4G93T Club

Originally posted by Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT@Dec 8 2003, 06:03 AM
CARISMA : i have seen the 8.5' n mine is da 9'....da 8.5' oni found on early version of GSR....da flywheel is flat juz like 4g92/4g15 something like tat lar....where is da 9' flyhwheel is same as vr4/evo

too bad i forgot the name of my clutch cover...the diameter n area to contact wt the clutch is the same but the housing of the cover is larger ler...i oso dunno wat brand liaooo

but comfirm not daikin oso lar... ;)
hmmm mine was the early batch of GSR when i transplanted and its 9" while 2 of my fren that had the later batch of GSR has the 8.5" in them hahaha.... normally all the clutch cover is the same size one accept for those like HKS, CUSCO, OG Giken or Ogura Racing... those are really big even for their single plate clutch system...

well afaik there are only a few japanese clutch manufacturer out there... it would be Daikin, OS Giken and Ogura Racing.... unless ur using non japanese brand of clutch system....

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 6 2003, 05:52 PM
isit advisable to get greddy type R bov into 4g93t? i mean for future mod with bigger turbine and the list goes on, or stick to a greddy type s as loong i dont go over board 300hp?
fyi
according to their specs, type s=300hp, type r=300hp and above, any 1 can shed some light on this, i scare if i get the type r, same thing happen when i use blitz that time. air leak, and engine stalled.
IMHO well the TypeS BOV is good enough until TD05 size... so for the 93T max also normally ppl use the TD05 size accept for the T04 version... which is pretty rare... so i would say ur TypeS is sufficient enough for the time being and even wiff ur future mods if ur not going to put anything bigger than TD05 then don bother waste the money on ur BOV... d:)

Originally posted by SpEeDZoNe@Dec 6 2003, 05:03 AM
i just change my blow off valve also !
from the old sheep dog to greddy type s !
the sound damm nice lah!
when reach high boost the sound will become ching......................!
i notice one thing... the higher ur boost the louder n nicer would ur BOV sound especially the HKS SSQV...... Speedy... still boosting at 1.4bar ar? hehehe

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 5 2003, 05:14 PM
Don't go for blitz, i've used it, cmk used, and few other gsr owner used it, somehow it the bov will cause ya car stalled, reason? well just dont get it, greddy type s or type r are good, ofcourse the latter 1 is quite expensive, hks also not bad, and sard as well.

this are my few preferences.
hmmm BLITZ was my first BOV when i had my S14 last time... surprisingly it didnt make my car stall.....

Originally posted by SpEeDZoNe@Dec 6 2003, 02:19 PM
hahaha!
people give me one!
Speedzone: so nice one?? i wan also... can anybody give me TRUST TYPE R BOV??? hehehe....

CARISMA : haha...sometime oso headache...looks like mitsubishi like to simply put da 2 different size of clutch as they like...

trust & greddy bov r da same rite..?

hey dennis, thanx for the info, and every1 here as well, and regarding to blitz bov, i only notice it stalled 4g93t only, others, so far so good.

waikit,
u sure got that right, we never get satisfied by what we have now.

Guys, Sifu sifu GSR.... :)

I plan to get this engine...wanted to ask how to get a good
engine? How much the price now? and installation fees?

me not dare to boost until 1.4 liao leh
turbo about to spoilt!
no $$ rebuilt!
then ho i will draw a type r bov for u ya!
u wait!!!!!!!!!

engine wise, is ok, for a stock engine, price wise range from 4.8krm to 5.8krm, and 6.5krm max for the rs version, workmanship range from 1krm to 1.5krm and havent included neccesary parts to be change. so all in all standby 7krm. better ask some 1 or your mechanic that know how to check through everything on the engine, you cann pm this forummer, nick is Yee he can get you a good halfcut deal.

i meet with this person who drive a evo 4 black from evo club,, he is very lansi. B)

his evo 4 mana cukup fight with ur sold FD

next time kasi dia smell ur mugen F20C jazz punya smoke

Originally posted by caNnonDa|e@Dec 11 2003, 01:28 AM
i meet with this person who drive a evo 4 black from evo club,, he is very lansi. B)
aiya....drive evo woh,sure lansi loh...........

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 10 2003, 04:08 PM
engine wise, is ok, for a stock engine, price wise range from 4.8krm to 5.8krm, and 6.5krm max for the rs version, workmanship range from 1krm to 1.5krm and havent included neccesary parts to be change. so all in all standby 7krm. better ask some 1 or your mechanic that know how to check through everything on the engine, you cann pm this forummer, nick is Yee he can get you a good halfcut deal.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ++ and add add here and there ... jpj this and that... make yr pocket fill with 8-10k..... and a boost meter is nessary. if u not running on 15 inch tyre then u need to chance somemore... haih.. :P

Originally posted by bvalve+Dec 11 2003, 04:28 AM-->
QUOTE (bvalve @ Dec 11 2003, 04:28 AM)
--QuoteBegin-caNnonDa|e
@Dec 11 2003, 01:28 AM

aiya....drive evo woh,sure lansi loh........... [/b][/quote]
where got such things one...... drive evo must lansi.... drive ferarri/supra/skyline/celica/diablo/rx7/other monster car then must act like god loh???????

Okay...I got it...wah 7krm...hmmmm...but I want to ask about
the GSR RS version how to see is an RS version GSR?

Ah Yee arr...hmmm..okay thanks for the number dude...I'll call him.

And another thing I wanted to ask...if I use all round GSR disc...is PCD 114.3
rite? then how can I fit in PCD 100 holes? can I drill the disc to PCD 100?
and fit in to my car?

is not whether what car they drive that make them lansi, is the person it self.

wenshiong,
sold the fd and mod ya jazz ehh, f20b some more, fuahh.

theres no comfirmation on how to diffrentiate a normal gsr and the rs 1, all gsr disc are 114.3, yes you can machine it to 100pcd.

from what i know.....if not mistaken la.. gsr rs dashboard is slightly diff coz i.e., on the air-cond button... normal gsr use electronic to control the temp. but RS used manual control just like our wira....

just my 2 sen..

Originally posted by renegade@Dec 11 2003, 11:25 AM

from what i know.....if not mistaken la.. gsr rs dashboard is slightly diff coz i.e., on the air-cond button... normal gsr use electronic to control the temp. but RS used manual control just like our wira....

just my 2 sen..
That's also what I have told....but...some said it comes with big intercooler... :blink: :unsure: I also pening now :(