4G93T Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Nov 18 2003, 02:30 PM
u all change ur petrol tank or not?
and how much full tank?
and can go how many KM?
hmm....most ppl change the whole tank to 4wd tank but me stick wt original wira tank but use thier fuel pump...

maybe 4wd fuel tank is smaller

rm10 fuel can go 150km on city driving :)

wei my eye got see anythings wrong or not .. u can drive rm10 with 150km??????
mine only got 90km(max)

eh yaho....
even an espri cant even reach da mark....

regards,
alvin

dont shoot me ya
cos u all will be mad if i tell u all i am not using a 4g93t
but still a 1.8t ford. mazda/ford forum NO PPL ler
help me mah can ar? since u all also 1.8t
my full tank about rm60-65
can only do 300-320km max ler
somemore drive slowly nia
why ar?
anything wrong?

where got shoot u leh ???
just wondering why that Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT canb go until 150km/rm10

Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT+Nov 18 2003, 07:58 PM-->
QUOTE (Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT @ Nov 18 2003, 07:58 PM)
--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT
@Nov 18 2003, 02:30 PM
and how much full tank?
and can go how many KM?

hmm....most ppl change the whole tank to 4wd tank but me stick wt original wira tank but use thier fuel pump...

rm10 fuel can go 150km on city driving :) [/b][/quote]
if u think 4wd fueltank is smaller,then i can tell u r wrong.4wd fueltank is much more bigger capacity comapre to ori wira fueltank.last time when i using the wira fueltank,full tank took me RM52-RM58,when change to 4wd fueltank,it took me RM55-RM64.

u said RM10 can go for 150km,that awesome,as waikit said so,if RM10 can reach 100km,i already open'xampain' celebrating.somemore u said is city driving.hell no,kl traffic sucks.......somemore yur is auto tranee............maybe auto GSR save fuel than manual gua.............just my 2 cents,dun shoot me.

Originally posted by bvalve+Nov 19 2003, 01:36 AM-->
QUOTE (bvalve @ Nov 19 2003, 01:36 AM)
Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT@Nov 18 2003, 07:58 PM
--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT
@Nov 18 2003, 02:30 PM
and how much full tank?
and can go how many KM?

rm10 fuel can go 150km on city driving :)

if u think 4wd fueltank is smaller,then i can tell u r wrong.4wd fueltank is much more bigger capacity comapre to ori wira fueltank.last time when i using the wira fueltank,full tank took me RM52-RM58,when change to 4wd fueltank,it took me RM55-RM64.

u said RM10 can go for 150km,that awesome,as waikit said so,if RM10 can reach 100km,i already open'xampain' celebrating.somemore u said is city driving.hell no,kl traffic sucks.......somemore yur is auto tranee............maybe auto GSR save fuel than manual gua.............just my 2 cents,dun shoot me. [/b][/quote]
hey if RM10 = 150KM... then RM40 = 600KM le.... u sure got calculate correct or not?? my car everytime almost finish i pump close to RM58bucks VPOWER lar... on a 4WD tank and i can do only 280KM max on city drive eh... and approx 450KM on highway... then after i customise my GB ratios... i can only do approx 350KM on highway le...

dennis,

yur car is power mah.........so it drink petrol like water...hahaha :lol: somemore u r using v-power......v-power burn damme fast........no need to use v-power unless yur can claim the petrol money frm yur company,then that is different stoory........

that day in penang saw the black RX7,u also at there?i think is a acc shop gua.i recognize the rim of the RX7.soli never call u coz stay there only 1 night and very hurry all the time.will call u out yam cha the next trip........

RM10 => 150KM??? that is amazing. how can u do that?

i'm running 4WD fuel tank also. full tank => around 350km 70% city+ 25% highway + 5% (start the engine for warm up & turbo timer)

Originally posted by bvalve@Nov 19 2003, 03:03 AM
dennis,

yur car is power mah.........so it drink petrol like water...hahaha :lol: somemore u r using v-power......v-power burn damme fast........no need to use v-power unless yur can claim the petrol money frm yur company,then that is different stoory........

that day in penang saw the black RX7,u also at there?i think is a acc shop gua.i recognize the rim of the RX7.soli never call u coz stay there only 1 night and very hurry all the time.will call u out yam cha the next trip........
basket never call again hahaha...

10rm=150km??? possible?

uhmm CMK, interested at greddy type s, any shop recommended?

doing 90km/rm10 also quite amazing aready dun say 100km
maybe can do it with n/a pipping for 1.8
ahhaha
not stright flow. :P

aekekkeke.....i type wrong liaooo

actually it is rm20 fuel for 150km city driving...

tersilap type in rm10

which mean can do rm10 fuel for 75km/80km like tat

ah...more like it.....

y 93t club do silent dy??? say something to make it hot la ppl....lemme start first...:P

need u guys expert out der liao,... :)

da situation:
front setting > gsr halfcut abs n springs
rear setting > 1.5 (maybe 1.6, not sure) abs, 1.6 springs (wira's oem, if im not mistaken)...unfortunately, da rear setting im not so sure....

ppl said da abs n spirngs for 1.3 & 1.5 is da same range (hub, spring diameter, etc), 1.6 & 1.8 is from da same group....isit true? :unsure:

if i wana change all my springs to,say, Eibach or Apexi, do i have to buy 2 sets for 1.3-1.5 range n 1.6-1.8 range? like dat waste of money leh.....

BUT if my front n rear is da 1.6 n 1.8 so i can get da 1.6-1.8 range of springs (ony buy 1 set)? da prob is da rear i dunno whether it.s a 1.5 or 1.6, any measurement of da hub or springs diameter?

p.s.: help!!!!:(

regards,
alvin

Originally posted by alvinpck@Nov 21 2003, 09:14 AM
ah...more like it.....

y 93t club do silent dy??? say something to make it hot la ppl....lemme start first...:P

need u guys expert out der liao,... :)

da situation:
front setting > gsr halfcut abs n springs
rear setting > 1.5 (maybe 1.6, not sure) abs, 1.6 springs (wira's oem, if im not mistaken)...unfortunately, da rear setting im not so sure....

ppl said da abs n spirngs for 1.3 & 1.5 is da same range (hub, spring diameter, etc), 1.6 & 1.8 is from da same group....isit true? :unsure:

if i wana change all my springs to,say, Eibach or Apexi, do i have to buy 2 sets for 1.3-1.5 range n 1.6-1.8 range? like dat waste of money leh.....

BUT if my front n rear is da 1.6 n 1.8 so i can get da 1.6-1.8 range of springs (ony buy 1 set)? da prob is da rear i dunno whether it.s a 1.5 or 1.6, any measurement of da hub or springs diameter?

p.s.: help!!!!:(

regards,
alvin
well it depends on ur budget fren... if ur budget permits why dont straight away get a coil overs rather than just changing the springs... whereby u will have to keep on changing the asorbers everynow and then... so why dont just do it once and for all d:) Cheers!!

carisma,

for da mean time im not gonna change to coil-overs yet.....financial contraint leh....

bout my question earlier, how oh?? izit da sam eor i hv to get 2 sets of springs range???

regards,
alvin

hey alvin,
good to know you got a gsr in ya car,
question regarding the absorber, well all 1.3-1.8 rear absorber is the same, only diff is the front 1, 1.3/1.5 sharing the same while 1.6/1.8 sharing the same, the front absorber makes the diff.

would suggest you getting adjustable absorber, so far the local 1's are quite affordable, just that before u purchase it, make sure u get the correct setup before you buy it.

alvinpck : GSR front spring is harder then local 1.6/1.8...if wanna change the spring make sure it is stronger then the GSR or else u would end up driving a SAMPAN :)...

for then rear shock...if it a oil shock then it from 1.3/1.5 if gas+oil then 1.6/1.8....

hey guys,
thanks for da replies...really appreciate it...:)

da car handling is quite ok for now...some more i dun really pek corner like no tomoro wan...got abit of handling + comfort lo..but it looks damn high like rally cars like dat....4-5 fingers for da front arc

da ony thing im afraid now is when im changing springs n abs later....i dowan get two sets of abs n springs and spend twice da money at a time ....

ok, as for my scenario, if, say, i wana get eibach or apexi springs, would i be buying one or two sets?

p.s.: thanks again guys....:)

regards,
alvin