4G93T Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
2-3 fingers ah??

how i wish my car to be dat low~~
:(

mine isnt dat bouncy lo.....but ony very high....looks kinda ugly...

regards,
alvin

Originally posted by alvinpck@Nov 21 2003, 07:13 PM
hey guys,
thanks for da replies...really appreciate it...:)

da car handling is quite ok for now...some more i dun really pek corner like no tomoro wan...got abit of handling + comfort lo..but it looks damn high like rally cars like dat....4-5 fingers for da front arc

da ony thing im afraid now is when im changing springs n abs later....i dowan get two sets of abs n springs and spend twice da money at a time ....

ok, as for my scenario, if, say, i wana get eibach or apexi springs, would i be buying one or two sets?

p.s.: thanks again guys....:)

regards,
alvin
well OEM asorbers comes in 1 pc 1 pc now a days... so for the springs u definitely have to buy 1 set... so might as well change the asorbers to one same set to match ur springs... well anyway i have one unit GAB SUPER Hardness/HiLo Adjustable letting out at around thousand plus only... give me a call if ur interested...

CarismaGT
012-2273531

Originally posted by CarismaGT+Nov 22 2003, 02:32 PM-->
QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Nov 22 2003, 02:32 PM)
--QuoteBegin-alvinpck
@Nov 21 2003, 07:13 PM
hey guys,

da car handling is quite ok for now...some more i dun really pek corner like no tomoro wan...got abit of handling + comfort lo..but it looks damn high like rally cars like dat....4-5 fingers for da front arc

da ony thing im afraid now is when im changing springs n abs later....i dowan get two sets of abs n springs and spend twice da money at a time ....

ok, as for my scenario, if, say, i wana get eibach or apexi springs, would i be buying one or two sets?

regards,
alvin

well OEM asorbers comes in 1 pc 1 pc now a days... so for the springs u definitely have to buy 1 set... so might as well change the asorbers to one same set to match ur springs... well anyway i have one unit GAB SUPER Hardness/HiLo Adjustable letting out at around thousand plus only... give me a call if ur interested...

CarismaGT
012-2273531 [/b][/quote]
taikor
when free go KL agenz? :lol:
this time i bring u go "lok sui" la... hehehe...
dang bengang weh bro...
selling off waja to get perdana v6... boss order agen...
banghead man... tiuzzzzzz

Originally posted by sub+Nov 22 2003, 03:41 PM-->
QUOTE (sub @ Nov 22 2003, 03:41 PM)
Originally posted by CarismaGT@Nov 22 2003, 02:32 PM
--QuoteBegin-alvinpck
@Nov 21 2003, 07:13 PM
hey guys,

regards,
alvin

CarismaGT
012-2273531

taikor
when free go KL agenz? :lol:
this time i bring u go "lok sui" la... hehehe...
dang bengang weh bro...
selling off waja to get perdana v6... boss order agen...
banghead man... tiuzzzzzz [/b][/quote]
good lar then can put Eterna Twin Turbo hahaha mayb convert to Single T51R hehe

hi pros, how many pot is the front brake of a 4G93T ? is it good enough already or change to evo brake system advisable ?]

GSR break only got 1 pot.!

if u change to evo sure the break system is better because is twin pot..:)
lol
i am using 1.6 break system and cheep break pad... but when i step it hard it still wheel lock.!!!!
hahahaha lol..
with DISC DRILLED :lol:

currently i'm using VR4 brake + pajero servo. the braking power is very good. :) anyone here using steel braided brake hose? i know Goodridge is good but kinda pricy. wat about APP?

jz wana check out wit u guys....does dis happens 2 u?

sometimes my fuel indicator light will on at da 1/4 indicator, but sometimes ony will light up towards da 'e'... y like dat wan ah? evry time different leh, izit a common thing?

p.s.: im using lancer dashboard....

regards,
alvin

ya using 4wd petrol tank? happen when ya running on low fuel, and petrol is trap on the other side of the tank. shouldnt be a problem, make sure u pump enough fuel.

i'm using steel braided hoses, not form goodridge, but according to the salesman, it came from UK same as goodridge, and using same material, only diff is the brand name, try checking it out at 911 zentrum,

steel braided hoses have a solid feel then rubber hoses, and it doesnt feel spongy after a few hard braking.

i know VR4 240 using twin pot lah. others i m not really sure.

911zentrum they r selling Pro RS. will do some research on other brand as well. TQ.

ello dudes :) GSR owner here too :) dennis(carisma_gt) if u remember me i'm IMPUL_GT-R34 from da last forum b4 it crashed.. :lol:

wanna ask u guys on ur opinion on the following:
i got enuff budget edi..now my dilemma is whether to buy a Defi BF series boost meter with da controller or to get an AVC-R...which one should i get 1st? :unsure: :( :blink: coz both oso lebih kurang same price range...one is for show(Defi) while another one got more functions(AVC-R)...so which one shud i go for 1st ah? :huh: :unsure: moreover,i need to know does the AVC-R give any significant improvement in power delivery if i install it?i only know u can increase (or decrease :unsure: ) the boost with da AVC-R...any other functions besides this?or i'd be better off getting a manual or cheaper boost controller? haha :D thanx in advance..

Regards;

DEFI meters or AVCR....hmm...
DEFI METERS look SEXY while AVCR quite useful...
depends on u ler....
for me i go DIY manual boost controler wt spring tat 1...

:)

Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT@Nov 25 2003, 07:47 PM
DEFI meters or AVCR....hmm...
DEFI METERS look SEXY while AVCR quite useful...
depends on u ler....
for me i go DIY manual boost controler wt spring tat 1...

:)
haha..cmk..u mean fish tank ah? :lol: :lol: i heard not so reliable lo...

Regards;

if really got money buy a boost controller!!!!!!!!!!
control boost with that fish tank valve actually not very reliable!
the boost will also spike or drop ! becoz of your actuator valve!
if u got boost controller it will control using the selenoid valve so the boost will maintain slightly better than the fish tank valve!