6a12tt-rs.perdana v6

the most things is how u take care that engine even produce 1990...my v6tt was produce 1993 untill now he was very good running....

Oh ok BKA. TQ. So Mitsu does not produce recent engine that fit Perdana ye. Have you seen in Halfcut shop 6a12 engine produced in 2010 onwards.. probably perdana punya.. that ppl trade in for turbo engine? Share with me if u seen one ya. TQ.

mitsubishi engine 6a12tt/4g63t were discontinued in the early-mid 90's.
there is no new engine for perdana that replaces the 6a12
if u want a new engine, just get a used halfcut & rebuild it.

me also like sheep dog, terkukur sound...but quite hard to find.

yes true, bov is needed for turbo cars, those std fitted are recirculation bov....means the air circulate back into the turbine,
without bov, the air will circulate the opposite side hence will damage the turbine fins. something like that la.

any 1 know bout this engine....?are this engine same 6a12?are this engine same mounting with perdana? :idea:

Mitsubishi Sigma 6G73

Displacement, cc:2497
Engine model:6G73
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm :175 ps (128.71 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm:22.6 kg*m (221.63 N*m) / 4500 rpm
Power density:8.74
Engine type :V type 6 cylinder DOHC24 valve
Engine information
Fuel system :ECI-MULTI (electrically controlled gasoline injection)
Turbocharger:No
Fuel type:Unleaded premium gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle):No
Compression ratio:10
Bore, mm:83.5
Stroke, mm:76
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km:10.8
i believe the mounting points are the same, but the mounting brackets are different.
my fren in pahang is installing a 6G72 (3.0) engine into his car in anticipation to enter Vsixers dragday next month..
i believe 6G72 and 6G73 mounting points are the same..
kalo salah jgn marah aahhh.. hehe..

Hello all bros n sifus. I m getting a used perdana soon. Yr 2002 actually. I ve read wt interest on all your postings. But wondering, ok ke the engines tht you guys bought at halfcut shop? I believe those engines are much older thn one produced by proton. Mostly produced in 1990s?

Tq all. I might go down into this mod as well. Hee
well, it depends on the penjagaan enjin..
if ur engine is newer but no care, then it will be worse than an older engine with good care..
and usually halfcuts from japan/us have low mileage and the internals are looking good..
anyway, my car is also year 2002, tapi enjin dah kondem, now using mitsu engine from year 94-96 (not sure)..

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------

yes true, bov is needed for turbo cars, those std fitted are recirculation bov....means the air circulate back into the turbine,
without bov, the air will circulate the opposite side hence will damage the turbine fins. something like that la.
yep true,
if we dont use stock bov (recirculate) or aftermarket (blow to atmosphere/recirculate) or the bov rosak, then when the throttle body is shut, the charged air will reverse back to the turbine and spin the turbine backwards, resulting in a compressor/turbo surge..

i dont think can, engine from different family..
but i've heard that 6a13tt pistons, conrod and crankshaft can fit to 6a12tt...

Guys can or not my car repair? Repairring cos bout RM 7k....or find another car then transplane...?

• 20130207_105524.jpg
    20130207_105524.jpg
    144.2 KB · Views: 342
  • 20130207_105513.jpg
    20130207_105513.jpg
    138.9 KB · Views: 216
  • 20130207_105601.jpg
    20130207_105601.jpg
    123.6 KB · Views: 343
  • 20130207_105502.jpg
    20130207_105502.jpg
    135.7 KB · Views: 204
  • 20130207_105548.jpg
    20130207_105548.jpg
    145 KB · Views: 196
Guys....wich seat is better for perdana...?

send form samsung galaxy tab tapatalk hd

• uploadfromtaptalk1363172066512.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1363172066512.jpg
    63.5 KB · Views: 183
  • uploadfromtaptalk1363172080747.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1363172080747.jpg
    69.5 KB · Views: 155
  • uploadfromtaptalk1363172091327.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1363172091327.jpg
    62.7 KB · Views: 184

I recently converted my E54 Galant from 6A12 to 6A12TT from E84 VR4.
Has anyone here run custom front exhaust pipes from turbo outlet an had any good gains in power?

I notice that mid range power is good till about 5k rpm, but engine does lack top end power. Mine is manual version with blue tab TD025 turbos. Everything is stock at the moment.

• P2250427.JPG
    P2250427.JPG
    515 KB · Views: 199
  • P3030446.JPG
    P3030446.JPG
    577.9 KB · Views: 353
Guy my fren want to buy vr4 half cut...what part can fit into perdana?

send form samsung galaxy tab tapatalk hd