4AGE bhp figures from dyno

So your SVT is actually on open trumpet?

Bump: So your SVT is actually on open trumpet?

While with AFM, you can't open up the throttles and fit in the trumpet. Unless, you can fit in a 80mm size Inlet trumpet with the AFM still attached ..:listen:

When it is with open trumpet, it has already been converted to MAP. However, the internals are still stock SVT to the core.

I do quite agree on the Cusco P-ball, but shouldn't all other aftermarket extractor bring up the power a bit on a stock BT? In fact, most engines does show some improvement upon installing aftermarket header.... so I'm a little confused now.

Wow... you gained 11hp by just setting the FPR? Mind sharing which brand of FPR are you using and also the fuel press w/ & w/o vacuum. UGPM!

Well, the improvement maybe a positive one on other brand instead of the Bola Cusco. For my case, it is a negative one till, further enhancements were made. Maybe someone want to try and dyno and give an update ? I got a friend, who is using FGK go back to BT stock extractor after i tell him about my case. He said, don't feel any changes then he fitted back FGK (got a tag there so look nicer). I can't say this is a firm stand that BT extrator is better than aftermarket because every 20v is different. Nor do this SVT here chunk out the same amount Small B16A horsie as well.

More air intake + Good air flow + big fire in combustion chamber = More power
- my humble opinion la.. Correct me if i'm wrong.

FPR - Cheapo Arospeed (small one) / 3.5bar (fuel efficiency very bad)

PM replied

Mine is a 6 speed. I am currently in studying in Cheras thats why I went to Trial. My engine looks stock. I got the halfcut for RM5k after all. I just transplanted less than 2 months ago

hows d quality o wokmanship o eng transplant? (sori of topics)

need info frm sifus, does diff model (eg. acmzf to a**zf) produce diff results? maybe due to diff ecu, wiring or smthg.

anyone had dyno result for 4age SVT/BT in FR configuration? would it lost more hp on wheels for it had longer long-shaft and axle?

Bump: anyone had dyno result for 4age SVT/BT in FR configuration? would it lost more hp on wheels for it had longer long-shaft and axle?

anyone had dyno result for 4age SVT/BT in FR configuration? would it lost more hp on wheels for it had longer long-shaft and axle?

Bump: anyone had dyno result for 4age SVT/BT in FR configuration? would it lost more hp on wheels for it had longer long-shaft and axle?

not really coz when i went dyno, i also saw one oldschool FR starlet with BT, using trumpet, but not sure internal got any mod or not, the figure is also quiet impressive, nearly 135 on wheel... km_chew's fren also... hehehe...

wei km_chew, when wanna go dyno again?

My old BT FR that you sat on, got 140whp with faulty mechanical stuff ..

wei km_chew, when wanna go dyno again?

Already got 5 cars waiting in the list for the group dyno, pending my car break in period now ..

oh thanks~ btw, where you guy were going to do the dyno? my car won't be coming out from the ICU till probly november...

m power, behind the new shell at jelutong hw hehehe...

Bump: m power, behind the new shell at jelutong hw hehehe...

m power, behind the new shell at jelutong hw hehehe...

Bump: m power, behind the new shell at jelutong hw hehehe...

Hi Hi.....are you guy gather to M-power for a group dyno? how much M-power take for group dyno? i am interested.

ooo ~ see see. last time he give us 80/car if we were to have >10 cars~ what's his rice now ar?

m-power? is there specialist for 4ag or what? last time i dynoed at TRIAL, rm60.

Bump: m-power? is there specialist for 4ag or what? last time i dynoed at TRIAL, rm60.

m-power? is there specialist for 4ag or what? last time i dynoed at TRIAL, rm60.

Bump: m-power? is there specialist for 4ag or what? last time i dynoed at TRIAL, rm60.

Penang only got two garage having dyno....one is M-power the other one is nothern garage.

ooo ~ see see. last time he give us 80/car if we were to have >10 cars~ what's his rice now ar?

Hello dennis you know who i am booo? he he if you want dyno remember call me as well arrrr.........

Bro, is it RM60 per car or special price for group dyno? Is it for bhp, torque and a/f?
IIRC, Trial using Dynojet right?

Last time I dynoed at Millenium Sunway, RM60 but for bhp and torque only. If including a/f, will be RM80.

To me, the important one is the A/F . I rather pay for it.
Yup, A/F is more important, but not for me at that time because my engine was due for overhaul. So just wanted to do a dyno for whp&trq only... besides my muffler was heavily fogging, later their wideband o2 sensor and kong. Anyways, I can easily read A/F via Emanage without having to get it dynoed ;)

This is my AE101 BT 6spd dyno results, both the wheel HP and engine HP using Hyper Power Dynanometer. Top speed according to my speed meter was 220kmh @ 6xxx rpm then speedcut jorr..

So what do you all sifus think of my engine.? got problem ka..? Why there's sudden power drop around 6000-7000rpm range. apasal ya..? My torque graph also kinda cacat.. haha..

Quite stock to the bone except that it runs on 2.3'' paiping + muffler and without air filter.
Any comments guys/girls..?

Wheel HP Dyno Sheet shown here;
http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/8651/wheel22.th.jpg

Engine HP Dyno Sheet shown here;
http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/4697/eng22.th.jpg

Maybe there is not enough fuel. Mine also around that and my A/F shows very lean suddenly, the people at trial recommend me to use emanage.