ABS is for stupid people?

frentra said:
abs is to help you steer your car when emergency. that's what i'm saying. for normal car without abs, when the wheels lock, you cannot go anywhere except straight, right? therefore, abs helped so that you can steer your car.
and during emergency, do you have enough time to look where you are heading? all in a split second. emergency, step hard on brake, steer your car to avoid slamming the car in front and at the same time look towards the incoming car? got time meh? you must have a regular accident to have that type of reaction. cool......

aijoh......
hahaha.. pardon me for that coz your reply is very misleading. Noted noted noted. ;)

Another misconception.

Traction Control is to stop your tyres from losing grip while accelerating.
ABS is the opposite. It is to stop the tyres from losing grip while braking. This is its function.

Being able to steer your car is a result or effect of your wheels not locking up and losing grip.

Again, people who can't appreciate ABS are misguided and self delusional. It is like saying they could do complex arithmetic as fast and as consistent as a CPU.

Think of it as the spell checker on your word proccessing application. You might have a good command of English and most times you get your words and sentences right. But, for those times you mess up, like when you are stressed, it tells you that you made a mistake and in some cases, corrects it for you.

Guys, I'm saying this with real experience. Even with ABS a car can still locks its brake at very hard and sudden braking at high speed. I've tested it before. The car is a KIA Spectra 1.6 with ABS.

That's because the ABS on that car is crap. Don't blame the technology. Blame the maker. Just like Proton's power windows break down a lot. The problem isn't with power windows in general but those Proton put on their cars.

andyloh said:
hi bro,
i need some help...
1 have 1set adjustable for repair
but i dun know where can fix it ?
do u all bros know?
TQ

haha.. not very sure..
i sent to repair once..
around RM2xx if im not wrong...