a question on Mugen Formula head cover.

i see....flower punya.....u took aat the sepang drag?

hattech-v said:
u mean spoon plug cable aaa? brand new RM880.

Hmmm.. guess his friend taxed him for the airfare.. ROFL!

Hmm.. my plug wires costed about 700, so I guess spoon was supposed to be like that.. guess not that..

i saw advertised in MotorTrader.. MUGEN cover.. RM4000? dont remember wat color. blue i guess.. crazyy RM4000???? .. MUGEN head COVER??

TYPE-R original also 5xx 6xx (H22A)

for the real mugen purist, money is not the problem...
in other word, kalau sudah minat apa harga pun bole jadi....

yup.. but the mugen head cover is actually one of the few mugen stuff I don't like... at all.

Up to you.. it's your taste.. and I don't plan on stopping you..

I can understand how ppl like the red top B18C cover.. but I like the standard black cover of the B-series, with the DC2 plug cover... all black, and sometimes the plug cover turns grey when hit with sunlight/viewed at an angle. It's just something I like.. i don't care if people say it's ugly.. syok sendiri is the thing that matters if you mod your car.

i wanted the stock black cover so much up to the point I spent more money fixing up the stock cover than buying a second hand B18C cover.

ya shiroitenshi..agree with you. especially my small v cover. with the words HONDA MOTOR CO. .. really turns me on lah!

btw, do u repaint your head cover? planning to respray my cover to FEEL'S blue color. but i dont think i have the expertise to get the gritty surface. any personal DIY tips of yours? (apart from sending the head to spraypainting workshop hehe)

lightningfield said:
ya shiroitenshi..agree with you. especially my small v cover. with the words HONDA MOTOR CO. .. really turns me on lah!

btw, do u repaint your head cover? planning to respray my cover to FEEL'S blue color. but i dont think i have the expertise to get the gritty surface. any personal DIY tips of yours? (apart from sending the head to spraypainting workshop hehe)

According to the shop that made mine, it's all in the paint. He won't tell me where he sourced the paint though...