4G63 EVO III performance upgrade advice needed

hmm, i wonder wat's the fc for a 400hp car...can anyone pls tell me?..1km how many cents?:hmmmm:

mine does 0.13 /km
full tank @ 50litres, in town driving @ 370km per tank.

sdf: u mean ur Galant VR4 ah?..cun bo 13cents/km for a 400hp car..even my stock gsr also doing 22cents/km..

bro confirmed Billet turbo rocks motorsports arena at the moment:

The Billet Turbochargers ball bearing system is NOT a copy of any other ball bearing turbo. The Billet Turbochargers ball bearing system is an original design developed by Billet Turbochargers. The basic idea for the advanced ball bearing system came from the aerospace sister company Talon AeroSpace. At Talon AeroSpace they develop and manufacture small gas turbine jet engines for defense force uses. The same principles as used in Talon AeroSpace ball bearing jet engines have been carried over to the Billet Turbochargers system. Gas Turbine jet engines have much higher shaft speeds, extreme heat and thrust loads than any turbocharger. These facts led to the unique high performing and robust design of the Billet Turbochargers ball bearing turbochargers.

Billet Turbochargers use the most technologically advanced turbo ball bearing system in the world

wah can manage 22cent/litre ahh.mine 4g63 maybe worst of them all..full tank manage go 200km la...haiya how come?

how if i maintain my 510CC injectors and add another 1pc extra 700cc injectors? is it sufficient enough for 400hp?

ditch the 510 injectors bro. Go get urself a decent minimum 750cc injector to get u to the 400hp mark.

Bump: The best cam to go is 272/272 since u cant rev ur car past redline which the 280/280 does. Ur's a stroker motor with poor rod ratio. Not suitable for high revving. U'll probably rev ur car up to 7.5K - 8K rpm so 272/272 is the best since u dun want to waste ur powerband. To understand more about stroker motor go to the stroker tech under jinkl thread. I posted documents regarding stroker.

guys...just to get ya feedback....currently i am running 2.2l crank with 87mm pistons in a evo 2 engine with a ar.50 garret turbine
my question is ..shall i used 272, 280 or 288 cams and whats the best cams to use??

ditch the 510 injectors bro. Go get urself a decent minimum 750cc injector to get u to the 400hp mark.

basicly, i have to upgrade minimum to 750cc injectors......hmm ok...

thx for the advice guys

ehdrian... top me up on 2 full tanks..and u record the mileage yourself...

basicly, i have to upgrade minimum to 750cc injectors......hmm ok...

thx for the advice guys

not just injectors bro,how bout ur turbo?piston?conrod?cooling system?monitoring devices?
standard ecu with chips n piggyback will be enough for ur setup for now.
standard bottom end wont bring u to the 400hp mark safely. Do some more readings bro. Hate to see people blowing their engine huhu..

true true goo_61t.....dam it really heart breaks when u c your engine into peaces....which happen to me last month while in a game...dam gone all the money got wings,
thats the reason i have to build from scratch now and decided to use 2.2l crank with vr4 rods and vg30 pistons with ACL bearings
what i am still thinking can these items withstand the pressure if i used a GT35r turbine
currently i am running AR.50 garret only
and my management also i am still using hks fcon-v

sard fuel pump and 750cc injectors

thats why still deciding what turbo and cams to use

true true goo_61t.....dam it really heart breaks when u c your engine into peaces....which happen to me last month while in a game...dam gone all the money got wings,
thats the reason i have to build from scratch now and decided to use 2.2l crank with vr4 rods and vg30 pistons with ACL bearings
what i am still thinking can these items withstand the pressure if i used a GT35r turbine

gt35r depens on ur boost laa bro..if ur going for like 2bar pretty sure u'll hit the 500hp barrier,with vg30 piston,vr4 rods wont last long i guess..kadang2 high boost boley laa..but the piston and rods is what concern me. If ur still running ur old turbo i guess will be fine la..

alright goo_61t
well since its again gona cost me alot to forged all my internals again....then shall just stick to my ar.50
further more 87mm forged piston is gona cost alot
but i just love the way how gt35r spools and drives the madness power

gt35r depens on ur boost laa bro..if ur going for like 2bar pretty sure u'll hit the 500hp barrier,with vg30 piston,vr4 rods wont last long i guess..kadang2 high boost boley laa..but the piston and rods is what concern me. If ur still running ur old turbo i guess will be fine la..

hehehe..
used to hear that kind of script..wonder who?:biggrin:

p/s:goo_61t ; mind if paying me the 40% tax from our custorm dept??:idea:

alright goo_61t
well since its again gona cost me alot to forged all my internals again....then shall just stick to my ar.50
further more 87mm forged piston is gona cost alot
but i just love the way how gt35r spools and drives the madness power

what the point of having 87mm forged piston? Better stick with the normal oversize forged piston for 4g63, gt35r do not require a mega cc to spool.. people now days using gt42r for their on the road car. A properly setup engine would spool any decent turbo with ease, technology is very advance now days.

so what are the piston size ur suggesting?? 85.5mm or 86mm
gt42r can neva be in my budget...so expensive

FAST CAR = MINYAK MISTI KUAT :proud:
SLOW CAR = PAKAI KANCIL ENJIN STANDERT JE 660:biggrin:
KERETA TURBO KUAT=MINYAK KUAT JUGA MA=MESIN SELAMAT
KERETA TURBO SAFE MINYAK=TAK LAMA PECAH ENJIN HUHUHUHUHUHUU:thefinger:ada bran bro...

so if u 1 to make best mesin.....jgn pk nak jimat minyak bro....huhuhu good luck:biggrin:

hmm, depends wht ar50 u r using , ar50 with 60-1 compressor, u can achieve 500hp+

sdf: u mean ur Galant VR4 ah?..cun bo 13cents/km for a 400hp car..even my stock gsr also doing 22cents/km..

ehdrian.. my mistake yesterday, i left out the price of petrol. After working back, my consumption = 24sen / km.

sorry for the boo boo :driver: