4AGE bhp figures from dyno

Just dynoed today...hope this is healthy one...

Engine:
BLT with 6sp
NGK Plug cables
K&N Open Pod Filter
TRD Metal Gasket
Apexi N1 piping with RSR Invidia S-Flow Muffler

The rest stock.

Is it normal that the max torque in RPM range 5-5.5k???

Cheers...

About there......my car also about 150-160hp rating, when dynoed turns out 127whp only. keke.
I believe your max torque is around 5.5k according to factory tune. if u retune with a piggyback or standalone, you can have early torque as low as 3500rpm, and max torque around 4500rpm. but tuning varies.

my 1cent.

---------- Post added at 05:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

he asking y bt standard from dyno not 165hp as factory mention. hehe

dont believe wat factory says :stupid:

wow..your stock engine produce 160hp...impressive :adore:

wa... seriously impressive here!
2WD formula for you to calculate:
Engine HP - (engine hp * 25%) = Wheel HP.
Eg Stock Blacktop engine: 165 - (165 * 25%) = 123.75 WHP (Estimate)

4WD Formula for you to calculate:
Engine HP - (engine hp * 40%) = Wheel HP.
Eg Stock ST205 engine: 255 - (255 * 40%) = 153 WHP (Estimate)

Note: the deduction is base on Engine HP - Gearbox = Wheel HP (whp or bhp)

So mean your stock engine have around 213 hp? It should be heavy load monster le... hehehe

---------- Post added at 06:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:21 PM ----------

he asking y bt standard from dyno not 165hp as factory mention. hehe

Factory is mention Engine HP not Wheel HP man!

Hi all master sifu out there need you sifu leading. what is the max & min tolerance compression between 4 cylinder for the Bt20v?

I just check mine, for the 1st & 2nd piston compression it’s about 190++psi nearly 200psi btw cylinder 3rd and 4th its about 200++psi nearly 210psi. There its 10psi lesser for 1st & 2nd cylinder compare to 3rd & 4th cylinder its that ok?

the compression for our bt is

healthy engine 1330 kpa / 193 psi / 13.6 kgf/cm3
minimum comp 1080 kpa / 156 psi / 11.0 kgf/cm3
maximum difference 98kpa / 14 psi / 1.0 kgf/cm3

if u wanna check compression lost, wether is it piston or valve seal, then pour some engine oil to spark plug area (10ml) wait for 5 minutes and try again, if there is increase in compression, then piston rings need replacement, if no difference in compression then the main issue if with leaking valve, jam valve or others relating to engine head

hope it helps

according to your figures, congratulation.. u have got a healthy engine... but is you have oil consumption issue or white smoke come out when vvt engage.. then u have problem with valve seal already...

Hi all sifu
i though the stock BT hp is ~163hp? why from the dyno result it < 160hp ...

From wikipedia:
------------------------
Fifth Generation "Black-Top"
The fifth-generation 4A-GE engine produced from 1995 to 1998 is the final version of the 4A-GE engine and has black cam covers. This engine is fondly known as the "black top", and yet again features an even higher compression ratio (11:1), the air flow sensor is replaced with a MAP sensor, the diameter of the four individual throttle bodies was increased from 42 mm to 45 mm, the exhaust port diameter was increased, the intake cam lift was increased from 7.9 mm to 8.2 mm and the intake ports were significantly improved in shape, contour and also the width at opening at the head was increased. This revision increased the power to 165 PS (121 kW; 163 hp) at 7800 rpm with 162 N·m (119 ft·lbf) at 5200 rpm of torque.

where did u go n dyno? coz last time when i dyno with standard engine i also get 164 from northern garage, penang and next dyno with m-power i got 135 on wheel..
better make sure the output is on wheel or on engine or the measurement from the dyno machine might be different...

My BT conversion still in-progress, just curious on the hp.
btw my BT conversion is done at Northen Garage now.
i believe the dyno from Northen Garage is Engine HP.

finally my BT conversion is done.
when to dyno & tune at Nortern Garage.

setup:
1) stock BT Engine
2) Using Ron95 petrol
3) stock plug cable
4) Open port Apexi filter
5) Sars fuel regulator
6) Custom piping 2.2" with lousy S-flow muffler
7) iridium plug
8) Idemitsu 10w/40 already run 2000 km since conversion
9) Piggyback Unichip-Q

The dyno graph based on 4th Gear
only able to get ~158hp (Engine HP) and 168Nm Torque.
any one can advice/comment did my stock engine look healthy ?

• 20vdyno1.jpg
    20vdyno1.jpg
    43 KB · Views: 178
  • 20vdyno2.jpg
    20vdyno2.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 168
finally my BT conversion is done.
when to dyno & tune at Nortern Garage.

setup:
1) stock BT Engine
2) Using Ron95 petrol
3) stock plug cable
4) Open port Apexi filter
5) Sars fuel regulator
6) Custom piping 2.2" with lousy S-flow muffler
7) iridium plug
8) Idemitsu 10w/40 already run 2000 km since conversion
9) Piggyback Unichip-Q

The dyno graph based on 4th Gear
only able to get ~158hp (Engine HP) and 168Nm Torque.
any one can advice/comment did my stock engine look healthy ?

Very surprise to see this figure with Ron95. It's healthy. Ask William for my graph, it's there for you to compare.

this thread still alive onot? nobody post anything since 11 June 2009 :stoned:

wanna ask all sifu here abt modding my new bt....
if can come out yum cha share share experience:biggrin:

synchron's 4age turbo 325hp @ wheel!! sapu everyone during the dyno day

NA champion i think would be the 1UZFE... made about 180+whp with massive amounts of torque... not really sure on the figures, prolly others can update here.
Then there was a 4door left-hand drive EG with B16B making about 167whp.
As for those 20V BT's that attended, they were making about 135-140+whp.
Btw, there was a 2 door EF with B16A making about 135+ whp as well.

All results were based on Dynojet at Vision Auto.

here are some teaser shots.. the rest u know where to go to look up la.. follow the watermark in the photo.. ahhaha

1uz?

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/2010/event/dynoday/soarer/DSC_0958.jpg

1JZ?

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/2010/event/dynoday/chaser/IMG_1267.jpg

no..

the winner is..

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/2010/event/dynoday/ben/IMG_1280.jpg

look at how evil his face is... hahaha

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/2010/event/dynoday/ben/IMG_1288.jpg

his dyno sheet

http://www.autojunctions.com/images/stories/2010/event/dynoday/ben/IMG_1289.jpg

310 ? jeng jeng jenggggg...16 more to go...to "potong" him...

Synchron ? sudah potong kaa ? :P :P :P