4G93T Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
really got nicer feeling using bigger intercooler at the same boost.!!!!!
but i wonder why my intercooler got louder air sound? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by JUN@Nov 25 2003, 02:39 AM
ello dudes :) GSR owner here too :) dennis(carisma_gt) if u remember me i'm IMPUL_GT-R34 from da last forum b4 it crashed.. :lol:

wanna ask u guys on ur opinion on the following:
i got enuff budget edi..now my dilemma is whether to buy a Defi BF series boost meter with da controller or to get an AVC-R...which one should i get 1st? :unsure: :( :blink: coz both oso lebih kurang same price range...one is for show(Defi) while another one got more functions(AVC-R)...so which one shud i go for 1st ah? :huh: :unsure: moreover,i need to know does the AVC-R give any significant improvement in power delivery if i install it?i only know u can increase (or decrease :unsure: ) the boost with da AVC-R...any other functions besides this?or i'd be better off getting a manual or cheaper boost controller? haha :D thanx in advance..

Regards;
okay it would be nice to have a sets of DEFI LINKS Meters in the car... but since if u already have a boost meter and other gauges... it would be a waste if u were to change them but then u can save cost by selling out the olds one..

okay AVCR is a boost controller... it does not only read ur boost but it works to control the boost... by just adding the AVCR to your stock vehicle will allows u to tweek wiff the boost settings but always remember that ur stock fueling only allows until certain boost... so make sure u do the rest of ur fueling also b4 going on higher boost... and lots of other stuffs have to consider also if u really wanna go high boost... d:) both also u need to spend money hehehe...

Originally posted by waikitfire@Nov 26 2003, 04:41 PM
really got nicer feeling using bigger intercooler at the same boost.!!!!!
but i wonder why my intercooler got louder air sound? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
wat kinda da intercooler was tat...?

my pc rosak leh!!!!!!!!
i now can only online at cc!
me ok in jb my didi!

speedzone a.k.a GSR King :D :) yaya..duwan to buy AVCR edi la..too expensive..juz get a manual boost controller k edi ler...since AVCR or any manual boost controller serves the same function.. :) which is to control the boost..right? :) summore if i buy a manual boost controller i can save up more $$$ to buy my Defi's.. :D :D :lol:

Carisma :) nola..i where got so rich to buy a WHOLE set of Defis? :o :blink: juz tot of getting the boost meter with da controller unit ok edi ler.. :) i don't have any meters in my car now except for a turbo timer nia....so a boost meter is quite essential for now.. :) i don't even know wat's my boost now!! :lol: :lol: :ph34r:

Regards;

hey Wing,
assuming avcr is at 1500rm without installation, and tuning, i rather have you getting a boost controller then a Defi, avcr serve more then just high boost and low boost, it have a self learning of your boost characteristic and then can do boost base on gearing ratio and boost base on rpm, and it's better then a fish tank boost controller, i can recommend you another 1 try checking out blitz dsbc single solenoid boost controller selling at 1krm at ksp shop at sunway, if i'm not mistaken the dsbc dual solenoid is selling at 1600rm, function wise is almost the same as avcr. and ksp is selling apexi boost meter for 360rm or wassit 370rm only, so look at it if u have 1500rm to spend, get a blitz dsbc and a boost meter, less then 1500rm, so basically that solve everything. or pm this user, cannondale, he got a used greddy profec boost controller to sell as well.

;) get somethings cheeper loh..........................!
or dun mod more ez.

kor..... no wonder so long never seen u around. :P

guys,

i installed my new alarm sys at a accessories shop on friday. but a guy accidently potong my boost meter's hose while he was istalling the siren. &^%*&%^*&%%#$ :angry: however, they fix it back for me lah. they just put straw look alike hard plastic hose in between the rubber hose( where it got cut) to connect it back. yes, the boost meter is working, but full boost it should b showing 1.0 bar, now only around 0.7bar. why ah? is it the diameter of the plastic hose too small to let the air flow freely? :unsure:

yes...they should replace the entire hose...
using this connector wud restrict air bypass....

try squeezing the middle of the straw when drinking....u get restricted rite ? B)

btw aany fitted with 20G yet ?? coz i wanna know how much HP it can produce.. thankz

Originally posted by GreyAero@Nov 30 2003, 11:27 AM
guys,

i installed my new alarm sys at a accessories shop on friday. but a guy accidently potong my boost meter's hose while he was istalling the siren. &^%*&%^*&%%#$ :angry: however, they fix it back for me lah. they just put straw look alike hard plastic hose in between the rubber hose( where it got cut) to connect it back. yes, the boost meter is working, but full boost it should b showing 1.0 bar, now only around 0.7bar. why ah? is it the diameter of the plastic hose too small to let the air flow freely? :unsure:
wat alarm u instal...? BOOMERANG TX...?

akekekekke

SDF,
true. thats wat i tot. now have to buy a new hose %^%U*&^()(*#.

CMK,
BOOMERANG TX? the remote kinda cute though. but mine is just a normal alarm + immo. took them 5 hours to complete the installation. that time i was sick some more. damn blur.

Y-kit,
can use ok lah. mine totally no alarm. only use autolock. thats y have to install. not cheap somemore. can buy T05 + new down pipe.

expensive or not the immobilizer....yaloe...immobilizer veli hard to install n setup 1
if done by a cetified profesional then should be no problem loee

guys, can let me know where can i get those 4g93t mod website ?? since u guys are sifu n taiko in 4g93t...