4G91 Gang..

joe,

no problemo. =)

4-1 configuration gives you better high end torque, but sacrifices the low-mid range torque. =) Acceleration and top speed should be better, but low-mid range will be slightly more sluggish.

At least, thats theoretically what is supposed to happen lar.

do let us know how it performs after u've installed and run on it... then at least got feedback to the other members =)

Bump: joe,

no problemo. =)

4-1 configuration gives you better high end torque, but sacrifices the low-mid range torque. =) Acceleration and top speed should be better, but low-mid range will be slightly more sluggish.

do let us know how it performs after u've installed and run on it... then at least got feedback to the other members =)

hi..... really need the advise here!!...

i m using 4G91 auto .....
i have changed the gearbox from FA212(1.5) to FA222(1.6) for 6 month ago......together also with the
then now the problem is that i felt that the gearbox is very heavy..b'cos when i started the car is engine running smooth.. but when i engage the "R" or "D" gear... the car will keep shaking
timing is at around 1k on idealing and 800++ when engage gear..
then when driving... at low speed(which not pressing the fuel padle.... then the gearbox will make sound of "glks...gleks...."like the manual gear sound when using 4th or 5th gear when driving at low speed...........

FYI... i have flush the gear box 1 week ago cos of dirty filter... oil i m using the Diamond original oil....
gearbox condition is very very prefect....... just that when driving at low speed.....

pls advise...

thansk you.

wow...
bro joe!!!
kaya raya wei.....

still haven take ur car to exercise on dyno???

haha .. havent dyno yet. need to finish some other mod then for sure will go dyno =p

woweee... R3 derr.. kaya weih, current one what r u using ar joe? give me la heheheh

currently im using 4-2-1 hotbits. hehhe... my fren book it already =)

joe,

no problemo. =)

thanx for the infos alvin. will give some comment after i try it. currently still using sflow muffler since i went for inspection today. thank god. all went well! now my car is legal on the road!

I used to use 4-2-1 hotbits also... not too bad la the performance. =p

a4august,
I never on auto before... LoL, so not sure. But technically its not supposed to have sound. Try bringing to a diff mech for a second opinion.

Bump: I used to use 4-2-1 hotbits also... not too bad la the performance. =p

a4august,
I never on auto before... LoL, so not sure. But technically its not supposed to have sound. Try bringing to a diff mech for a second opinion.

yups. 4-2-1 hotbits header is very nice! a must have item.

damn...
racun flying around man!!!!
makes me feel like changing my stock 4g93 4-2-1 extractor!!!
wahahahaha...

nvm...
forget it...
do the "half-pipe" thingy n everythin will b fine!!!
wahahahaha

Bump: damn...
racun flying around man!!!!
makes me feel like changing my stock 4g93 4-2-1 extractor!!!
wahahahaha...

nvm...
forget it...
do the "half-pipe" thingy n everythin will b fine!!!
wahahahaha

egegege .. hotbits header for 91 i think is rm300. quite affordable. bump for performance. hehehe

ooo...
now the sound is gone!!!!.. but ......

dunno why ... it seem that when engaging the gear.... the engine were on low running ratio...... sometime it almost die die.... :)

any solution????

Bump: ooo...
now the sound is gone!!!!.. but ......

dunno why ... it seem that when engaging the gear.... the engine were on low running ratio...... sometime it almost die die.... :)

any solution????

egegege .. hotbits header for 91 i think is rm300. quite affordable. bump for performance. hehehe

bro,if wana compare PZ to hotbits,which do you think is the better choice? m using PZ now..but m considering changing 2 use stainless steel,nicer look..PZ still odinary steel,not so nice to look at if open engine hood.

er.. i dun have any idea about PZ header vs Hotbits but from past discussion, people tend to choose PZ header than Hotbits. i think newer version of PZ header also use stainless steel. u might check from their website.

IMO...
these aftermarket extractor is almost the same la....
dun think there's anyone who'd try one by one...
mostly change 1 time n use damn long...
if not then oso like bro joe...
upgrade to 4-1....
perhaps its somethin like no point changing a 4-2-1 to another 4-2-1....

not looking nice???
perhaps can do like wat bro joe did...
ask those exhaust shop to cut the aluminium n cover the extractor....
heehee

Bump: IMO...
these aftermarket extractor is almost the same la....
dun think there's anyone who'd try one by one...
mostly change 1 time n use damn long...
if not then oso like bro joe...
upgrade to 4-1....
perhaps its somethin like no point changing a 4-2-1 to another 4-2-1....

not looking nice???
perhaps can do like wat bro joe did...
ask those exhaust shop to cut the aluminium n cover the extractor....
heehee

guys...already fix all thing includes my mounting,rear jammed caliper, driveshaft, front bearing, etc etc....now wanna change the head gasket...
do u guys know how much the 'upah' for replacing the head gasket? last time the pomen want 280only for replacing the head gasket...quiet expensive rite?

TQ...

guys,is there any parts that we can use from a 4G63 SOHC engine (old perdana engine) to be use into our 91?? is it compatible? as i know most parts from a 92-93 can be done,but a 63?? was thinking abt the injectors...TB??

Joe Mirage,
Try put two extractors side by side... if the 4-2-1 looks exactly the same, it is likely that u won't be able to feel any difference. If the configuration is slightly different (for example, the '2' is longer), then there could be slight characteristic change. Some 4-2-1 extractors have a longer '2' to help on the high end. If otherwise, both should be about the same... I bet both products are not 'wind tested' to prove that the flow is better anyway. =p

So its just the slight configuration change that make the characteristic changes lor... aftermarket 4-2-1 usually have a longer '2' compared to then stock, thats why u feel more power... coz' improve on high end. IMHO, Malaysian made aftermarket products are by 'trial and error', rather than wind tested. Someone gets the idea "lets make the '2' longer and see what happens... "WOW! It helps! Let's sell it!" -LoL-

Fadlie,
Changing head gaskets are expensive because a lot of work involved. Gotta remove spark plugs, timing belt, gotta remove intake manifold, gotta remove extractor (in order to remove extractor, gotta remove radiator), have to remove all the stuffs in the head (cams, valves, etc) coz' gotta send the engine head to machine shop for skimming before replace new gasket... you say leh? If you are a mechanic how much you think you'll charge? hehe...

ACQ2305,
The engine measurements all different, so obviously u won't be able to plonk in the head. Injectors can be used amongst all mitsu... injectors are pretty 'universal'... but only mitsu-to-mitsu lar... if u take honda injectors might not be able to use lor (just 'might' lah... depends on whut type of injectors they using). LoL... I not sure of the valve size, if the 4G63 is only like 1-2mm bigger, you could probably bore your 4G9x head to fit the valves as oversized valves. I think only lar... so far never heard of anyone who's done it, but its just an idea. =p T'body i not very sure.. maybe can, maybe not... i never checked before. LoLz... =p Airflow can la i knoe, but not much point. A lotta GSR use EVO airflow, but u need to use the ECU along with it.
This is coz' EVO airflow is less restrictive. =p

Bump: Joe Mirage,
Try put two extractors side by side... if the 4-2-1 looks exactly the same, it is likely that u won't be able to feel any difference. If the configuration is slightly different (for example, the '2' is longer), then there could be slight characteristic change. Some 4-2-1 extractors have a longer '2' to help on the high end. If otherwise, both should be about the same... I bet both products are not 'wind tested' to prove that the flow is better anyway. =p

So its just the slight configuration change that make the characteristic changes lor... aftermarket 4-2-1 usually have a longer '2' compared to then stock, thats why u feel more power... coz' improve on high end. IMHO, Malaysian made aftermarket products are by 'trial and error', rather than wind tested. Someone gets the idea "lets make the '2' longer and see what happens... "WOW! It helps! Let's sell it!" -LoL-

Fadlie,
Changing head gaskets are expensive because a lot of work involved. Gotta remove spark plugs, timing belt, gotta remove intake manifold, gotta remove extractor (in order to remove extractor, gotta remove radiator), have to remove all the stuffs in the head (cams, valves, etc) coz' gotta send the engine head to machine shop for skimming before replace new gasket... you say leh? If you are a mechanic how much you think you'll charge? hehe...

ACQ2305,
The engine measurements all different, so obviously u won't be able to plonk in the head. Injectors can be used amongst all mitsu... injectors are pretty 'universal'... but only mitsu-to-mitsu lar... if u take honda injectors might not be able to use lor (just 'might' lah... depends on whut type of injectors they using). LoL... I not sure of the valve size, if the 4G63 is only like 1-2mm bigger, you could probably bore your 4G9x head to fit the valves as oversized valves. I think only lar... so far never heard of anyone who's done it, but its just an idea. =p T'body i not very sure.. maybe can, maybe not... i never checked before. LoLz... =p Airflow can la i knoe, but not much point. A lotta GSR use EVO airflow, but u need to use the ECU along with it.
This is coz' EVO airflow is less restrictive. =p

thanks alvin 4 ya advice n views..since theres that engine lying around in my frens house,thought might just try rojak here there..but was also wondering if those injectors would be to big and might over flow the combustion chamber.
but can see that there's abit of difference between 9series and 6series..

Bump: thanks alvin 4 ya advice n views..since theres that engine lying around in my frens house,thought might just try rojak here there..but was also wondering if those injectors would be to big and might over flow the combustion chamber.
but can see that there's abit of difference between 9series and 6series..

i think 63 injector is too big for 91. better dun use. just can make ur engine "sebu".

some item for sale.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/271926-used-ram-plug-cable.html#post3455396

hello..newbie here..
wanna ask the current market price for halfcut wit 4G91 engine???

Joe,
Maybe ACQ planning to TD06 his 4G91 lehhhhhhhhhh... !!! LoLz....

prithi8,
a few pages ago got ppl ask this... i forgot the answer though. Think its 4k+

Bump: Joe,
Maybe ACQ planning to TD06 his 4G91 lehhhhhhhhhh... !!! LoLz....

prithi8,
a few pages ago got ppl ask this... i forgot the answer though. Think its 4k+