imagine with a 256 duration inlet and outlet cams his Mivec cross over point would be at 6,000 rpm which means the larger cam would kick in and take his powerband waaay into the nether regions of 9,000rpm ++

That's dangerous for the engine, because of the rotational mass tolerance (This is just heresay but i am pretty sure about it) of the engine was only built for a maximum tolerance of like 9,500 rpm or something like that.

About your headers, i would dump the 4-2-1 and get a 4-1 and open up your exhaust piping to 2.3 inches followed by an equal size exhaust or slightly larger at 2.5 inches ---> not exceeding.

Another thing, according to experts, you must maintain equal length primaries for your exhaust manifold or in other words ---> tuned length (Something you should be very familliar with now, heh). R3 makes a pretty good 4-1 might wanna try looking them up.

hmm some pretty good info....

balance and lighten the engine, and change the bearing in the mean time will help him to get 10k then....?

I think so.

I saw in this Japanese video that to get a Honda B series B16B to rev SAFELY to 11,000 rpm they have to pretty much rebuild the crank part of the engine block. Can't remember exactly but its on youtube.com probably under SPOON Civic Type R.

My guess is that if you have to do that for a B series you definitely need to do that for a Mivec. Just my 2 cents ;)

deacon said:
Another thing, according to experts, you must maintain equal length primaries for your exhaust manifold or in other words ---> tuned length (Something you should be very familliar with now, heh). R3 makes a pretty good 4-1 might wanna try looking them up.

thanks for the advise, I actually have those in mind!

First of all.....the 2inch piping will not be tat sufficient!get a 2.2 or 2.3inch piping....if can get the r3 4-1 tuned length extractor...ull gain power at every rpm if ur engine is strong enough!If u wanna built a high rev engine...the conrod n main bearings must be good n also try to get the arp bolts n nuts...tis will help also......but wanna built a high rev engine u must have cams also...hope tis help!

leftfoot, your engine bay looks much much better then before. So your not using any filters?

1 point i wish to clarify is high cams doesn't really mean power at high revs right? The cams just opens the inlet longer to draw more air couple with bigger injectors make bigger combustion... am i wrong in my understnading?

leftfoot Sorry did not mean to jack your thread.