4AGE bhp figures from dyno

What a long thread here .. Anyone here who drive a 150whp ++ mind to share their engine mods?

to reach at that point...150 HP...lot of money to invest...right mechanic, tuner & electronic...wanna know & sharing.,...yeahhh..lets go to mamak stall

ok .first thing first,we start from ur monster..no need to TT at mamak stall..just share here..:biggrin:..do u mind to share with us?

anyone tried Unichip? is it workable on BT 6speed ecu?

Bump: anyone tried Unichip? is it workable on BT 6speed ecu?

last week went to dyno, shows 135 at 7800rpm, on wheel, quite accurate if calculate the 160 on engine minus the transmission loss... hehe....

juz wanna ask sifus few more question, coz dun wanna open new thread lah..

thinking of upgrading with
1. metal gasket
- 0.4mm to increase the conbustion, now got a mysstery to solve, does higher compression mean higher power output? or need some fine tuning to produce the best effect

2. ITB a.k.a trumpet
i have heard a lot of good things and the sound of trumpet - vtec killer sound mah.. hehehe
but how much power can be gained from there? and what is the difference between the custom made and the ready made? coz ready made will cost about 600 or more..

3. fuel regulator
what i know from the fuel regulator is, it will control and can adjust the fuel pressure, will it improve the power and the fuel consumption if tunes properly?

appreciate inputs...

Bump: last week went to dyno, shows 135 at 7800rpm, on wheel, quite accurate if calculate the 160 on engine minus the transmission loss... hehe....

1. metal gasket
- 0.4mm to increase the conbustion, now got a mysstery to solve, does higher compression mean higher power output? or need some fine tuning to produce the best effect

2. ITB a.k.a trumpet
i have heard a lot of good things and the sound of trumpet - vtec killer sound mah.. hehehe
but how much power can be gained from there? and what is the difference between the custom made and the ready made? coz ready made will cost about 600 or more..

3. fuel regulator
what i know from the fuel regulator is, it will control and can adjust the fuel pressure, will it improve the power and the fuel consumption if tunes properly?

appreciate inputs...

last week went to dyno, shows 135 at 7800rpm, on wheel, quite accurate if calculate the 160 on engine minus the transmission loss... hehe....

1. metal gasket

2. ITB a.k.a trumpet

3. fuel regulator

appreciate inputs...

1. have not use metal gasket yet, so no input on that from me.

2. i've been using trumpet when i go to dyno, so can't tell is there any difference in hp. theoritically yes, there is differences in the trumpet, in term of the length, and the mouth. price also depend material and design. Velocity Stacks

3. improve power : Yes. William of Trial tuning adjusted my fuel pressure, and gain 2 hp. it might be little, but nonetheless raised the result to 130bhp...hehe. fuel consumption, i din really count much, as long power is there...hahahah

Wahhh... scott dynoed car.. 135hp on wheel
Thats good engine condition man...
Some of my 20v buddies dynoed oso 110-120hp oni wei...

Haha.. shout out to 2 OLD, hows life man?
Hows the monster BEAMS!

Haha.. shout out to 2 OLD, hows life man?

Hows the monster BEAMS!
I'm still in 1 piece, bro.:laugh:

My rusty bucket Beams is also the same, no exra power gained.:laugh:

My BT auto is only producing 120 ps, so I've nothing to shout about.:embarassed:

Aiyah.. not rust bucket la..
Your BEAMS already very monster lor..
any more extra power you can star in malaysia's own car movie
"Damn fast Damn furious" Wahahaha..

Hey bro.. I planning to play 7A block to give my corona a little extra torque..
Sifu 2 Old got any words of wisdom before I dive in?:adore:

Aiyah.. not rust bucket la..
Your BEAMS already very monster lor..
any more extra power you can star in malaysia's own car movie
"Damn fast Damn furious" Wahahaha..

Hey bro.. I planning to play 7A block to give my corona a little extra torque..
Sifu 2 Old got any words of wisdom before I dive in?:adore:

Thanks for the kind compliments, bro.:shakehands:

I've not done the 7A conversion myself, so whatever I know will only be hearsay. So I guess it'd be best if you ask those who has actually done it. There're many sifus here who's running a 7A 20v. :listen:Howard is one of them & he's ran into some complications after the conversion. So it'd be good if you contact him for further info.

Thanks for the kind compliments, bro.:shakehands:

I've not done the 7A conversion myself, so whatever I know will only be hearsay. So I guess it'd be best if you ask those who has actually done it. There're many sifus here who's running a 7A 20v. :listen:Howard is one of them & he's ran into some complications after the conversion. So it'd be good if you contact him for further info.

Haha.. yalor. Got yum cha with howard sumtimes.
Thats why got poisoned a bit.. Well, I'll be starting the project when the engine block comes along.. Already booking 1 biji..

When you coming down KL bro?
I owe you yum cha from waaaayyy back.

Thats why got poisoned a bit.. Well, I'll be starting the project when the engine block comes along.. Already booking 1 biji..

When you coming down KL bro?
I owe you yum cha from waaaayyy back.

Good, if you already know Howard then, you should know the details.

Don't say owe lar.:laugh: It'll be good if we could have TT sometime. I do come down to KL every now & then but mostly all business trips so I can't meet up with you guys. I'll contact you guys for TT next time when I'm in KL .

Good luck on your 7A project, ya.:adore:

Thats why got poisoned a bit..
bro NA_Lover, dun lah said kena poisoned by me...i juz let u know the benefit of 7A only mah...haha...:thefinger:

Good, if you already know Howard then, you should know the details.

Don't say owe lar.:laugh: It'll be good if we could have TT sometime. I do come down to KL every now & then but mostly all business trips so I can't meet up with you guys. I'll contact you guys for TT next time when I'm in KL .

bro 2O2R,when u coming to kl for tt ?let us know earlier so that we can prepare red carpet for u lah..haha...:rofl:

Wahaha.. My office got red carpet.

I can snitch it when you come down KL.
Haha..

bro NA_Lover, dun lah said kena poisoned by me...i juz let u know the benefit of 7A only mah...haha...:thefinger:

bro 2O2R,when u coming to kl for tt ?let us know earlier so that we can prepare red carpet for u lah..haha...:rofl:

Wahaha.. My office got red carpet.

I can snitch it when you come down KL.
Haha..

Don't lar, I'm just a nobody. :redface: :embarassed::laugh::laugh::laugh:

i went for dyno in northern garage, using dastek, the figure i got is 160 @ 7500rpm, it that the on engine figure? got some confusion here coz normally the dyno figure is in wheel or on engine, how to differentiate between both? will the dyno machine tell both figures?

Bro Scott, That Dastek dyno machine is not on wheel le. But on Flywheel. The results is carzy. I got 174bhp using Dastek dyno machine. but last time I go dyno at GT Sunway with some mod only get 120bhp on wheel. So Scott dont look at the Bhp look more on the troque...

Wow, with 174 at flywheel, you should still get about 135 bhp on wheel mar, after the general rule of 22% transmission loss but then again, transmission loss is not a fixed figure.

Like I said before, my friend's FTO Mivec V6 which has a claimed 200 ps at flywheel on spec, only managed 120 ps on wheel ! So that's huge percentage on transmission loss.

The other fact is, different dyno, gives different results; not to mention the humidity & temperature affects.

Just my humble opinion.

bro scott, wat u did on your BT? how much torque you got?

torque i got is around 15, i only change extractor, toda flywheel, trd drop in filter, plug cable n apex s flow piping, the rest considered standard.. now dunno.. coz i totalled my previous engine.. juz transplant another block n head... hehehe...