4G92 non-mivec or V6 1.6?

invisible4v

hi guys,
Finally i decided to do transplant, which is the better choice?
4G92 non-mivec or V6 1.6? Or any better choice? (Using 4G13p currently)
Pros and Cons plz
thank you so much :)

the 6a10 v6 engine is harder 2 maintain...
the maintainace is more xpensiv in every way...
even changing a sprak plug will cost u more on workmanship

the 4g92 dohc on the other hand is quite rare n hard 2 get...
it has 145hp on the engine which is as powerful o more powerful than 4g93p

never take the 6a10
sure regret
if possible take 4G93 is better (but is 1.3 then no choice loh)
4G92 DOHC non-Mivec is really hard to find!

6a10 engine is very hard to maintain
for eg: normal engine juz need to change 1 timing belt but for 6a10 need to change 2

4h92 doch non mivec is only 1.6cc
putra engine is 4g93p 1.8cc

unless u live in japan, there are no plus point of transplanting 6A10 into ur car. one thing for sure is the V6 has advantage in terms of smooothness...slightly higher power output, very slight. he he..
changing the spark plug on the front bank of the engine is no prob..only the rear bank..

btw yong, 1.6 engine more powerful than 1.8 kaa? lucky i dont use 1.8 anymore. how come haa? japanese is getting stupid i think... :D

Now a days hard to get approval from JPJ from 1.3 to 1.6. Just go for 4G91 DOHC and change 4G92 block. You'll sure like it.

4G92 DOHC (non mivec) more hp less tourqe
4G93 DOHC less hp more tourqe

CrankShaft said:
Now a days hard to get approval from JPJ from 1.3 to 1.6. Just go for 4G91 DOHC and change 4G92 block. You'll sure like it.

if like that? how is the perfomance i can get through that? 4g91 dohc is 1.5cc rite?? how if it compare to ori 4g92 mivec?

higher cc sure higher torque keh...
not 2 say 100% sure lah...but most of the case sure higher
i 1.5 dyno tat time higher hp than my fren 2.0 but then his torque is far much more than mine...

zan...my younger bro is running wit 4g92 dohc non mivec satria
he told me he tested wit putra n gti n can take on easily...
i tried his car also i feel my car is no match wit him...
then 4g92 sumore running high compression piston leh...ratio 11 wor...
my 1 onli 9.5

kwai...the thread starter also say loh...4g92 dohc (non mivec)...kekekekeke

1.6 v6 give u damn power n nice sound...hehehe...it's easy to find the engine..i found 5 h/c at kota kemuning..go there la..

buy manual if u really prefer performance,if auto the initial power quite weak but after 80km/h,wow.... the strong acceleration appear n the sound is nice

really no doubt the 6a10 v6 sound is increadible
the sound is really solid n nice
a fren of mine(my fren's fren...ekkeke)
is running wit this engine n using HKS Hiper
the sound is near 2 Boxer's sound...really very very nice

if u run in highway a lot...this is nice 4 u...
very smooth engine..of coz V6 mah...
but if city driving all the time...find 4 the 4G92 dohc non mivec loh...
but good luck finding 1...ahhaha...its really rare

Don go for V6. High FC and maintainance.

If ur car is 1.5 go for 4G91 also good enough.

Hhmm.... I thought that if I were to change my engine, it'd either be 1.8 putra/gti engine, 1.6 mivec (don't know whether md or whatever), 1.8 gsr turbo or evo 3. From what people tell me, all those engine is plug and play for satria engine mounts. Then again, I wouldn't be too sure about that. hahahaha