4G91 Gang..

elow... kengkawan... ha wau u... long time dun see you...

toyol aper korg pakai skarang weh... dah jadi sleeping dragon ker kete ko... hehehe...

okeh la beb... nanti aku sambung lagi... aku pon on kejap jer nie...

Dear All, Finally get my extractor done this morning

Place : Wei Yip Setapak
Time : 1pm - 2.30pm (Pity them do my car 1 hour and 30 minutes, very difficult to take out...no wonder people charge for labour so high)
Price : RM225 (Original Price RM240, manage to get discount)
Model : For 4G93 DOHC
Car Model : Wira Aeroback + 4G91 Auto
Result :
Power
Car feel lighter whenever I press throttle, pickup faster and the raise of speed from 5K rpm is very strong
Drivability
From Setapak - Titiwangsa - Jln Tun Razak - Pudu - KL Menara MayBank....traffic not smooth....low end tork no problem....on the other hand feel car more responsive....cant use this road to compare cause normally I din use this road....so no comment (hehe....partyjoe....I that time sms u la......jam ma.....nothing do so kacau u la...haha)

From KL Menara Maybank - Jalan Duta - Kepong (Normally I use this road balik rumah after work)....wooowwww....damn....the power damn smooth....last time normally while climb mountain area...if wanna faster, my auto gear box will drop to 3rd gear and the posible speed about 85-95 km/h....at that time about 75% throttle....today.....same road....lighther throttle(50% I guess), with same passenger(girl friend, only this time without notebook in car)....about > 2800rpm @ 105km/h very easy to maintain....OD engage that time....Woooowwwww....not bad

Sound any different
This is what I worry...surprise.....this extractor is as silent as original exhaust manifold.....no hising noise while idling....when rev more than 4K rpm.....sound same as before....tumb up.....GOOD....I think is because the steel is thick enuf to issolute the exhaust noise......not like my ex 4G15 powerzone extractor.....got hising noise while idling....if tekan kau kau......like harimau screaming .... suck

FC
Cannot update at the moment

Picture

Comparison between 4G92 and 4G93 extractor
4G92 RM180 siap pasang
4G93 RM225 siap pasang

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/extractor1.jpg

Front Comparison
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/4G92.jpg
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/4G93.jpg

Please take note the extractor itself consists of 2 sections
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/4G93_2.jpg

4G92 port (not smooth....opening smaller than our original 4G91 manifold)
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/4G92_2.jpg

4G93 port ( Smoother finishing )
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/4G93_3.jpg

Downpipe comparison
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/4G93_4.jpg

just good to be back !!!!!!!!!!!!! just came back from outstation work!!!!!!!!!!!

Wirafly.......need help from u man.......i'll just got my AFPR from EFN...order from him.....but i got problem 2 install the pressure gauge....? Where to install ? is it between the fuel line connect to the AFPR ?

One more thing .... seen u using 4G91 auto same as mine.... ur exhaust piping system.....what ur system cos mine .. i use from engine..use the stock 1....centre use bullet....end..use...straight muffler..? wow dam FC high...so need ur feed back on this one...?

HOBOT said:
just good to be back !!!!!!!!!!!!! just came back from outstation work!!!!!!!!!!!

Wirafly.......need help from u man.......i'll just got my AFPR from EFN...order from him.....but i got problem 2 install the pressure gauge....? Where to install ? is it between the fuel line connect to the AFPR ?

One more thing .... seen u using 4G91 auto same as mine.... ur exhaust piping system.....what ur system cos mine .. i use from engine..use the stock 1....centre use bullet....end..use...straight muffler..? wow dam FC high...so need ur feed back on this one...?

The pressure gauge u need cut the fuel pipe between fuel filter and fuel rail (the one connect all 4 injector and pressure regulator), then put the T-joint in between, very easy.

hmm, my exhaust now also considered cacat la....too small...cant comment much......wait see got bonus or not, then only decide redo the exhaust system, seem like 4G91 engine need better flow even auto transmission. my car mostly in town driving, so FC hard to tell the FC, but to me ok la....about > liter per 10km

guys...how much can i skim the cylinder head?? i mean for the highest compression the 4g91 can have...wud it affect anything like piston to valve clearance?? please enlighten me

Tappet ProB!!

help me out guys...where do u guys usually go to change noisy tappet n how much wud it costs?? not all must be changed, right?? if yes...it wud burn a hole in my pocket...please help me...

tajulsans said:
dude,

if u wanna make ur mom happy, upgrade to 4g93 straight ler. senang wanna go up genting. hahahah.. she will not be happy with the town driving fuel consumption though.. hehehe..

if u r swapping to same engine, then engine lantai is enough oledi.. but if to diff type of engine, then better get half cut.. if not where u wanna get the ECU, wiring, etc??

i would rather say before u choose what to change to, sit in one of the car (with ur desired engine) and have a test drive (being in passanger seat onli also ok).. maybe u can ask one of the guys with auto tranny..

problem? sure.. there will be some, this kinda thing is matter of luck.. depending on maintenence by the engine previous owner.. roughly, isc is the main issue lerz..

thanks for your input... brother..
i guess 4G91 would be suit for my mom..
the car is not just for going up genting, for city drive also ler..
so.. FC also a factor of choosing engine to swap in..

yup.. since my fren also say better go for half cut...
and my mum prefer manual tranny also..

phantomRX8 said:
help me out guys...where do u guys usually go to change noisy tappet n how much wud it costs?? not all must be changed, right?? if yes...it wud burn a hole in my pocket...please help me...

I changed my engine oil, to use Q8 to eliminate the noice, recommended by gtr2579. It helps! I use q8 advansed

wirafly not good lah u
change extractor already liao without wait for us!
any way, 93's extractor is more suitable for 91??

any brother got painting shop to introduce for my car to spray skirting?????
i wanna do it on 3 dec 2005
one day can done or must appointment??

Update for my extractor, yesterday DIY polish the extractor, here the result

Before polish
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/DSCN1997.jpg
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/DSCN1998.jpg

After Polish on the left 2 pipes
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/DSCN1999.jpg

Polish All pipes
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/DSCN2000.jpg
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c278/wirafly/DSCN2001.jpg

badguy said:
wirafly not good lah u
change extractor already liao without wait for us!
any way, 93's extractor is more suitable for 91??

Dunno la....I never try 4G92 one so cannot comment, but I found mine 4G93 extractor port more smooth and it is from bigger to smaller port diameter design...sure will make the exhaust flow faster.....still enyoy it....good....but it those looking for powerfull exhaust noise when full throttle then this is not the extractor they want lor, cause this extractor I think the steel is thicker...make it no different on full throttle....silent....haha....not like my ex powerzone extractor...sound damn garang when full throttle....and during idling got hising sound...like extractor got crack....haha

wirafly said:

Before polish

Polish All pipes

EXCELENT JOB DONE!!.. bravo...
i also notice another thg... BLUE ENGINE HEAD... hehehe...
wirafly when 1 2 show me yr car wei....
yes the steel is very much thicker then other types ive seen...
preety impressive la.... very tempting aredy... if u take us there thr can get same price ha ...hehehe.. btw thx 4 sharing yr resources...

Ya....brother....I think better you go with me together cause the tauke last saturday I check with him he say better come together, cause he cannot recall the price(means maybe without discount, got more or less discount, haha), I think better bring along sand paper(smoother one) + autosoft....before install polish first...cause now some of the pipe I not manage to polish...hard to reach....too bad...:(

Recommended ---> Badguy Auto Details, go buy car paint and spray urself la....hehe

badguy.. i know a place in jln ipoh...near sentosa hospital area...
very cheap.. i thk rm100 oso can get 4 side skirt spraying... depends on negotiating skills... workmanship=FAIR...

wirafly said:

Before polish

Polish All pipes

Bro, you got 1 plug cable cover nut missing liao, near to oil cap there. :albertein

partyJOE said:
badguy.. i know a place in jln ipoh...near sentosa hospital area...
very cheap.. i thk rm100 oso can get 4 side skirt spraying... depends on negotiating skills... workmanship=FAIR...

sentosa hospital is over the pekeliling bus station??????
can show me how to go there????

bawah pokok kah???

one place quoted me RM 300

Guys,

If any of ur fren looking for half cut 4g91 manual, ive come across one.. complete with mivec body part.. the air cond in the car is manual but the shop will give auto air cond set.. he open the price at RM 3.5k.. still can nego abit more punyer..

badguy, i have a place to do painting.. its near my house at Subang.. price sure can kawtim as he is my supplier, doing skirt painting.. workmanship i would say nice, but no heated paint booth lah, just an enclosure only.. he havnt install yet..