4G91 Gang..

well guys......
its almost confirmed that 2" piping is most suitable la......
just go n do it n giv some testimonials here.....
:)

on the manual or auto issue....
its personal preference la....
once u r used to it....it doesnt matter actually.....
i drive my car daily for work....
singapore/muar/batu pahat.....
evryhin is fine ma......

where r u studyin? 1.8" inside means 2" outside rite?
yeah...id love to have a manual car...but fer now, ill just stick w auto...eheheh...

bck 2 hme town, d other part of msia... swak... i wud think so.. 2in outside, 1.8in inside... well,cal has spoken n most of us agree tat 2in is d best.hehehehe...waiting 4 end end of d mnth 2 cme..

i knw hw tat feels,was usng d auto 4 abt 1 year,gt sick of it.. trade in my auto n gt a recond unit,. cost rm1450.. installing, new cutch, pump.. etc...hehehehe....

hmmmm 2" aih...
yeah same ere....waitin fer end of the month..
or maybe early next month...
nyway, u guys changed to open pod ke?

just got back from vacation and really miss the forum.. hahah... quite a lot of things happened here.. since im gone...hmmm... chill guys :)

btw for piping 1.8-2.0 inch is max... not bigger than that.. can confirm this bcoz last time i used more than 2 inch... hahah.. cannot feel the real power at all :)

about the extractor.. u can find brands such as hotbits or powerzone :).. a very recommended mod for 4g91!

happy motoring!

just got back from vacation and really miss the forum.. hahah... quite a lot of things happened here.. since im gone...hmmm... chill guys :)

btw for piping 1.8-2.0 inch is max... not bigger than that.. can confirm this bcoz last time i used more than 2 inch... hahah.. cannot feel the real power at all :)

about the extractor.. u can find brands such as hotbits or powerzone :).. a very recommended mod for 4g91!

happy motoring!

thanks joe!
btw, 2" is also for auto is it?
hows your holiday nyway? where did u go?

haha... cuti-cuti malaysia only :) spent a lot and my dream to buy emanage soon gone :rofl:

btw about the piping for auto.. i dunno since i dun have any experience with auto.. maybe the diameter for it is the same too.. correct me if im wrong .. im just newbie :)

wah...
so shiok...
still can go cuti cuti malaysia wor.....

hav to start all over again for ur "emanage fund"???
hahaha......
dun worry....
i teman u la...
i oso need to save up all over again for next mod.....
but then in the mean while hav to find 1-1.5k to repair my car.....
damn!!!!!

abt the piping again......
like i said before....
4g15 auto edi using 1.7" or 1.75" or 1.8" piping.......
if wanna continue compare.....
since most of us 4g91 manual using 2".......
n 4g15 auto edi using 1.8"......
does it mean 4g91 auto should use 1.9"????

n somemore this kindda size dun hav those come ready bend one.....
if ask exhaust shop to bend.....
those bending point will hav lipat lipat like dat.....
dunno i heard from where before...
they say the flow will b restricted...
i dunno how true izzit.......

to me...
auto n manual biggest difference is on muffler selection....
ppl always say auto MUST use S-flow muffler......
manual MUST use straight flow muffler.....
i dunno how true izzit......

but when i change from S-flow to straight-flow muffler....
can really feel the difference......
n auto doesnt necessarily need to use S-flow....
one of the JB gang members using straight-flow exhaust for his vios.....
so far so good....
no complaint oso......

still a myth la.....
i myself had never try these different set up also...
oni rich ppl will change manual to auto n vice versa......
then try various piping size....
then try various muffler type.......
if really got ppl so rich n free to do it....
then the info sure damn chun one....
wahahaha

hey guys any feedback and comment on putting in the mugen twin loop muffler ?? does it helps? i heared it is better for lower CC. car

wah...
so shiok...
still can go cuti cuti malaysia wor.....

hav to start all over again for ur "emanage fund"???
hahaha......
dun worry....
i teman u la...
i oso need to save up all over again for next mod.....
but then in the mean while hav to find 1-1.5k to repair my car.....
damn!!!!!

sad to hear what happened to ur car... but the most important thing is that nothing happen to u...
calvin lets eat maggi starting today with me! hahahah
btw wuts ur next mod?? want to follow the dark side also like me (BOT)
egegege...

hey guys any feedback and comment on putting in the mugen twin loop muffler ?? does it helps? i heared it is better for lower CC. car

never have any experience with it.. but i heard a lot of gud review from people who use it.. maybe u can have a try :burnout:
btw how much for the muffler???

BOT???
wait till i got another car la....
currently my job need to travel quite frequent.....
n/a will suit better la....
not saying turbo is not reliable la....
but then...haih...duno how to explain la....

anyway...
most important is for my car to come out la....
then wat upgrade later oni think.....
heehee

abt the exhaust....
no comment ler....
i feel.....even u change to those palia sport exhaust oso will feel more power la...
better flow ma....
(in theory only)
:)

yo guys, anybody every tried using d lipstick thingy by turtle wax??? d colour matching lipstick sumthing??? does it really work?? paint peeled off my car la, whle removing sum stickers..... damnnnnnn.......

ohh! it's around rm400+ for ori taiwan one and rm200+ for china one. I also heard some good review on that, especially on the FC and top end power.

iswara bro....
abt the 1.6 block....
i'm using it la...
dat time flood....my engine block got jammed.....
my CAI hose suck the water in kao kao....
n 1.6 block is the cheapest solution dat time.....

anyway...
there;s pros n cons la....
coz 1.6 block not so high as compared to 1.8.....
meaning not so obvious when ppl pop up ur hood.....
hope u get wat i mean......

the timing belt....
can be used back if i not mistaken...
coz i dun remember changing timing belt dat time.....
overall....not much improvement after changing 1.6 block.....
the powerband macam cannot feel like dat......
or should i say i feel funny la...
not like on 91 block....can feel power after 4k rpm.....
need to do quite a lot to get the engine back to healthy condition.....
heehee

So meaning to say,dropping in a 1.8 is better power and realibility than 1.6? if its a 1.8,im pretty sure i must change the timing belt as the stroke length is different..correct me if im wrong (sigh,just ni changed timing belt,nak tukar lagi if gonna droppin the 1.8block)

the 4g91 power is cun,once the rpm after 4k.. but its been 2years driving on 4g91..choose to make changes..boring..haha, let me open the question to the floor..

IF U HAVE RM2K, what modification will u do to ur stock standard 4g91

if timing belt is ur concern...
then u can take 92 block lo....
coz i can confirm no need to change timing belt....

RM2k.....
get a piggyback...
emanage install + tuning + ignition harness is RM1500.....
then see whether u can get engine block 92 or 93 for RM500 wif workmanship la...

how bout other mods like pnp, throttle body, set cams, intake manifold, exhaust....
all done up edi???
if u were to ask me.....
i'd say finish up all ur engine mods 1st...
then oni go ahead n put piggyback.....
coz if u edi do tuning...
whenever u do engine mods the tuning wont b optimum la.....

anyway....
i'm thinkin abt letting go my 92 block la....
heehee......

ya ya... finish up 1st stage mods 1st..
but if i have 2K.. i'll save another 3K and then go for BOT...
hahaha.. just kidding

haha... cuti-cuti malaysia only :) spent a lot and my dream to buy emanage soon gone :rofl:

btw about the piping for auto.. i dunno since i dun have any experience with auto.. maybe the diameter for it is the same too.. correct me if im wrong .. im just newbie :)

wah law wei!
cuti2 m'sia eh! jeles seh!
i also wana join....hehehe

hmmm...i wana ask wirafly abt the piping he did fer his auto...but dunno where he is lor...if i have extra money, ill just do the 2" lor....then will share..

bro cal,
got ar 1.9"?heheh...sounds so pelik one..

1.9 sure sounds pelik la....
but then i've seen 1.9cc mivec....
wahahaha......
abt piping....
never heard or seen before....
my point of saying is...
just go ahead for 2" la...
heehee

mr joe got BIG plans seh......
somemore plan to do straightaway wor...
not a bit a bit......
respect seh.....