4G91 Gang..

Ellow sifu²...
Waa long time not join dis forum la.. very da bz laa
jus wanna ask sifu² here la.. wat da best exzos pipe:smokin: size for standard 4g91 + Thtle.body Change to 1.8:banghead:... any opinion.. :itsme:

.bro i'm just normal cruising only. i been very careful with the $$$. now the confirm fuel consumption is rm40= 220km. wat is the actual 4g91 fc rate can go, anyway? my piping still remain 4g13. using 195 15 50 tire.

When my 4G91 was standard, with 4G13 piping, 195 15 50 tire , Iswara full tank about 43 Liter, can go 600km (Segamat-Sg Petani), average speed in highway 120-140kmh

Oh ya, manual 4G91 gearbox

dun really remember my stock FC...
but then should b around 450km+- per full tank (approx 40lit)....
even after modding oso still getting this figure for mileage....
but now FC makan a bit more edi.....
hands ichy go kacau exhaust setup....

hi all .. im planing to change my wira stock engine to a higher powered engine ..
so i jsut want to get some best price engine and wat engine i should put
i always travel to jb ... so have to see the fuel consumption also ...
anyone has idea wat engine i can put ...
kinda urgent here .. thankss .. if anyone has engine .. pls let me knoe too ..

wat is ur original displacement???
if ori 1.3cc...i suggest go for 4g91 (as i feels mivec r over priced n 4g92DOHC halfcuts r hard to come by)....
if ori 1.5cc....go for 4g93 (GSR oso i feel over priced)....
these r more towards budget or value for money la...

if u hav more budget...
then go for mivec if ur stock is 1.3cc...
n go for GSR if ur stock is 1.5cc......

FC wise, i dun think there;s much diff la....
if u drive n/a n always rev sure makan la...
if u drive turbo n always boost oso sure makan la....
just drive decently, some GSR owner oso claims they hav better FC than 4g91/mivec/4g93 IF they drive decently.....

Bump: wat is ur original displacement???
if ori 1.3cc...i suggest go for 4g91 (as i feels mivec r over priced n 4g92DOHC halfcuts r hard to come by)....
if ori 1.5cc....go for 4g93 (GSR oso i feel over priced)....
these r more towards budget or value for money la...

if u hav more budget...
then go for mivec if ur stock is 1.3cc...
n go for GSR if ur stock is 1.5cc......

FC wise, i dun think there;s much diff la....
if u drive n/a n always rev sure makan la...
if u drive turbo n always boost oso sure makan la....
just drive decently, some GSR owner oso claims they hav better FC than 4g91/mivec/4g93 IF they drive decently.....

im using 1.5 .. i always have prob with that blady engine ..
wat is the price of engine i can ... gsr and mivec ... i want a reasonable one ..
nowdays everything is soo expensive ...

u hav to remember ler...
u r changing a USED engine....
though it perform better (n perhaps in better condition)...
its not about transplant n drive...
after transplant, there's still lots of "touch-up" to do....

for GSR and mivec, guess the halfcut price is around RM7k to RM8k now....
as for 4g91, guess its around RM5k+-....
for 4g93, i'm not really sure....RM6k+-???
well, i'm not a halfcut shopper...
so i not very sure.....

bro i have a contact ... he is giving me
all this only the engine complete not halfcut
1 ) 4g91 ( carb) siap pasang everything for rm2,000..
2 ) 4G93 (injection ) siap pasang without gearbox RM4500

which u all will advice me ... cause i dnt have much budget also ..

last week surveing & hunting for my friend 4g91A at Klang.

engine+GB+dashboard+wiring = manage to nego till 3600
installation = RM1800 (TB,engine oil, GB oil, filters, plug,a/c coolant)

try to nego for auto flip side mirror to be included in but hav to add another 200.

no deal was made cuz only surveing price .we plan to venture to deep kapar this saturday..

last week surveing & hunting for my friend 4g91A at Klang.

engine+GB+dashboard+wiring = manage to nego till 3600
installation = RM1800 (TB,engine oil, GB oil, filters, plug,a/c coolant)

try to nego for auto flip side mirror to be included in but hav to add another 200.

no deal was made cuz only surveing price .we plan to venture to deep kapar this saturday..

nice pricing here...
very worth buying..this is the price like 2 years back though

dun really remember my stock FC...
but then should b around 450km+- per full tank (approx 40lit)....
even after modding oso still getting this figure for mileage....
but now FC makan a bit more edi.....
hands ichy go kacau exhaust setup....
ichy hand la hehe... me too. now i'm regarded... but wat do u think of my condition? should i go back to 91 head? performence is quite ok la from the mid only wit tis 93 head. or just put back the inlet and the 91 trottle body?

johor got some chop shop the 4G91 h/c are very low price.b4 chinese new year,one of my fren buy @Rm3800.really good condition.install @ top up RM1000(track in old engine)

i got some problem about my wira4G91,can anyone help me??
my car half tank petrol now can go 280km,
after that the full tank only can go 430km,
why??if half tank go top up only RM35-RM40.
full tank around RM75.
when only left half tank petrol ,car fell no power......
pls help me.....

hi all .. im planing to change my wira stock engine to a higher powered engine ..
so i jsut want to get some best price engine and wat engine i should put
i always travel to jb ... so have to see the fuel consumption also ...
anyone has idea wat engine i can put ...
kinda urgent here .. thankss .. if anyone has engine .. pls let me knoe too ..

4G92 DOHC not MIvec or 4G93 DOHC GTI---u can get it around RM4k..
or try rojak,heihei...cheap and good...

hrmm,since on the topic of GB,is it necessary to change the GB oil frequently?? for a manual?? and whats a good brand of oil for 91 manual GB...dont think have change mine since transplanted it..hehe

Bump: hrmm,since on the topic of GB,is it necessary to change the GB oil frequently?? for a manual?? and whats a good brand of oil for 91 manual GB...dont think have change mine since transplanted it..hehe

GB oil change every 30K km, I dunno what oil the best but I use Castrol

Bump: GB oil change every 30K km, I dunno what oil the best but I use Castrol

oraits,gotta change mine soon i guess... thanks ayell..:wavey::wavey:

Bump: oraits,gotta change mine soon i guess... thanks ayell..:wavey::wavey:

hahaha...
GB oil???
i think i change like 6mths once....
n dunno using wat brand...
i just go n tell my mech i wanna change GB oil....
aiya, normal manual GB without LSD...
no need to b soooo particular de....

4g91 auto + transplant = RM5,400???
sounds kindda expensive ler....
IF include trade-in old engine la....
i remember around last year my mech quoted like RM5k + trade-in for manual.....

rojak engine coz of budget constrain....
doesnt sound really good to me....
unless u know the mech well n the mech know wat he's doin well enuf.....
OR u know wat r u doin well n ready to solve all the problems dat arises after transplant (IF there's any la)....

4.5k for a 4g93 inj (engine lantai)....
hmm...dun really sounds like a good deal...
unless it comes wif the GB.....
then it'll b a GOOD deal...
if not...if 5.5k wif GB oso mayb still can consider.....

2k for 4g91 carb???
complete engine lantai (complete engine+GB+etc??)
macam ok ler....
hav to ask the carb hantu here....
wahahahaha

Bump: hahaha...
GB oil???
i think i change like 6mths once....
n dunno using wat brand...
i just go n tell my mech i wanna change GB oil....
aiya, normal manual GB without LSD...
no need to b soooo particular de....

4g91 auto + transplant = RM5,400???
sounds kindda expensive ler....
IF include trade-in old engine la....
i remember around last year my mech quoted like RM5k + trade-in for manual.....

rojak engine coz of budget constrain....
doesnt sound really good to me....
unless u know the mech well n the mech know wat he's doin well enuf.....
OR u know wat r u doin well n ready to solve all the problems dat arises after transplant (IF there's any la)....

4.5k for a 4g93 inj (engine lantai)....
hmm...dun really sounds like a good deal...
unless it comes wif the GB.....
then it'll b a GOOD deal...
if not...if 5.5k wif GB oso mayb still can consider.....

2k for 4g91 carb???
complete engine lantai (complete engine+GB+etc??)
macam ok ler....
hav to ask the carb hantu here....
wahahahaha

Hai all....i'm new user for this machine...hehehheh....i got aproblem with the lashes/hidraulic lifter....sound like 'mesin jahit' oledi.....so i want to find another head 4G91....

hai there.....anybody want to letgo 4G91 head...please pm me with reasonable price..

Thanks....

hello bros,
if convert 4g13 to 4g91 ,dowan the aircond compressor and cooling coil can ah?
i mean buy 4g91 halfcut and convert but dowan change the aircond thing and dashboard....
the old compessor still can work like normal?
any pros and cons?

wana maintain longer lifespan of my GB..hehe..hav to look after it oso..
hey,azrin n milo..:wavey: more kaki here...

Bump: wana maintain longer lifespan of my GB..hehe..hav to look after it oso..

wana maintain longer lifespan of my GB..hehe..hav to look after it oso..

Bump: wana maintain longer lifespan of my GB..hehe..hav to look after it oso..

Hai bro....hehhehe....someone offer me oledi for the head....maybe will take it by this week...