4G13P Owners!!!!!

fstrader said:
wahh lauu HERO daikor u in kl d mehhh? :p

sifoooo walker when wan tt? (btw wer u staying ar?) i saw a few SIOC/ZTH iswara's around that area, always tiong 9 me one... haihhh..

wah lau~~u duno meh...my pg job kau tim oredi leh...
if not u can see me the last tt wit u at kepong...rememberr??

okok....ok guys like dis, this sat u all wanna join da kepong tt? join in also lor...u all ok or not??

Please forward this to as many ppl as u can. Missing child on board. Champagne gold Kelisa JGL685. Please contact Mr.Wong 016-7770955. This is real case. Please Help!

hi..i just got my 1.3 satria today...can i join??
btw i have a problem with my speedometer..the meter is not working...what can i do to fix it???

jee_square said:
Guys, ur 4G13 consumption ok tak? Mine if drive highway can manage RM30 for about 210km only.. Is that normal? or is it high?

well, depends on how you floor the gas pedal...mine can reach 237km for rm30 of gasoline, average speed on highway - 95km/h

yaowen.c said:
hi..i just got my 1.3 satria today...can i join??
btw i have a problem with my speedometer..the meter is not working...what can i do to fix it???

U can always fix it by replacing only the speedometer part...but buying brand new is very expensive...try looking for the second hand meter panel...it's cheaper...

Slither_Smoke said:
well, depends on how you floor the gas pedal...mine can reach 237km for rm30 of gasoline, average speed on highway - 95km/h

Hehe...mine can only reach 200km max for RM30...

hi guys, im using stock wira 1.3GLI year 2001 using mitsu ECU

here is wt i've done so far:

interior>>
GSR Door panel,
Gti Gear Console and arm rest
Lancer Meter panel (fed up with stupid 1.3 non tacko meter)
Gti gear nob

ICE>>

Kenwood Mp3 player
Kenwood rear speakers
blapunkt front speakers

Engine>>
Drop in K&N filter
Rally Sport spark cable
Denso Power Sparks
7 Point Grounding kits
Voltage stabizer
4-2-1 Extracor, Centre bullet n Jasma High flow stainless stell Muffler

Stock Suspention :(
Stock 1.3 Rims :(

Body>>
putra Lips and Fog lamps
Wira SE Side skirts, rear and Spoiler

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
can we guys organize tt? need to know wht else can we do to push our engines...

Slither_Smoke said:
oftenly you floor it?from where to where btw...?

Hehe...not really. Sometimes only...but if i drive normally also hard to get 50 km...don't know la what's wrong...anyone can help me here?

Hi everyone on this thread , i'm now using stock satria 1.3GLI with 4G13P year 2000, hope i can join ?? :angel_smile:

Here my newbie's spec

Interior:~

GTI Gear Console and arm rest
Stock Meter panel
GTI pedal

I.C.E:~

SONY Mp3/CD player
Nakamichi Back Speakers
JL Tweeter

Engine:~

Drop in K&N filter
NGK Power cable
Bosch super-4
Arospeed ground cable
Arospeed Voltage stabilizer
Stock 4-1 Extracor, Stock Centre bullet & stock old rusty Muffler

Stock 1.3 Suspention (spoiled, ready to install the adjustable suspention)
Stock 1.3 Rims

Body:~

Putra front Lips and stovk Fog lights
MIVEC Side skirts, stock Spoiler

morning everyone...can i join tt also ? sorry ya...noob here :P wants to learn things from weber taiko and saga king (sky)...hehe:)

Wah got 4g13 thread now... 4g13 boleeeeeehhhhhhhhh!!!!!!, im using satria 4g13 too, but thinking to change my carb system to EFI one, beside this items(Intake manifold, TB,distributor, injector, ECU& wiring) what else i need. For ECU, which one better from proton or MMC one? where worth to get this items from person or chop shop? thanks aloootttt

Ps: Proud to be 4g13 owner......

i thought satria is originally EFI system? that's what i understand from the beginning. correct me if i'm wrong. or satria have carb and EFI version?

T90kiDz said:
Hi everyone on this thread , i'm now using stock satria 1.3GLI with 4G13P year 2000, hope i can join ?? :angel_smile:

Here my newbie's spec

Engine:~

Drop in K&N filter
NGK Power cable
Bosch super-4
Arospeed ground cable
Arospeed Voltage stabilizer
Stock 4-1 Extracor, Stock Centre bullet & stock old rusty Muffler
um...i'm curious...please advise...u mentioned "Stock 4-1 Extractor". is ur original Satria really equipped with 4-1 extractor? i thought Proton only equip 4-2-1 extractors?

regards,

Sky_Legend said:
i thought satria is originally EFI system? that's what i understand from the beginning. correct me if i'm wrong. or satria have carb and EFI version?

Bro...satria have both inj and carb.For the 1.3&1.5 models, they have both inj&carbs but for 1.6&1.8 models, there's only inj. However the earliest models of satria have the 1.8 sohc engine but im not sure whether it's carb or inj...hope this helps...

Sky_Legend said:
um...i'm curious...please advise...u mentioned "Stock 4-1 Extractor". is ur original Satria really equipped with 4-1 extractor? i thought Proton only equip 4-2-1 extractors?

regards,

I think he made a mistake there. Proton cars have the 4-2-1 extractor if factory stock...probably he didn't notice the "2" part...:_: