4G63 EVO III performance upgrade advice needed

so what are the piston size ur suggesting?? 85.5mm or 86mm
gt42r can neva be in my budget...so expensive

bigger piston equal to higher weight and stress to bearing.... lighter piston don't stress on the bearing so much and achieved faster rev.. for me i'll be using 85mm if possible, if not use the next available size. Don't forget about the cylinder wall condition, check the smallest possible piston that can be fit with minimal honing work for fresh cylinder wall, at least you have a option for bigger piston if you need to do overhaul in the future.
When you use 87mm, that will be the largest bore 4g63 can accept and still maintain it reliability, for larger bore than 87mm you need to use 4g64 block.

bigger piston equal to higher weight and stress to bearing.... lighter piston don't stress on the bearing so much and achieved faster rev.. for me i'll be using 85mm if possible, if not use the next available size. Don't forget about the cylinder wall condition, check the smallest possible piston that can be fit with minimal honing work for fresh cylinder wall, at least you have a option for bigger piston if you need to do overhaul in the future.
When you use 87mm, that will be the largest bore 4g63 can accept and still maintain it reliability, for larger bore than 87mm you need to use 4g64 block.

yeap i have to agree with jo1 on this..last time me also using 85.5mm piston. Dun go for the largest available coz in future u might wanna overhaul ur engine an u can still use it unless u go for 87mm which is the largest bore for any 63 block then throw away je laa huhu..Plus in us pun they all running 85mm standard size piston on their race motor n still make massive horse power and still can spool up the gt35,gt40,gt42 or borg warner or wutever laaa..xde hal pun..

ditch the 510 injectors bro. Go get urself a decent minimum 750cc injector to get u to the 400hp mark.

Bump: The best cam to go is 272/272 since u cant rev ur car past redline which the 280/280 does. Ur's a stroker motor with poor rod ratio. Not suitable for high revving. U'll probably rev ur car up to 7.5K - 8K rpm so 272/272 is the best since u dun want to waste ur powerband. To understand more about stroker motor go to the stroker tech under jinkl thread. I posted documents regarding stroker.

is it sticky thread by jinkl in forced induction...?

Bump: found it...
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/tech-forced-induction/252385-vr4-evo-stroker-tech.html
hahaha....:driver:

so what u guys suggesting to used standard evo piston back or forged piston on 85mm??
what about ART piston is that reliable??

so what is the best rod and piston i should use for my 2.2l crank and to withstand gt30r or gt35r turbine??

u had the point bro...hehe:rofl:

Jo1
manufactures of ART claims they are semi forged...is that true..

Bump: Jo1
manufactures of ART claims they are semi forged...is that true..

i dont know whether im saying it right , correct me if im wrong
there isnt such thing as semi forged, as i know forging is compressor the aluminium block so the molecules are closer together and more padat. then it is carved and cut to the shape of the pistons.

so semi forged means errrr compress it 50% ? heheheheh

No idea JINKL.....
that is what clearly stated by the manufactures ....infact u can even confirm it with those who sells this ART piston
Sigh...truely building a car without proper knowledge is like banging ya head on a mountain by hoping it will move...hahaha
dono when will i figure it or get a best set up...

No idea JINKL.....
that is what clearly stated by the manufactures ....infact u can even confirm it with those who sells this ART piston
Sigh...truely building a car without proper knowledge is like banging ya head on a mountain by hoping it will move...hahaha
dono when will i figure it or get a best set up...

Just get a real forged piston. Don't save a few buck for unsure thing, you may ended up with spending more money later on to rectify it. Do it right the first time.

alright bro...any recommendation on the right forged parts

Wiseco is the choice of today but other brand also can be consider like JE, ARIAS and so on. Con. Rod (Eagle or Manley) also should be change, just changing the piston will leave a weak link in your engine. The most important think find a good machine shop and engine builder/assembler.

what the price for wiseco and i believe manley h beam roads are the best and whats the price also

why don't you contact syah from 3rd gear performance... he is doing an engine package for 4g63 that seem to be reasonably price. If you want to do it yourself just source the part from him or other supplier like ksp or joshua.

can evo 5 turbine directly fit Evo 3 turbo manifold?

Bump: can evo 5 turbine directly fit Evo 3 turbo manifold?

can evo 5 turbine directly fit Evo 3 turbo manifold?

Bump: can evo 5 turbine directly fit Evo 3 turbo manifold?

cant fit
u need a evo5 manifold , then it would fit, but at the same time u need to throw away ur
power steering pump and relocate ur alternator

thank you