4G93T Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
haih dun think got webbie for mod 93T leh
haih

wei u all who using 4wd gearbox??????
got problem with heavy clucth or not leh :(
using the vr4 clutch <_<

Originally posted by waikitfire@Dec 2 2003, 04:18 PM
haih

using the vr4 clutch b]

im using 4wd GB oso...clutch is like tat lar...9' clutch woor sure hard to step on the clutch 1...

im using stock clutch wt EVO cover stiffer then normal gsr lerr

because got a big hole there for 4wd gearbox water always go into the shaft and wash off the oil so i wondering how they cover that hole leh ..

waikit, for that part,
you can try go to exhaust ppl, and ask them to custom made a metal to cover the hole. or those that deals with cutting metal stuff or any workshop, probably they know.

try www.rpw.com.au, for modding 4g93t, they have billet cams and stuff.

hi guys...
i'm quite new in this MOD thing.... oso mostly cannot understand what u ppl r saying.....
just convert to gsr1.8T with vr4 i/cooler n only got turbo timer n boost meter..... piping 2.5" also done by the same workshop with 2nd hand muffler...others still standard....
need all the sifus advise..... say if i want to add more power.... what is the steps that need to be done.
thanx guys

renegade,
first of all, welcome to the forum,
second for modding, it depends mostly on your budget, with what ya set up right now,
just go for boosting to 1 bar, but get a safc, or in another word, make sure ya engine is getting enough fuelling before you boost to 1 bar. it might kill ya engine if ya are boosting at 1 bar but running

how to boost to 1 bar,
cheap easy way, get those that we call manual valve controller.
another way, is to get an electronic valve controller,

[/QUOTE]

thanx gsr_freak...
actually now am thinking of changing the xtractor n muffler....
after that mayb go for BOV, btw now boost at 0.5 bar
sorry aaa 1 silly question.... why i need to boost at 1.0 bar...

why? because you mention you want power.

i would suggest you to go for changing the BOV first, the exhaust manifold aka extractor is around 1.2krm custom made, theres no pre-made.
something like you can find in wei yip or wai heng exhaust shop

why i suggest you to go for BOV, is because in the near future when you wanna boost up higher then your stock boosting, with the stock bov thats come with ya gsr, it might kill your turbine, eventually, the stock 1 are good for stock boosting if i'm not mistaken is at 0.65 bar. so when you boost higher that time, the bov will not be sufficient enough to vent out all air to atmospheric, and result a return compressed to your compressor wheel.

btw, stock gsr boosting is at 0.65, it will spike to 0.8 and then drop back to 0.65.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
if u boost 1 bar b4 then u will love the power it give... :P
lol :lol: :lol: :lol:
i boosting 1 bar also.!!!(no need safc lah) vr4 intercooler cukup liao
u can go more then that 1.2 must have safc..
:P

Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT+Dec 2 2003, 07:56 PM-->
QUOTE (Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT @ Dec 2 2003, 07:56 PM)
--QuoteBegin-waikitfire
@Dec 2 2003, 04:18 PM
haih

using the vr4 clutch b]

im using 4wd GB oso...clutch is like tat lar...9' clutch woor sure hard to step on the clutch 1...

im using stock clutch wt EVO cover stiffer then normal gsr lerr
[/quote]
EVO, VR4 and GSR has the same clutch cover for stocks.... so it make no difference.. as in the stiffness unless ur using High Pressure Cover plate..

CMK,

the alarm and immo. + installation = RM1600. sakit hati. but 1 shot lor. now can sleep tight every night.

why? because you mention you want power.

i would suggest you to go for changing the BOV first, the exhaust manifold aka extractor is around 1.2krm custom made, theres no pre-made.
something like you can find in wei yip or wai heng exhaust shop

why i suggest you to go for BOV, is because in the near future when you wanna boost up higher then your stock boosting, with the stock bov thats come with ya gsr, it might kill your turbine, eventually, the stock 1 are good for stock boosting if i'm not mistaken is at 0.65 bar. so when you boost higher that time, the bov will not be sufficient enough to vent out all air to atmospheric, and result a return compressed to your compressor wheel.

btw, stock gsr boosting is at 0.65, it will spike to 0.8 and then drop back to 0.65.

tq GSR_freak.....
i'll follow yr advise then.... just to share my xperience... last tuesday at kota damansara.... kena tahan by jpj... luckily their quota full already if not sure my car kena consficate... jpj approval not yet obtained.... now phobia already....
today on the way to work... my rear discbrake pulak problem... its get stuck to the disc. ... can smell the burn n my rims also get the heat... any suggestion guys.... THANX

you are 1 lucky bastard, hehehehe, they didnt stop your car or anything, mostly nowadays mod cars are small potatoes to them, they normally hunt for cormercial vehicle, which is under company registration, and company are somehow loaded.

go to any workshop, ask them to check you rear brake caliper piston, it might be jammed, wouldnt cost a bomb to service both piston.

i kena tahan already.... that guy wanna issue summon n take my car but he met his quota already.... then he ask his friend to saman but they also have met his quota... after kena lecture like hell... he let me go....
now going back home after 8.00 pm.... scared man...

thanx for the advise man...... tmrw will go around n check the BOV . read from the threads, the recommended one is greedy or blitz... but not sure which model...
err.. bole recommend ka ?

CARISMA : ohh...bout the cover comfirm heavier n a bit larger then stock preasure plate woor...forgot the brand laio...but it is not made by MMC or EXEDY lar...forgot wat brand liao...

GreyAero : wahh...so expensive hoor

Don't go for blitz, i've used it, cmk used, and few other gsr owner used it, somehow it the bov will cause ya car stalled, reason? well just dont get it, greddy type s or type r are good, ofcourse the latter 1 is quite expensive, hks also not bad, and sard as well.

this are my few preferences.

thanx gsr_freak...
but mayb not tmrw laa coz just now ask fren to go to jpj for approval.... but kantoi my tinted window n piping.... no silencer oso kena, the exzoz is not that bising... now in the process of contacting runner.. if possible try to settle with jpj tmrw....
now mau jalan2 oso phobia....

guys,

do u guys clock the time from 0 - 100kmph? how u do it? wat is ur best time?