4A-GTE 20V anyone like to talk???

The valve in the 16v is so much stronger. i m having doubt that the 20v valve can last.

i know...that's why it can stand for 3 bar. seriously, as i know, sabah is the expert of 4ag 16v turbo. but they don't boost 20v. maybe becoz of this. as u want to get good result on turbo, and with boost less then 1 bar, go for 20v turbo. u can get the hp easily as the camsharft duration and lift much better then 16v in both stock. if can get BT camsharft better loh....just like putting racing cam to your 16v.20v just can safe $ with stock camsharft and have much hp then 16v.

err, i am still very new in all this stuff, just want to ask how did you change the variables in the stock ecu? For example disabling the VVT-i? Is it possible to re-map the fuel table on the stock ecu?

Thanks for your help

i use progammable ecu, so i can remap anything,timing,injector pulse...and many more.cannot remap the fuel using stock ecu, unless use piggyback type like apexi safc, e-manage, power fc, the percentage of + - depands on which type u use.

hi guys..cool topic..but off topic a bit la.i've been on a 7agze and now in progress of turbocharging it. first curiosity is i bought a really good condition used ct 26 tubocharger (twin entry) and i found out it uses a 53 trim 20g. the compressor wheel is still original.but the housing were bored out a bit and i found gap around 1-2mm between the tubine fin and the housing.why was this gap done?is it intentionally done? i bought it because the price was quite a bargain.is it suitable to use it with a 7ag wit 16v head? do i need to custom make a twin entry turbo manifold also?is there any available used 4ag racing cams?currently using 440cc injectors and water-air intercooler (custom made).any other suggestion?comments?need u all help here.

wooo... 7agze ahh..16v la ho? stock 4agze ecu? how's the result? the charger supply not enough air to the intake right? 440cc...had problem with too much fuel?. about the turbo...it might be starting broken i guess. once u over boost or boost cut. the turbine fin would shake and the internal parts will broken and cause the fin hit the housing. it will more serious if continue get boost cut.i don't know wheather it's suitable for 7a... i never try b4. use back 4a manifold will do. 4ag 16v second hand cams...got ler. i just know hard to get 20v second hand haha.

if u running on 7agte16v 4agze ecu, 440cc injector, ct26, i think maybe will turbo lag. try to make your intake piping small. so the respond faster. for drive on street la.. if for drag different story. if put on safc2 or other brand to remap fuel... can get better respond

Celica4AGTE20V sifu

I'm also planning to get 20v SVT but play NA oni mah.

Wanna play DRAG. It will be full DRAG setup - Front Wheel drive..

So, what should i start with?
ECU?
CAM?
G-BOX
Port n polish?

Targetting 170hp on wheel...

zamans98 :

drag ah... i tried b4. the result not bad la. if u using silvertop 20v,i give u cheap setup first and then with upgrade.

-TRD metal head gasket 0.8mm
-blacktop camsharft
-blacktop ecu with MAP sensor
-blacktop piston with conrod
-blacktop four throttle
-6 speed gearbox with flywheel
-just polish the head will do, if porting too much, less vaccum (using stock ecu)
-racing spark plug, cable
-racing exhaust manifold
-power flow or 4 throttle

i guess this can make more then 170 kua.... for your futher upgrade, as list below:

-racing flywheel, clutch
-progammable ecu, DLI or four coil
-high compression piston
-racing camsharft, valve spring
-adjustable fuel regulator
-more powerful fuel pump
-4 throttle trumpet
-racing engine oil and filter

dreamy: u tried b4? why it's not good for drag?

Celica4AGTE20V sifoo..wanna sell your cams? hehe :P..planning to play microtech pulak.any secondhand unit available?...tight budget la..always find for secondhand parts.thanx for the info though.

dreamy said:
20v is not suitable for drag la....
consider other engine la....

no lah. Next time, being a nOOb, u should listen and "absorb" data, not simply hentam " cannot use" lar this and that.

I know what im talking, n there's a lot 20v drag cars in Malaysia, producing 200hp on wheel ..

16v NA can hit 170whp...

Celica4AGTE20V said:
zamans98 :

drag ah... i tried b4. the result not bad la. if u using silvertop 20v,i give u cheap setup first and then with upgrade.

-TRD metal head gasket 0.8mm
-blacktop camsharft
-blacktop ecu with MAP sensor
-blacktop piston with conrod
-blacktop four throttle
-6 speed gearbox with flywheel
-just polish the head will do, if porting too much, less vaccum (using stock ecu)
-racing spark plug, cable
-racing exhaust manifold
-power flow or 4 throttle

i guess this can make more then 170 kua.... for your futher upgrade, as list below:

-racing flywheel, clutch
-progammable ecu, DLI or four coil
-high compression piston
-racing camsharft, valve spring
-adjustable fuel regulator
-more powerful fuel pump
-4 throttle trumpet
-racing engine oil and filter

dreamy: u tried b4? why it's not good for drag?

thx sifoo.. but it looks that Blacktop parts hard to find.

BT half-cut = RM3700
ST half-cut = RM2300

For Rm1400 different, the parts sold for the replacement into ST will cost more. Heck, better move is to get BT straight away and do some mild mod ??

for me 20V performance in drag is quite good. i drove my frens car in the recent batu kawan drag event. we got no 4..and i considere it quite good because the majority in my category were superchargers..considering my weight alone is 100+ kg..if the jockey was lighter the result might be different.my frens BT 20V can outrun some minimal mods mivec 1.8 and 4agze with big pulleys and some light modded b16a..the car used the 7a setup.the head remains standard, just use the trumpet (velocity stack) and bigger injectors..and few adjustments to the cam pulley and fuel reguator.any other options to go faster? any useful tips? please share..

hhmm...u mean upgrade for 7age20v? or 4age20v? i think upgrade ECU, high profile cam,cam pullet,valve spring, 0.8mm metal gasket,high com piston and close gear ratio will be more easy to get hp. if u got progammable ecu...u can high rev. so compare with prices...u choose which one u want upgrade first.i suggest u upgrade metal head gasket, valve spring and gear ratio first. others were expensive...around 10k( ecu, camsharft, cam pully, high com piston)

for improving the inner stuff sure lot of money cost u too.......just the metal head gasket, if can get for 3.0mm head gasket, also good...but low compression hmmm...anyway, aftermarket ECU will solve the problem lar...just like Celica says, about the metal head gasket my friend got is Blitz 3.0mm one......now he taking it out liao and got ppl calling me too wanna sell or not.......but depend on my friend lor.:biggrin:

3mm gasket.... for low boost ok la. if for drag high boost, rather change piston, stronger piston that can hold high boost. coz if 3mm gasket + low compression piston= too low, maybe for 2.5bar above. as the blitz package come with k26, 3mm head gasket, throttle body, piping, intercoller. they use back stock 11:0 blacktop piston. that's why still consider ok for street. 3mm gasket is good for using stock piston, low boost.

zamans98 said:
no lah. Next time, being a nOOb, u should listen and "absorb" data, not simply hentam " cannot use" lar this and that.

I know what im talking, n there's a lot 20v drag cars in Malaysia, producing 200hp on wheel ..

16v NA can hit 170whp...
zaman, sorry i'm newbie but just curious to know if really can get 200hp atw from a 20v na, please enlighten me..............and what should we moddified in order to get such figure.

celica, its good to know that there r a lot powerful turbocharged toyota in sabah and r kicking ass but here in pen mas turbocharge 4age r not so popular and hard core toyota fans usually dun drag coz always lose to other makes........muahahaha we all go to track for fun instead so when r u bringing ur monster here and show to us... :biggrin: :smile: