4age20v svt with e manage

Sorry... The question that you asked I can't answering you, because I also dunno. The bearing that i changed is base on mechanic asked.

Anyway... In Toyota thread, I not act like I know everything, but is I share out the experienced that i might faced before. Normally I was reply the thread is as I willing to help, yes sometime is google, but some time it is experience before. Yes I know some time might be different or wrong, and i also do hope that I have people come and correct or even guide me out of incorrect situation but no 1 willing to do so. I never and ever do "act experience is everything!" or "act i know more than you!" or even "act you are all wrong, and I only the person who are correct", not believe? Yes... you may spot check all my replied thread as well.

The thing that i sate to EG9 was because, he showed that he is pro in tuning field. So I hope he can guide me or our Toyotarian on it pro field, and i didn't think much on it and importantly is I not challenge him! Ask to guide and challenge is different story man.

For Akuma cases, it is different case and it's mine fault which is I hear the EG9 master which was asking me to call Akuma to on SIC and promised that he will settle it, and the big big fault is telling the thing that i have 0 knowledge on it until he furious. I won't cause this to anyone, and i was deserve and declare for my fault already. During the time, I was fool... And don't even know a thing child. I accept the fault, i hope Akuma still remember of my apologize.

Again you reply in the way that asking for more trouble. "he showed that is pro in tuning field" sound like I'm trying to show off here... Is that what you mean?
I'm sharing here and there is no statement telling that I'm pro. Don't simply put any word in my mouth. Do you know what is pro? Pro tuner mean they tune car for living and that is their profession. I'm not pro but I do tune SAfc, e-manage,Freedom, Microtech,Adaptronic on my friends' car & on my car. I'm not only tune for daily drive purpose, but also for drift competition cars that equip with NOS and all other aftermarket parts. But that is NOT my profession, I just do it because of passion with motorsport.
You want to see and test those cars? come over and I'll let you see and sit on passanger side. Can't let you drive it because I donno whether you can handle it or not. :rofl:
Call me anytime, you got my number.

SIC case, yes I do suggest Scomatic to ask Akuma to SIC but I never expect he went to SIC WITHOUT his car. SInce he heat up the environment, I though he got the ball to play a few round in SIC.
Mana tahu, he went there WITHOUT his car. :smokin:

Again you reply in the way that asking for more trouble. "he showed that is pro in tuning field" sound like I'm trying to show off here... Is that what you mean?

Nope... I didn't mean that you show off. I mean you already identified that you are a decent tuner in here. Please don't misunderstand me, I know my english are poor, but i still hope you can understand.
Like this la... When after done rebuild my car, can i asked you to come over and tune for my car? I might prepare a E-manage for you and dyno session (With wide band equipment), and even flight ticket go and back. So are it ok with you?

Nope... I didn't mean that you show off. I mean you already identified that you are a decent tuner in here. Please don't misunderstand me, I know my english are poor, but i still hope you can understand.
Like this la... When after done rebuild my car, can i asked you to come over and tune for my car? I might prepare a E-manage for you and dyno session (With wide band equipment), and even flight ticket go and back. So are it ok with you?

if ure willing to spent all this money, why dont u drive down to kl to do it on a dyno machine which is more accurate?
and fyi, you can even do it in kuantan. my friend mr.soo owner of eastern avenue garage also got a dyno machine in his shop.

you dont have to please eg9. just be honest will do so

if ure willing to spent all this money, why dont u drive down to kl to do it on a dyno machine which is more accurate?
and fyi, you can even do it in kuantan. my friend mr.soo owner of eastern avenue garage also got a dyno machine in his shop.

you dont have to please eg9. just be honest will do so

Sorry.... I think you may over look at kelantan already. Kelantan already have 4wd dyno machine, and eg9 is kelantanese also. So just calling him back to hometown lo.
Anyway the shop that you introduced, are a pro tuner? What the price?

*yawn*.............................

Bump: *YAWN*.............................

Bump: EG9,
do me a favour?after d October 2009 dateline...kindly initiate another SIC session,will ya?since scomatic is so obedient n follow blindly 2 all ur suggestion,i m sure he won mind 2 do it again?..just make sure he shows up w HIS MONSTER/CAR dis time..u issue him a black & white instruction lar so he won mess up again!hahahahha
really looking 4ward 2 d nex weekn track day.1na finish up my A050......

do me a favour?after d October 2009 dateline...kindly initiate another SIC session,will ya?since scomatic is so obedient n follow blindly 2 all ur suggestion,i m sure he won mind 2 do it again?..just make sure he shows up w HIS MONSTER/CAR dis time..u issue him a black & white instruction lar so he won mess up again!hahahahha

*yawn*.............................

Bump: *YAWN*.............................

Very good suggestion,:biggrin:
Hopefully he manage to bring his car this time.

e-manage, not much u can extract from your engine, alot of limitation. E-manage do respond well with some certian engine and ECU but not all. Don't waste that money if you want to use it on 4AGE or 4AGTE.
Sorry, I don't find there is any point to tune your car. You not going to track or for race purpose.
Stock ecu will do for daily drive.

e-manage, not much u can extract from your engine, alot of limitation. E-manage do respond well with some certian engine and ECU but not all. Don't waste that money if you want to use it on 4AGE or 4AGTE.

you mean that E-Manage are not good for 4AG series? So which can be suggested?
My budget are not that high, roughly about 2k only available for ECU.

you mean that E-Manage are not good for 4AG series? So which can be suggested?
My budget are not that high, roughly about 2k only available for ECU.

Stock ecu will do, that is the best for daily drive. Toyota engineer already spent countless hours and R&D fund to develop that ECU.

Oh.. yaya.. sifu EG9..
Wanted to ask oso ya..

Recently I was planning to mod 7A on my 20V BT..
Just wondering if I need a piggyback to handle fuel management?

Stock ecu will do, that is the best for daily drive. Toyota engineer already spent countless hours and R&D fund to develop that ECU.

4AGTE use stock ECU? ermm... I think NA and turbo setup both map are different, isn't it?

walan... how come this topic can come to this long??

sorry i might not know you guys but arent it isnt that good to confront some1 so direct?

walan... how come this topic can come to this long??

sorry i might not know you guys but arent it isnt that good to confront some1 so direct?

renxun...it goes way back... we don't normally confront to this level, probably this is the first. at the other point, it also isnt that good to pretend, to boast, to act as if you have or know what you can't prove you have. excuses are given all the time even when cornered to the max. we just want to wake a dreamer up, but this proved to be an useless effort as he has a thick skin, so thick that he can't tell or feel all the sh*ts that have plastered all over him.

had beer w clement yesterday...he showed me d pictures he took in KB....indeed der is a Toyota SE(i think) whc was involved in an accident.....roof all caved in...inside is a NA engine...4AG i think?not well versed w Toyota...BUT..wat does dis proof?watever scomatic sed or listed down is still IMAGINARY!dis is starting 2 sound like sum1 in another car related forum...he's definitely living in his own world...AND..hehehee...i realise recently sum1 has a -1 trader rating eh?hahaha..i know wat case!

clement,
i m sure u know who i m refering to,right?AHAAAHAHHAHA

renxun...it goes way back... we don't normally confront to this level, probably this is the first. at the other point, it also isnt that good to pretend, to boast, to act as if you have or know what you can't prove you have. excuses are given all the time even when cornered to the max. we just want to wake a dreamer up, but this proved to be an useless effort as he has a thick skin, so thick that he can't tell or feel all the sh*ts that have plastered all over him.

Totally AGREED with Sifu Banzai. Totally useless...this dreamer can't wake up anymore. After so much on con story that we hear, and Sifu Clement have proven that most of the part that he claimed he have don't exist and still pretend like nothing. Somemore still asking which ECU is suitable for 4AGTE. :hmmmm:
I donno when he going to get his car running and prepare 4AGTE. The LE is still left there with 4AGE 16V and now already plan to put in management system

Oh.. yaya.. sifu EG9..
Wanted to ask oso ya..

Recently I was planning to mod 7A on my 20V BT..
Just wondering if I need a piggyback to handle fuel management?

7AGE 20V...You can run with stock ECU and see how's the engine respond, if possible, to try to get the AFR reading through out the RPM range. If everything run smoothly and the AFR is below 13:1 above 6K RPM, it should be ok. If not, get some piggy back that work with 20V ECU and compensate it.
Stock ECU alone should work properly with 7AGE 20V because 20V ECU provide more then enough fueling, just increase the fuel pressure to 40 - 45PSI. My friend run 7AGE 20V with stock 20V ECU for some time and everything run smoothly.

7AGE 20V...You can run with stock ECU and see how's the engine respond, if possible, to try to get the AFR reading through out the RPM range. If everything run smoothly and the AFR is below 13:1 above 6K RPM, it should be ok. If not, get some piggy back that work with 20V ECU and compensate it.
Stock ECU alone should work properly with 7AGE 20V because 20V ECU provide more then enough fueling, just increase the fuel pressure to 40 - 45PSI. My friend run 7AGE 20V with stock 20V ECU for some time and everything run smoothly

Thanks taiko. You're a big help. I'll work and research on the info and see how it goes!

Stock ECU alone should work properly with 7AGE 20V because 20V ECU provide more then enough fueling, just increase the fuel pressure to 40 - 45PSI. My friend run 7AGE 20V with stock 20V ECU for some time and everything run smoothly

Thanks taiko. You're a big help. I'll work and research on the info and see how it goes!

Totally AGREED with Sifu Banzai. Totally useless...this dreamer can't wake up anymore. After so much on con story that we hear, and Sifu Clement have proven that most of the part that he claimed he have don't exist and still pretend like nothing. Somemore still asking which ECU is suitable for 4AGTE. :hmmmm:
I donno when he going to get his car running and prepare 4AGTE. The LE is still left there with 4AGE 16V and now already plan to put in management system

that LE is totalled and 3rd party insurance..
4agte eh... if he manage to get another toyota lah and if it really happen lah

master EG9, mind to share what is the best piggy back? Isn't Unichip Q?

I can't say which is the best because every company is continue to develop their product endlessly. But in my opinion which I've go through the function and compatibility with stock ECU, Unichip seem ahead at for piggy back at the moment.

clement,
eh?dats an LE ar?aisey..paiseh..i tot SE.....eye kenot c properly..too fixated @ Sasa's "asset"!hahahahahhah

Bump: clement,
eh?dats an LE ar?aisey..paiseh..i tot SE.....eye kenot c properly..too fixated @ Sasa's "asset"!hahahahahhah