4G92 DOHC MIVEC wHP???

CJ4 also got terbalik one.

Any idea whether the 1st Gen or 2nd Gen is more powerful when dynoed?

How about compare RS and standard Mivec?

2nd gen CK mivec got 136 awhp at GT Auto.

Everyone knows 1st gen is around that as well.

RS apparently has higher rated cams not sure whether it's true or not.

I thought MIVEC CK stands for MIVEC CiKai? ahahaha! just kiddin!

I thought the RS models were mainly the same engine, but enhancements lie in some weight reduction of the car... laysing spek close to competition bodies or whatever..

ermmmm my RS mivec came with oil cooler and bigger extractor... normal mivec dont come with oil cooler and bigger extractor it seems. and some told me LSD only comes with mivec RS. not sure, anyone know about this?

I remembered my ex-Mivec CK last time comes with LSD and I never sent for dyno cause stock car.

What i knew is my previous car can simply layan any EK/EK at hways and the gear ratio is 99% equivalent to my current Accord Euro R H22A.

In New Zealand they all talk about the RS cams being bigger in duration. Wouldn't mind a set for me 1.8 Mivec :)

I saw my RS having a bigger extractor, manual aircond dashboard, 2 pot front brakes, oil cooler and LSD gearbox. Inside the engine, I have really no idea. I heard they have titanium valves with some claiming to be forged piston. i don't really believe that because the production cost will be very high...

As for more powerful cams, I think it is. When I started the RS for testing at the half cut shop, the sound is extremely more garang then the previous standard CK4A.

As for the LSD, I think it is an option for Mirage buyers. So got LSD also does not mean RS right?

And for the whp for my RS, I have to go dyno first. My car should be completed this week. I will post the result in http://mivecpro.com

I will dyno a few times. 1st time standard. 2nd time with reprofiled cams. 3rd time with Emanage. I will post all my mods there as well.

yes my engine also got titanium valves but not forged piston la last time when i bought it in halfcut shop itself. cool man damn power but all gone after i blow my engine wahahahha fuckedddd !! now bought a mivec rs engine kosong only but not sure its a titanium valve or not also. and i kong my LSD gearbox also and now im using waja manual gearbox SUCKSSSSSSSSS no pickup no nothing so sad now my far using for family car...SOBBBB SOBBBBB

All Mivecs comes with LSD from MMC ..come to malaysia some being swap already .. Mivec RS is same with Mivec in engine/pistons/cam ... juz some external components mayb changed ... the diff is RS's chasis is double welded, extra acc not included to make it as light as possible..

oh ya ..those Mivec w/o LSD is the factory oem auto mivecs ..

Ah... see correct right? MIVEC RS offers some slight enhancements in terms of body weight reduction, manual air-con la, etc. Ok lah, can't be certain... but at least someone said so too. peace.. peace.

Ooo, actually the figures, etc. that I sent is considered cheating lah, coz the topic asks for wHP for 4G92. eheheh... my bad!

do u mean all manual mivec come with lsd?? then its way better than vtec. :X-:

yup all Mivec manual that comes out from MMC is LSD for Mirage Cyborg generation le hehe .. but for some reasons ..when the halfcut reach msia either it was swap or the previous owner from japan change from auto to manual guaa

do u mean all manual mivec come with lsd?? then its way better than vtec. :X-:

I've been driving that ex-Mivec CK for 4 years (and of course always redline the car cause stock car)and my conclusion is Mivec really a good engine on stock form as compared to Vtec. Just image there are many performance parts for this mivec!. Sure can stood same level as vtec!. Moreomore, Mitsubishi it seems like treating "double standard" with NA mivec, maybe don't want to threat their Turbo market kot!.

Don't meant to be biased cause my current ride still Mits. 4WD-T and Vtec also.:shades_smile:

is it so hard to get 150whp on 1.8 mivec? my 1.6 mivec stock with intake n exhaust mod, tune with e-manage also get 146.8whp at gtauto...

huh? Bro Kwai's mivec is very near to Vtec monter already.
hahaha..